Hi all,
I am new here. Get to knw this forum from a friend, he told me all the ppl here are veri
friendly.
Hopping some of the brothers here can help me wif some of my stupit question.
I will be getting my TVL in 2 wks time, and planning to try out as a FT relife driver
(night shift fr 930pm to 630am, tuesday to sunday. monday off).
My biggest concern here is, abt how much can i take home after cutting the rental and
desiel. I am looking at $100 to $130 on normal day (tues, wed, thur), abt $150 to
$200 on friday to sunday. Is this target achiveable cause i will be missing out on those
2 peak period on weekday.
High chance will be driving a Crown, cause my frz is driving one.
Wat is the market rate for rental for this kind of hours for a Crown and Sonata
Thanks
Possible weekdays somewhere btw 80 bucks
I'm charging my relief $25 driving from 9pm - 6am Toyota Wish
For Crown maybe can neg $20 with your hirer
Sonata should be $25
if wanna nett $100,collection must be $150,being rental $25,fuel $20 & misc $5
tue & thur need some exp & efforts..have to make full use of your 9pm - 12mn
wed will be easier to achieve,ladies nite everywhere
fri & sat lazy also can get $150 chicken feet,even $250 is possible
sunday evening very good.everywhere need taxis
it is a right choice for u to rest on Monday nite
Originally posted by ALN:calculator teo speaks again…
now i using abacus liao,more accurate
Thank for to all the brother 4 the reply. I need to come out wif a strategie that really works 4 me. Super chiong 4 the 8 hours and go home a happy man.
Teolk, that wat im planning, cheong 4 the 1st 3hrs to cover my rental and desial, then the rest will be my earning, average $20 buck per hrs, 8hrs - $160, 1hrs break.
If the 1st 3hr i can make $60. The rest of the nite i not scare liao.
I think i got a good strategie to make $120 after that.
I got another question to ask, can a new TD join Lake View Club. If can it will be veri veri good.Cause is part of my strategie
Thank
No la bro , new bird take Lake View , meaning u have to compete with jobs with at least 100 other superb players .
Ok la if join Lake View , to listen to traffic jams , dunno where's those building ( can ask ) , where got lobang members will broadcast , AP whether got pick & go , all good info .
To pay $60 and listen , for some , it's expensive , but not for me la .
Tell u what all new bird , pls try driving for at least 3 months then u looked for me .
Anybody below 3 months , pls learnt the trade from scratch . .
3 months later let me know your progress .
rough estimation to learn
City area - 3 mths to 6 mths
HDB estates - no estimated time , up till now some places i still dunno
Industrial Estates - 3 months to 1 year , depends how big is the area
learn as u pick up. u wanna str8 away jump into lakeview , can guarantee u , u will be demoralised after a while.
anyway 930 u start means u have 2 1/2 hours to get your rent and diesel + some profit. after 12 is all about queuing and roaming. heng kena meaty trip , suay kena taiko. so your income depends very much on the 12 to 6 am slot.
You cannot determine that u wanna get 20 per hr means theres 20 for u. midnight is the most challenging period for night drivers. if there is noone , even $10 also hard to get.
take the cab and drive 1st , get a feel of it. thru experience , u will know which Q moves fast , where got people , where cannot go , where can go etc etc
good luck
yah dun try lakeview 1st cause u may not knoe the
location of the places n the fastest route to get there in
that way when u "fight" calls with others sure on losing end.
For me though driving 5mths town quite easy for me cause
last time i do despatch in town only so easy for me to knoe
the routes n places.
Midnite wed/fri/sat easy to earn 20/hr but tue/thur/sun i dun
tink so easily achieveable cause its really veri quiet after 12am
on these days so i advise u to rethink ur strategies on these 3 days.
Even me sun 12nm i last trip i close shop liao cause i rather go hm
rest 4hrs earlier than to "tong" 4hrs more juz to earn that little bit
extra not worth the effort but tats my style.
New bird to start from 9pm ?
Eat what ???
Be a proper relief , like start at 5pm type .
Originally posted by Motoxxx:Thank for to all the brother 4 the reply. I need to come out wif a strategie that really works 4 me. Super chiong 4 the 8 hours and go home a happy man.
