Originally posted by Poolman:Last time go in CBD , taxi must fill with 4 person , 3 person cannot go in , will be fined .
Last time CBD is buy coupon one , $2 one piece , whole day .
Got one cisco with Eagle Eye standing opposite CK Tang and watch your coupon .
Each day has got one different colour .
Can be transferable .
now even better got erp "beep" $$ go into
govt pocket liao...... :P
Originally posted by komade:now even better got erp "beep" $$ go into
govt pocket liao...... :P
Last time better. If forgot to buy the coupon when going into CBD and kena caught by cisco guard, quickly go to 7/11 or post office buy one and go back to that cisco guard and say tolong/sorry. Normally those abang/adeh will cancel your name from their book. I tried that before.
Now forget to put cash card and pass thru ERP gantry. Then the "beep" will make you $$$ poorer.
So how do taxi driver charge the pax when using the paper cbd coupon?
Originally posted by Teolk:So how do taxi driver charge the pax when using the paper cbd coupon?
No extra charge if you already have the coupon. If you don't have it, the pax will have to pay for it like the ERP now. Best thing is the coupon can be used for the whole day unlimited entry to CDB.
Some TD paid for the monthly coupon so that pax will take their cab into CBD cos no extra charge to pax.
Nicoll Highway was structured such that 2 lanes into city, 2 lanes from city towards Guillemard Rd. The centre 2 lanes was used to allow cars into city in the morning and change direction from evening for cars coming back from city towards Guillemard Rd. There's a circus at the junction of Mountbatten Rd and Guillemard Rd instead of the present traffic light controlled junction.
Originally posted by Insg:No extra charge if you already have the coupon. If you don't have it, the pax will have to pay for it like the ERP now. Best thing is the coupon can be used for the whole day unlimited entry to CDB.
Some TD paid for the monthly coupon so that pax will take their cab into CBD cos no extra charge to pax.
Nicoll Highway was structured such that 2 lanes into city, 2 lanes from city towards Guillemard Rd. The centre 2 lanes was used to allow cars into city in the morning and change direction from evening for cars coming back from city towards Guillemard Rd. There's a circus at the junction of Mountbatten Rd and Guillemard Rd instead of the present traffic light controlled junction.
you really remember the good old days don't you bro :)
if i drive taxi during those days,I'll be happy not to enter town in the morning
can't collect extra yet still need to buy cbd coupon
then risk into getting jam also
but then again, back in 'those' days, the rental is lower, there are a lot lesser cabs than today, lesser drivers also, the competition is lesser, thats why heard those drivers then are better off..
maybe one day in the (near??) future, other new drivers will look back at us now, thinking we must be crazy (AND desperate), laughing at how the heck are we surviving with JUST 50% midnite, 35% peak, $3 meter + $3 CBD + $3.50 call when board!! haha
Originally posted by Teolk:you really remember the good old days don't you bro :)
if i drive taxi during those days,I'll be happy not to enter town in the morning
can't collect extra yet still need to buy cbd coupon
then risk into getting jam also
Me still not yet a TD at that time. Just that these are memories of those "good old days". 真的很怀念那段日å�,没有现在这么乌烟瘴气,æ�¥äº†å¾ˆå¤šä¸�应该æ�¥çš„外人。
My primary school was demolished, rebuilt and renamed. My old place was also demolished and replaced with another HDB block with the same blk no. Basically everything used to be there was gone. The place I used to grow up in has become totally unfamiliar to me. Very sad.
Originally posted by FT:Lucky i still too young to drive taxi that time, No CBD surcharge, no 35% worst no $3 meter + $3 CBD + $3.50 call when board…
Sure like TCL everyday want go work see key only body weak…:p
TD in that era can afford to buy private landed property (of course not all lah!). Although no this/that surcharge, when ang moh peng arrived, the parang is out. Hack until they whole body blood and the TD counting the US$ to the bank.