Anyone out there fitted their taxi with in-car camera care to share its model, price and buy where. I think its good to have one in our taxi cos we on the road most of the time and if kena accident, the evidence will be helpful on your side. Clear and no argument. If other party cook stories, they will be put to shame by the video evidence.
Anyone want to share.
I got lobangs , $100+ .... lcd .
Compact , about 4" LCD display .
U want ?
LCD, hope not the rear view camera for reverse use. I meant those use for live recording on road condition one
The cheapest I can find is here, in singapore
http://estuff88.blogspot.com/2009_08_01_archive.html
It cost $145. Overseas one cost cheaper, but dun know got problem or not and got to wait for shipment to sgp
My lobang smaller , more compact , pocket size type .
It's like a very tiny digital recording devices .
Another day i post on line .
k many thanks. looking forward to that
Hi
Try looking at www.ViGidrive.com
New ViGi model MT-DR9
- Superior day and night clarity
- long recording hours (up to 110hours for 32GB SDHC card)
- Auto-on/ off (super user friendly)
- comes with built-in LCD screen with Playback mode (useful during accident)
- Date / Time / Car ID no. stamping
S$399 with 1 year limited warranty + Toshiba 4GB SDHC Ultra High Speed card
To view sample video clips, please go to www.youtube.com
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-5xxqHJxzY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OSfbf17xJuI&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3TXvFPHRsNU&feature=related
Where quality comes first
Expensive leh, mine taxi, not lexus leh. Can record and see the number plate can liao, no need so many function one. Most important must have date and time stamp. No need playback one lah. Go home then play lor. Best no need to play at all. Touch wood.
Anyway thanks for the recommendation. If next time I buy lexus, i will go for this.
No worries bro.
MT-DR9 also can run 24 hours. Meaning, you can do some monitoring (surveillance) when you parked your car.
If not, you can consider ViGi MT12. Some taxi brothers are using it now. Not sure, you come across.
Let me know if you want to have more details.
Cheers
i got a good non-brand one , i saw it , quite useful to me .
Under $280 i think , i heard can do many hours of recording .
Originally posted by Poolman:i got a good non-brand one , i saw it , quite useful to me .
If you search further, you can get cheaper, also at Ebay.
Originally posted by Poolman:i got a good non-brand one , i saw it , quite useful to me .
The video sample look blur leh, especially the night one. Maybe I buy from overseas and try first. Good then I recommend others. U know lah TD, want cheap, want fresh, oso wanna nei nei big big.
Came across this one quite a while ago.
http://www.twcsg.org/viewtopic.php?p=213663&sid=8aab13aa488032b848061d142ef78f40
Accident recorded
Hi
I saw this interesting forum from Hardwarezone. They shared their purchase experience from black sheep online seller. Read it before you are victimized.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2554996&page=8
>>Note the exchanges between ahtancw and EJB from 27th Jan'10 onwards