Teolk, that wat im planning, cheong 4 the 1st 3hrs to cover my rental and desial, then the rest will be my earning, average $20 buck per hrs, 8hrs - $160, 1hrs break.
If the 1st 3hr i can make $60. The rest of the nite i not scare liao.
I think i got a good strategie to make $120 after that.
You must know where the paxs are & your routes well before you can cheong. It took me 3-4 weeks to find my routine & where are the paxs.
Otherwise, any how cheong & hit the wall. You may end up like many who says TD cannot survive lah!
New bird start night relief from 9pm????
I dare not even think about it!!!
$20/hr for new bird????
Night pax mostly going home to places like ah woods, ah shun & ah kang or some ulu private estates. Once there, you are gg to drive all way back to CBD again.
Trust the old birds here, very quiet after 12mn on weekdays.
yah that rite, 9pm start is abit late la, due to some commitment bo bian la.
actually wanna join lake view is for the AP project, but juz nw cum across the topic non lake view member oso can take pax at AP and exchange the voucher from pool so still ok.
like dat i can save up the $60 membership
actually my plan is like dat, 9pm to 12am cheong to cover rental and desial
12am to 230am to take those AP paxs (at least got $50 bah)
3am to 5am take paxs at disco, ktv lor
last nite went ard my neighbourhood to paste paper
this afternoon got one uncle call me liao. cfm he let me be his relife lliao
Citycab - sonata
9pm to 6am - $30 (but can take anytime after 8pm)
Desial - 1km, 90cent
1 wk wash 3 time
weekend full swing one ppl take 1day, every week change
Originally posted by Motoxxx:last nite went ard my neighbourhood to paste paper
this afternoon got one uncle call me liao. cfm he let me be his relife lliao
Citycab - sonata
9pm to 6am - $30 (but can take anytime after 8pm)
Desial - 1km, 90cent
1 wk wash 3 time
weekend full swing one ppl take 1day, every week change
wah knn 8 pm take $30 is a fabulous deal. ok like that i can roughly calculate for u. 8 to 12 chow chow $80 , good $100. 12 to 230 - sats $40-$60 , 230 to 6 - conservative $30
ok taking the low side estimates wud mean $80+$40+$30 = $150 nett off $30 rent & $25 diesel still got $105.
sonata $30 is a steal. very lucky congrats
i also wanna look for $30 sonata liao haha.. sick of the fucking peak hr jams
if got i also want kns hirer and omo like harder to survive. but then try one week see how if cant ask for relief le else really die cork.
bro so fast wanna surrender liao? we already told u OMO is for battle hardened people. they are the road warriors . nothing will beat em down. this type of character then can be OMO and earn $.
get a relief soon
haven surrender la just wanna gauge working alone earn this much and having relief will it be better? but i still will omo first and see how it goes.
Originally posted by Motoxxx:I will be getting my TVL in 2 wks time, and planning to try out as a FT relife driver
So haven't got a license .
Think of SATS jobs ?
Pls la .....
How good are u at HDB ?
Nevermind , go and try .
U'll be very disappointed .
Cos it's a waste of time for you .
Do what others traditional good at . Work in town !!!
Have a feel ... about those different places in town , those of boat quay , clarke quay , Double 0 , where the fever is !!
If u dun master town , then u will lose out big time on Friday night .
3 months later than we discuss again . Not now .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro so fast wanna surrender liao? we already told u OMO is for battle hardened people. they are the road warriors . nothing will beat em down. this type of character then can be OMO and earn $.
get a relief soon
Bro u see me can be OMO or not??? :P
Originally posted by Motoxxx:yah that rite, 9pm start is abit late la, due to some commitment bo bian la.
actually wanna join lake view is for the AP project, but juz nw cum across the topic non lake view member oso can take pax at AP and exchange the voucher from pool so still ok.
like dat i can save up the $60 membership
actually my plan is like dat, 9pm to 12am cheong to cover rental and desial
12am to 230am to take those AP paxs (at least got $50 bah)
3am to 5am take paxs at disco, ktv lor
bro 3am-5/6am this timing only applies to wed/fri/sat nia rest
of days i can tell u mostly dead 1 waste of time n wed/fri the last action
is round 345am-4am trust me i knoe most of the timings of the
nitespots in n out liao ;)