Originally posted by RotaryEngine:wtf you don't know meh. factory workers got double, restaurant services got also, hotel, aircon service men , Locksmith charge you more on sunday and midnight.
even govt workers get compensated.
Taxi drivers even work on sunday without extra but pay their own medical, no personnel medical insurance, bla bla bla..
I tried driving on sunday but is really work like shit especailly many people take advantage on Deliver Roti. Multiple destinations, multiple stops. KNN - What you think? Private Limo Shuttle Service ha...
If I work and drive on Sunday - I will only Take Walkie Call for few hours only. Haven't tried yet but will fine tune my ear.
sunday is shit. the pax all start floating up from 10am, then they complain to you sunday why so difficult to get cab. knn of course difficult lah. who wants to drive on sunday? no extras, taiko trips, people family day me working. me sundays standard. collection hit $70, i stop work immediately. just cover rental & diesel enuf liao. for this kind of a pittance type of fare, i'd rather go home and relax. every sunday 3 hours work max for me.
wah lao brother KCTK. Sunday is worse day I know but 5pm-12mn got Changi $5. After midnight got 50% surcharge plus Changi $3 surcharge. Somemore RWS got $3 surcharge. How can u say Sunday tan bo chiak? I easily make > $100 on Sundays doing night shift. Day shift is different lor..
me too mostly sunday drive to cover rental & fuel only.i think 75% of the hirers also did the same.
so by evening time,most taxis will be "busy" with own family onboard
zooming past the miserable long long queue of pax at almost every taxi stand in town
at 10pm on a sunday,
Look at tampines mall taxi stand
Look at tampines giant/ikea taxi stand
Look at imm taxi stand
i cannot imagine vivo,suntec,parkway etc
i really pity those pax
so the authority says during PH no 35% no $3cbd?
esp if the PH falls on a fri & all surcharge gone?
then i cannot imagine wat will happen to all the taxi stands in town
no surcharge who in the right mind will want to enter town & squeeze with pple?
don blame us, just blame the person who started this system
I think the garment is smarter than that. They implemented this so SMRT / SBS buses and trains can profit instead of taxi drivers. Imagine Sunday the bus/trains already lost the working crowd's money, so they must ensure the pax take the loss-making trains and buses instead of taxis right? So to do this, they make sure the taxi drivers have no incentive to drive lor.
i agreed with most of what said here
i try not to do sunday, but if i have to, i never take up anything without a charge somewhere
so good luck street pple!
Originally posted by Sgcabby:i agreed with most of what said here
i try not to do sunday, but if i have to, i never take up anything without a charge somewhere
so good luck street pple!
haha almost same here when bubble burst i take calls
only sorry even on top i put taxi i wun stop until got call :P
but mainly sun i drive veri late sometimes 7pm+ then start go
out makan with wife 1st then relax wait for bubble to burst cover
rental/fuel if got football i stop lor
For those people who q in taxi stand on Sundays, got 1 hr to wait long long, especially when its raining.
But finally when the old unker taxi driver comes they dont know how to say thank you and offer him a $3 tip.
They think taxi drivers are duty bound to ferry passengers at $2.80 flag down? They think we owe them a living issit? What the fuck can a $2.8 or $3 flag down buy you in Vivocity? Maybe enough for just ONE okamoto OK!!
Thats why I rather bring my family out with the taxi on a Sunday afternoon, shop around in Vivocity until evening time when the taxi stand crowd is one big bubble, then ask them to wait in taxi stand, and then I slowly drive my taxi from carpark to the taxi stand with BUSY sign on top, slowly wait for them to jump queue and board my taxi in full view of the impatient crowd, then I slowly drive off and smile at their angry faces.
After my family is home, I go collect my $5 airport surcharge and keep lapping the "F1 circuit" until Monday morning lor. Vivocity ki lan. Die also wont pick up from there. Rather go RWS.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Thats why I rather bring my family out with the taxi on a Sunday afternoon, shop around in Vivocity until evening time when the taxi stand crowd is one big bubble, then ask them to wait in taxi stand, and then I slowly drive my taxi from carpark to the taxi stand with BUSY sign on top, slowly wait for them to jump queue and board my taxi in full view of the impatient crowd, then I slowly drive off and smile at their angry faces.
After my family is home, I go collect my $5 airport surcharge and keep lapping the "F1 circuit" until Monday morning lor. Vivocity ki lan. Die also wont pick up from there. Rather go RWS.
Not only vivo city, the Mcdonalds taxi stand also Q long long...now if sunday i will just go RWS, comfort call only $2.10 go there full $3...phui...
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:For those people who q in taxi stand on Sundays, got 1 hr to wait long long, especially when its raining.
But finally when the old unker taxi driver comes they dont know how to say thank you and offer him a $3 tip.
They think taxi drivers are duty bound to ferry passengers at $2.80 flag down? They think we owe them a living issit? What the fuck can a $2.8 or $3 flag down buy you in Vivocity? Maybe enough for just ONE okamoto OK!!
bro $3 not even enuff for okamoto leh...... :P
Originally posted by FT:
Not only vivo city, the Mcdonalds taxi stand also Q long long...now if sunday i will just go RWS, comfort call only $2.10 go there full $3...phui...
hehe all knn like me, like u can see AP veri long Q
uncles rather Q there then go around waste time......
earn less nvm but muz hav pride.......