hi as i am new to this, road name is a horror to me. what do you guys do when u are like me? every road also dunno how to go jialat lei.
Then how to take SATS jobs ?
6 months u report to me .
3 months not enuf .
Mango , pls ...start from scratch .
Step by step , pls forget about Lake View and SATS .
U are not qualify to do such job , not at the moment .
Don't play play .
Pls go and understanding S'pore unique ERP system , those taxi fares and surcharges , then buildings , embassies , shopping centers , cinemas , night clubs , party zones ......
So many things to learn .
And PR with commuters ,
And all add up to how to maximised your income .
Pls remain focus on learn curve mention above , be less distracted by Lake View and SATS .
An inexperience cabby , to do SATS jobs , without knowing routes , he will fail , in terms of monetary rewards from such trips .
Originally posted by Poolman:Mango , pls ...start from scratch .
Step by step , pls forget about Lake View and SATS .
U are not qualify to do such job , not at the moment .
Don't play play .
correct. cannot �自�力�thats y sats is not my cuppa tea.
am just a road sweeper with abit of call from my company. am contented at the moment with 200 - 230 (good nights) before adding my relief $..
btw CIC pool, if i can manage 4x tampines same time as you, not i sat sat lo, its u lao kui liao...![]()
some many yrs of experience diff, cannot hao siao...
Pls read Wee's reply ..... am i bluffing about an inexperience drive dealing with SATS trips ?
Not easy one , believe those who said .
can try la actually. just skin thick thick ask them bring you go. they even can bring you go short cut. can also learn some new routes.
BUT, don't expect to earn as much as others can liao. take it as learning routes with some income, shouldn't be a problem.
(the above sentence only apply to easy going sats staff)
i myself got personal reason as i can't take SQ staff, so if coordinator ask me go T2 or T3 pick SQ staff, i straight sat no, its not nice, so i opt out.
Hehe pool tampines i almost same as u leh gd or not?? :P
Yah mangodew try to learn the roads 1st like me 1st 2 mths
anywhere got pax i also whack tats y i learnt all the west side
hdbs veri fast cause tats my weakest area even thought i stay
bukit batok for 3-4yrs knn stay geylang 25yrs go there like knn
banished to some forsaken area leh haha. At nite meet my frens
also go East/Central side nber in the west phui!! :P
Sats staff norm i dun ask them anytin 1 onli when i reach the street
i ask them where is the block cause i cant remember the block numbers.
Cause they tired liao dun wan to tok much also n i also wan to drop them
off fast so that i can go on to my next job. Even when i dun knoe the place
i will go thru the street directory 1st bfore hitting the road so as to save
hassle for me n the staff
The faster u learn those routes , the faster u can despatch the pax there , and faster u can find another connections .
Simple theory ?
If u dunno where is where , how to go , shorter way to go , cheapest way with ERP etc .....
Then how ?
I was a outdoor salesman , running the whole of Singapore , and it also take me almost 1 year to know the in and out of Singapore after driving taxis .
I dun even want to think about learning Tuas .
Til i am ready , 85% of Singapore learnt , then i touched Tuas .
Originally posted by Poolman:The faster u learn those routes , the faster u can despatch the pax there , and faster u can find another connections .
Simple theory ?
If u dunno where is where , how to go , shorter way to go , cheapest way with ERP etc .....
Then how ?
I was a outdoor salesman , running the whole of Singapore , and it also take me almost 1 year to know the in and out of Singapore after driving taxis .
I dun even want to think about learning Tuas .
Til i am ready , 85% of Singapore learnt , then i touched Tuas .
knn my town also rusty liao muz brush up more. Sometimes muz tink
awhile bfore i say the route to the pax veri long nber touch despatch liao
maybe round 5yrs olredi. Tuas near gul/pionneer im ok South that part
need to consult on our Tuas "human" GPS liao :P
I started as a blur sotong too even i'm very familiar with roads and short cuts. Somehow you will get strange road name which require you to pause and think. Those days, i just proceed to drive and call my sifu (cabbie) this is how i learn. Today if i kena hougang, Jurong or tuas will still panic cos i know how to go there but must find the different streets etc
You can check street directory before pressing meter, customer will understand. Do a bit of PR with them most can accept.
