I think so.....at the end of the day 30% of passengers will be booking a taxi and paying 2.50 extra....why not just add one dollar per trip to give TD more motivation...:)
even in business, rates for service is different on weekend and weekdays.
Yeah.....tuesday went with a lady colleagues to watch green zone cost 15 bucks for 2 ; yest watch how to train dragon with wife...cost 29 bucks....so maybe sunday should double hor...
i like the suggestions and analysis , maybe should write to LTA or PTC. who wanna do it?
Originally posted by Azera37:Yeah.....tuesday went with a lady colleagues to watch green zone cost 15 bucks for 2 ; yest watch how to train dragon with wife...cost 29 bucks....so maybe sunday should double hor...
wtf you don't know meh. factory workers got double, restaurant services got also, hotel, aircon service men , Locksmith charge you more on sunday and midnight.
even govt workers get compensated.
Taxi drivers even work on sunday without extra but pay their own medical, no personnel medical insurance, bla bla bla..
I tried driving on sunday but is really work like shit especailly many people take advantage on Deliver Roti. Multiple destinations, multiple stops. KNN - What you think? Private Limo Shuttle Service ha...
If I work and drive on Sunday - I will only Take Walkie Call for few hours only. Haven't tried yet but will fine tune my ear.
What do you think? Maybe Pros in Geylang don't double charge their service.
Maybe that's the kind of service didn't raise price on Sunday Service.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i like the suggestions and analysis , maybe should write to LTA or PTC. who wanna do it?
I dun think writing to them works....those ppl working in LTA which one of them do u think would be hero and fight for us or even refer to their bossess. Remember those LTA chaps that come in and teach us , do they look like the sort that cares? Try locating the REACH forum and do it there...hopefully someone do bother.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:What do you think? Maybe Pros in Geylang don't double charge their service.
Maybe that's the kind of service didn't raise price on Sunday Service.
Pros in geylang make about 15k a mth those msia one....got one as gf before i knw....they dun need raise price. lol
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i like the suggestions and analysis , maybe should write to LTA or PTC. who wanna do it?
GET CHUCK ASIDE !
then these pax can keep waiting esp on sundays.
no need , they are watching us here .
The best way to make them adjust those prices is we �作 , boycott certain places like TMFT , Night Safari , Checkpoint and Lot-1 .
Like what we did at Little India's areas , these places the people , they are transparent to many of us .
Make paxes complaint .
That is how we got that City $3 surcharge ? was that we �作 , we play hide & seek . Then they are dead .
U can ask Tio Call Liao , during 2005-2008 , what was the situation at CBD like ???
Esp after just 8pm ?
The calls like raining non-stop all the way til 12am type .
We just simply hide , and chose .
if u come to think of it .
If those LTA's fellas gets everything right , they will get retrenched by PM Lee .
Cos nothing to do ma .
They knew the problems , they collect datas , datas , datas , no datas no count type .
Talk no use one , they want datas .
They should take a taxi and go for a ride in Little India at 9pm . Then see the contrast at Lucky Plaza .
But they are not doing so .
This is PAP government !
They knew the problems , if they solve those problems , they will lose their jobs .
Civil servant must also protect rice bowl lah.
They are watching here, sit back on their chair laugh and drop to the floor thinking of those scumbags stupidity Taxi drivers comments.....
Only posting here mah....what so great....they think: they have statistician, they have road transport engineering experts, they have....bla blah blah and doing their job.
It's Just A Job lah......A Job is A Job (no difference). They are not taxi drivers. They did not suffer the fate of Little India paxes becos most of them drive or are not in that vicinity trying to get a cab.
Originally posted by Poolman:U can ask Tio Call Liao , during 2005-2008 , what was the situation at CBD like ???
Esp after just 8pm ?
The calls like raining non-stop all the way til 12am type .
We just simply hide , and chose .
whoever pick street from 8 pm from CBD taxi stand is branded a yao gui!! phui!! bo standard!! hahaha...
for me.... vivo can burst , little india can burst for all i care. i can only pick one and i make sure that one pay me the maximum fare , call + surcharge.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Sunday - my whole body weak liao leh. Finger soft soft cannot press meter. Mind groggy and cannot think straight. Need to recharge lah.
Knn - do you work on sunday without motivation $$$$ in service industry? Sometime i did drive for 3 hours but mostly Sun off.
Taxi charge should revamp for Sunday.
haha agree with u bro, now sun i also drive
to cover rental nia n some pocket $$ only.......
norm i just roam around town di siao pax when
i hav earned enuff haha
And conincidently , Little India has got the most people on Sunday .
The authority must seriously looked into those problems happening on Sunday .
Originally posted by ALN:martin, u drive on sunday too? i thought u rest on sunday and monday nite leh….
yup sun driving mon then off, now sun i juz relax
wait for bubble to burst then i take all the calls haha
When passing thru Little India (Syed Alwi Rd or Desker Rd) at night, must lock door and press BUSY. Otherwise the ke leng kia suka suka open door board taxi.
I never pick pax from Little India / Serangoon Road / Jln Besar. Almost guaranteed tai ko trips or some ulu housing estate transfers. At least a trip to CBD / casino / airport ok lar but no leh they never go such places and I somemore must endure them talking loudly into their cell phones or them playing games on their cell phone at max volume. Think about it, when did u ever get an Indian passenger from Little India asking to go casino or airport?
The reverse is also true. Because I have never picked up any Indian FT (blue collar types, not the Bramin Indian lawyer CEO hor) from casino / airport / CBD, I also avoid picking up the same from Little India or anywhere else.
My take on this subject:-
1. Flag down $4/-
2. Peak hour
2.1 outside CBD $3 + 35%
2.2 CBD $5 +35%
3. Location charges (as suggested above)
then all cabby very motivated to pick up.
Originally posted by Mataz:My take on this subject:-
1. Flag down $4/-
2. Peak hour
2.1 outside CBD $3 + 35%
2.2 CBD $5 +35%
3. Location charges (as suggested above)
then all cabby very motivated to pick up.
Like that sure np for all the little india/vivo pax anytime
pick also can