Originally posted by Insg:Police treat these cases as cheating. They will handle it. Any bro kena run away by pax, please help ourselves by calling the police. Don't let them think that we are easy target. I have done that twice and gotten my $ back.
Bro you are right. Please call in the police to lodge the report at least to put down a record or else end of the year they will claim that this year there is no case of run away fare or assault on cabbies.
yes if all of us make one report a day one year alot le lol
I have had guys and gals asking to alight to get money. So far I have not been conned yet. They have to either leave a friend behind, or passport or IC or handbag (must be LV or some branded stuff. Not the PVC kind) containing valuables such as handphones and cash.
Originally posted by Poolman:Once my cabby friend took 4 non-chinese , non-indian , once taxi stop , all run away .
My friend relax sia .... just run together after that one and only girl , grap her hair , and gave her a few kicks while she on the floor .
My friend said : " never , take the money go see doctor ."
KNN her guy friends all run until cannot be seen .
My friend waited there for her friend to come pick her up .
Nothing .
Poor girl .
I swear she won't run away from taxi fare again .
knn ur fren sibeh smart n sibeh hiong leh bro haha
go after the "weakest" target really can keep his cool
n analyse the situation in a blink of an eye
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I have had guys and gals asking to alight to get money. So far I have not been conned yet. They have to either leave a friend behind, or passport or IC or handbag (must be LV or some branded stuff. Not the PVC kind) containing valuables such as handphones and cash.
yah same here norm if they really wan go atm
they will call u drive them to petrol kiosk n draw
the money there n leave their stuff like bags behind
in the car.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I have had guys and gals asking to alight to get money. So far I have not been conned yet. They have to either leave a friend behind, or passport or IC or handbag (must be LV or some branded stuff. Not the PVC kind) containing valuables such as handphones and cash.
yeah , this is the market's practise .
Originally posted by komade:knn ur fren sibeh smart n sibeh hiong leh bro haha
go after the "weakest" target really can keep his cool
n analyse the situation in a blink of an eye
he also never kena any police case for assaults .
My last run-away pax , that never pay me , kept me waiting was a Chinese Lady
Short
Wear Spectacles
Between 25-30 years old
Said to be Property Agent dealing in renting of flats
Her destination is Toa Payoh
Boarding place : CCK Way , near South View LRT
Take note .
i standby a big stone, knn dare run uncle make sure the stone hit your head. But alot of time pax ask me wait i agree but only on call pax...the rest money lai first..
But my face i guess no lady dare try to me funny with me. If not i drive to tuas south ave 16 drop.
Some things should not be dicussed on the internet . one of them is these. pls dont give others ideas on how to run away.
Actually for me if passenger tried to run, all the better coz give me chance to use my black belt skills on him / her.
i have secret xxx against runners. they better pray they dont meet me, very suay for them. suay-er for them than me. if theres such a word haha
My ah lau kena 1 ang mo last friday at dover cresent.
He asked him to wait while he sent his gf to her flat.
No sound and no pic after ah lau finished 3 sticks of smoke.
Ya man. No money want to take taxi. Some more run away. Never mind. Heard of a worse case.
The farker go massage parlour for 1 hr, beat aeroplane n release liao, then show the masseuse his empty wallet. Then wait for police to come, then sign IOU, then walk off, still without paying a cent. This kind of people must be beaten up and bruised first. Actually the right place should be to squash their balls first, so no more aeroplane to play with next time.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Ya man. No money want to take taxi. Some more run away. Never mind. Heard of a worse case.
The farker go massage parlour for 1 hr, beat aeroplane n release liao, then show the masseuse his empty wallet. Then wait for police to come, then sign IOU, then walk off, still without paying a cent. This kind of people must be beaten up and bruised first. Actually the right place should be to squash their balls first, so no more aeroplane to play with next time.
I am driving a nissan urvan, you know when I move off and step on the break for the first time in that journey, all the doors will lock automatically. This could be a safety feature on all taxis, and I would tell my friends who wants to alight to wait as i unlock the door from the side hand rest panel.
Anyway, I guest I have to stay vigilant and look at their actions before reaching the destination.
Originally posted by lazyeebone:
This farker lucky liao. Usually b4 police arrive. A big group of men will be mobilise to entertain him. He won't be able to recognise his home after that.
yah tis type really ccb lor, knn wan to "song"
but no $$ to pay stay at hm n pcc lar ppl
also working for $$ 1......
The best is to test pax by asking her/he NRIC , if she/he cannot , follow them all the way .
Their rejections is obvious .
Dare dare call Police !!!
999 .
Originally posted by Poolman:The best is to test pax by asking her/he NRIC , if she/he cannot , follow them all the way .
999 .
Give no face n Give no chance ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:The best is to test pax by asking her/he NRIC , if she/he cannot , follow them all the way .
999 .
Sometimes I wonder whether our police will bother with < $10 theft. It is not even worth the cost of sending 2 constables driving their toyotas to attend to mr taxi-man.
I have made police reports before so I know. Normally small cases, they will give you the impression that you are wasting their time as they got more pressing issues to attend to, such as those cases that will land them praise or promotion. Police are also human beings mah. They are not doing charity. Think about it. If you lost $10 to a cheat, and another guy who is the son of Wong Kan Seng lost $1 to a cheat, whose case do you think the police is going to KIV?
amidst all the feeling of injustice, i dare ask a question
what if the TD try to tussle with the owing passenger(s?), and end up that passenger(s?) take out a knife or a sharp object like a pen and ....or maybe gives a lethal or crippling punch or kick somewhere??
is the $10 (or $20? or $30?) worth collecting now?
Originally posted by Sgcabby:amidst all the feeling of injustice, i dare ask a question
what if the TD try to tussle with the owing passenger(s?), and end up that passenger(s?) take out a knife or a sharp object like a pen and ....or maybe gives a lethal or crippling punch or kick somewhere??
is the $10 (or $20? or $30?) worth collecting now?
Think back , is it worth to bring a knife to pop at cabby because of $10 ?
I hope they know those criminal charges .