Hi Poolman,
Your group is growing well, congrats and thank you for choosing sgforums.
Will you in the future be creating some sort of 'cabby.sgforums.com' booking number to book cabbies who visit sgforums?
I think that would be pretty interesting way for sgforums members to interact, just an idea :)
Cheers
Any good idea how to do it guys ?
we should set up a hotline for the following
Inter City bookings
Tampines/pasir ris bookings
Clementi /Jurong west bookings.
swee?????
booking thru this forum will get discount lor... and some of u guys with blackberry or phone then can surf internet be online 24/7 so u know when there's a booking lor...once there is a booking used ur radio to match a taxi lor..
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:we should set up a hotline for the following
Inter City bookings
Tampines/pasir ris bookings
Clementi /Jurong west bookings.
swee?????
Looked like halfway job leh .... i continue .
Sengkang , press 1
Woodlands press 2
Yishun press 3
Sembawang press 4
The rest press 9 ..........hahahahahahaha
Still thinking .....
my personnel thoughts. better separate business concerns from forums.
If online taxi booking- better create a domain by itself. Of course not so easy lah, need many credible TD members to sustain and survive...
current bookings without a central number to call is difficult. i dont think any bros here wanna post their contact here and co ordinate via walkie. too much of a hassle. unless KC u be the central figure lo.
if u can organise until the calls so swee like those i mentioned. i dont mind paying 70 cts levy to u hahaha
If wanna do, must do a good job. Good WEBSite domain, good phone systems, operators to take call, register taxi drivers membership.....
need resources.....and full time personnel....
also must not "lump" this forums with business...
Just thinking ..... just get them to call Lake View hor ?
Solve many problems .
Originally posted by Poolman:Just thinking ..... just get them to call Lake View hor ?
Solve many problems .
Nothing is impossible but just need a true Taxi driver cum entrepreneur to be full time CEO. Pool is the man. the rest is money, back up and support from True Taxi drivers kakis.
But honestly hor....i think current lake view is doing a good job.
We call the new company "Pool View" :P

U all know this guy above ?
Rotary la knn ...
From the 14-26 Aug, I may/may not need to book a cab from marina barrage to home.
Basically it's a ghost town over there.
And the free shuttle buses stop after 7.
Sv400 has a frequency of 30 minutes.
I think setting up a domain, get a car decals etc might be a good suggestion for a start. I can foresee Sg forum (taxi drivers) gaining popularity. More and more members joining us. New generation drivers more IT savvy.
design forum clothing...all red in cloth..
Originally posted by FT:design forum clothing...all red in cloth..
wah~~~ all ang kong kong fierce sia haha
Wait sgp garment ban you all, he scare u all like the thailand red shirt protester