Hi bros, I was trying to file my tax return online but encoutered some prob. Acc to IRAS instructions, supposed to fill in taxi income under Sole proprietorship/self-employed but unable to key in amount leh. Where did I go wrong? I am no IT person, has been scratching head for almost an hr.
Anyone can give me some clear simple instructions/advice? Btw do u need to keep all transaction slips as evidence for income or just give an estimate figure will do? Really need some enlightnment here. I was retrenched in July, and started driving in Sept.
HELP before whatever remainding hair also let me scratch out....lol
Thanks!
you need to submit if your income exceeds 22k. any lower than that no need. basically just for info purpose , what comfort used to do is to send 1 pc of A4 paper to fill out. just minus your operating cost and then submit.
but now they make things easier la for us la. btw cabby's income never more than '15k' ;). pls dont spoil market haha
i have to file more then $$k i very hard working 1...:p
Originally posted by green hornet:Hi bros, I was trying to file my tax return online but encoutered some prob. Acc to IRAS instructions, supposed to fill in taxi income under Sole proprietorship/self-employed but unable to key in amount leh. Where did I go wrong? I am no IT person, has been scratching head for almost an hr.
Anyone can give me some clear simple instructions/advice? Btw do u need to keep all transaction slips as evidence for income or just give an estimate figure will do? Really need some enlightnment here. I was retrenched in July, and started driving in Sept.
HELP before whatever remainding hair also let me scratch out....lol
Thanks!
where u stay??? I go chong pang CC they got pple help filing..go there bring your sing pass ok..sit down tell them u want file how much all done in 5 min..
self employed and want to file high income - shake head and no further comments :)
If intend to shift to new hdb if not wrong 3yrs income
muz be more than 30k if itend to take loan.
So sometimes bo bian need to report higher income
Thank you bros! Will try filing on own, if still 'catch no ball' then will seek help at the designated cc. I am still holding on to some of my credit cards, so not sure if I should under-declare or what. Any advice here? Guess still got time before deadline in April. Will gather more infor before filing. Thanks again!
Originally posted by green hornet:Thank you bros! Will try filing on own, if still 'catch no ball' then will seek help at the designated cc. I am still holding on to some of my credit cards, so not sure if I should under-declare or what. Any advice here? Guess still got time before deadline in April. Will gather more infor before filing. Thanks again!
once a credit card is issued to u , they wont take it back unless u default. so its safe to underdeclare coz all the way my income is 15k pa since i became a TD. i got my cards before i was a TD , no problems
But take note if u underdeclare then next time wanna get new loans a bit tough.
I very on the ball one , i declared very honestly .
They surely trust my figures presented to them .
I also got pay medisave , must pay .
The more u declared , the more u will got to pay medisave .
My friends declared more than me , he declared $36,000 , he got about near to $1000 medisave to pay .
Good la medisave , can use to stay hospital .
I think better declared honestly , like realistic pay .
Cabby are popualr to earn about $80 a day nett .
So u take $2400 x 12 months lor .
Army also pay us $80 nett when we go reservist , so ...legally $80 is the average income for most taxi drivers .
Declared $28000 should be ok .
The minus parents relief , maid's relief , handicap relief , insurance relief , left a bit only .
Far below the payable tax amount .
It's my answers the best ?
KNN so many years submit income tax liao .... until SARS period declared really low .
bro i never drive when SARS so how bad is that time? By the way i'm....hahaha....give u a hint..PAI DU LIAO BUAY....don't tell ok use this i can scold pple...:p
after deducting all the relief, balance $31,000 must pay how much tax?
i calculate to be about 377.44

350 for the first 30k of income.
+ 5.5% of 1000 = 55.
total 405