If you wanna train to be tuas expert, go orchard hotel, every morning(weekdays) from 0730-0830 alot of ang moh will go there to work. out of 10 customer 9 hitting to west, from there go into Jurong hdb estate and bring passenger down to town:)
hee got it. will try sweeping first
Originally posted by komade:knn my town also rusty liao muz brush up more. Sometimes muz tink
awhile bfore i say the route to the pax veri long nber touch despatch liao
maybe round 5yrs olredi. Tuas near gul/pionneer im ok South that part
need to consult on our Tuas "human" GPS liao :P
depends on whether day or night shift. For night shift , tuas should be the last area in singapore to learn unless u wanna take booking from there. otherwise dont bother wasting your brain juice and also its not easy !!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:depends on whether day or night shift. For night shift , tuas should be the last area in singapore to learn unless u wanna take booking from there. otherwise dont bother wasting your brain juice and also its not easy !!
that's my biggest toy...TUAS....tks for telling me at ICC just now, next time 10.30 at CCK i also cheong tuas...
bro 1030 ka ka ki but u muz know where to anchor. but dun expect IVT to ring fast, gotta be patient. All depends on your style. once i enter this area , i must go out with someone even if it means i sleep , smoke , talk cock on the phone.
btw i sleep on the job most of the time. ping! then i will wake up and work. no ping just sleep. but depends where also la. i dun sleep in town area for sure.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro 1030 ka ka ki but u muz know where to anchor. but dun expect IVT to ring fast, gotta be patient. All depends on your style. once i enter this area , i must go out with someone even if it means i sleep , smoke , talk cock on the phone.
btw i sleep on the job most of the time. ping! then i will wake up and work. no ping just sleep. but depends where also la. i dun sleep in town area for sure.
Knn u r the tuas man bro next time consult u more
on this area i wanna explore also maybe joining "Blue"
in 4-5mths time.......
sure. for u no problem. but one thing muz warn u. go up there is all or nothing. it can make or break your night.i have encountered countless of time where i just cannot wait anymore, so whats the next best thing? head home la haha
tuas is also a place for me to catch on my rest. Before i camp there , i make it a pt to drop by SPC , gather my fave drink , fave titbits , ice cream , sandwich and have a picnic there. u are always welcome to join the picnic bro haha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:sure. for u no problem. but one thing muz warn u. go up there is all or nothing. it can make or break your night.i have encountered countless of time where i just cannot wait anymore, so whats the next best thing? head home la haha
tuas is also a place for me to catch on my rest. Before i camp there , i make it a pt to drop by SPC , gather my fave drink , fave titbits , ice cream , sandwich and have a picnic there. u are always welcome to join the picnic bro haha
haha ok bro thanks for the advice, knn u live near near
go hm veri fast leh. Ccb i must go all the 5Es, AYE/PIE/KJE/SLE/TPE
kan gao bo luck haha. Yah gd idea gather all the stuff n make urself comfy.
Macham like sniper sia camp whole nite juz wait only for that moment of
action..... :P
yea for u disadvantage la. so many Es to get home knn
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:yea for u disadvantage la. so many Es to get home knn
But ok lar used to it liao last time work in fucking
Tuas for 11yrs travel 30-50km to work n then 30-50km
back i olredi close 1 eye can reach hm liao haha.
For me punggol to tuas n back everyday mileage is 95-100km...... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro 1030 ka ka ki but u muz know where to anchor. but dun expect IVT to ring fast, gotta be patient. All depends on your style. once i enter this area , i must go out with someone even if it means i sleep , smoke , talk cock on the phone.
i mean only after 11pm i not so dare to go up. Anyway after 9 all tai ko call...last night 9plus at cck so go up, kena call keppel shipyard, thinking hoi sia liao shipyard sure ang mo go town...knn goooooooooooooo ah shun.
Originally posted by komade:Knn u r the tuas man bro next time consult u more
on this area i wanna explore also maybe joining "Blue"
in 4-5mths time.......
Me and TUAS welcome u...hahaha...ops not forgetting our national library also welcome US...
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:sure. for u no problem. but one thing muz warn u. go up there is all or nothing. it can make or break your night.i have encountered countless of time where i just cannot wait anymore, so whats the next best thing? head home la haha
ya la u stay so near...batok man...hahaha....i yishun head home also got tears...
I actually wanna go as far as south..even go joo koon MRT also got money on peak hour...but i only go in when get advance booking.