just to check, any laws/regulations to stop FT being TDs?
given the local bus scene, it is slowly over-taken by FTs, I would reckon Taxi-world to be next.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:just to check, any laws/regulations to stop FT being TDs?
given the local bus scene, it is slowly over-taken by FTs, I would reckon Taxi-world to be next.
First calibre , u must be able to drive a taxi , carefully .
Not like those drive E500SL tai tais .... .
FT being TD.
No way man.
More paxs will complain then paxs WILL know local TDs are still the best.
Originally posted by lazyeebone:
If that happened . The ruling party now will also be taken over. Maybe very fast not slowly. That my thought.
What FT ?
Now they happy earn $105 per Sonata daily ......... get FT to drive for what ?
CDG got almost 17,000 taxis u know , solid revenue , get FT to drive for what ?
FT are here to progress to another country if given a chance , like USA .
Stepping stone la .
Drive taxi for what ?
KNN spent almost $8000 to come Singapore and drive taxi ?
No CPF etc ...
Most FT , those PRs , they bought resale flats recently , many .
Most are like over $300,000 flats .
Try driving a cab with a $300,000 flat mortage on your shoulder .
And your mrs not working .
Die black cock standing .
make sense.
I ever asked a PRC worker driving tipper trucks that carry rubbish. He boarded my taxi to go home from Tuas Ave South. He told me his pay was S$3000 with OT (5 trips x $20/trip). My jaw almost dropped. But he say driving taxi better but he cannot because he is on WP. Anyway I guess he is right. Driving taxi and fetching SIA captains and stewardess is definitely better than carrying rubbish to dump sites.
Originally posted by JLKL:i think this forum has motivated people from all walks of life to be a cab driver, me included.. which makes this forum a success. my thinking is that cab drivers who are able to earn at least 3k a month are those experienced, hardworking, disciplined and thinking drivers. for newbies, i think for a start, must visualise and be realistic.. and i dun think for a newbie, average collection of $20/hour is achievable due to many factors including lifestyle adjustments and physical condition.. driving continuously is no joke if your physical condition is not there esp for those in corporate world and has been sitting in the office type for donkey years. this takes time.. for a newbie to go all out from the start, very fast punctured liao and can get easily demoralised especially when at the end of the day, earn miserably. my thinking is perhaps the first 3 months is something like a probation and learning period where u learn as much as possible thru sweeping roads, the timings, ur body conditioning etc which means dun expect to earn a lot the 1st 3 months, just like a property agent... must be mentally prepared for the 1st 3 months and then i believe from the 4th month onwards, should be able to see some good results..
mental preparation is important
Correct bro muz hav strong mental strength n most impt
support frm ur family cause u be spending long hrs on the rd
n after that come hm sleep liao family members muz understand.
Then once settled in u set ur rythnm n body conditioning ok liao
Originally posted by Insg:If partial A level cert is
IT'S THE END,
then ITE is
IT'S THE END OF THE END.
I'm at the end of this end or you can said the never endding end. Confused liao ??? (-:
haha sibeh funny description bro
Originally posted by Poolman:Most FT , those PRs , they bought resale flats recently , many .
Most are like over $300,000 flats .
Try driving a cab with a $300,000 flat mortage on your shoulder .
And your mrs not working .
Die black cock standing .
haha sibeh funny bro.......
I have to thank all the bros here for giving me good advice. Really good to have people who I don't even know personally giving me frank and sincere advice, and encouragement when those who are supposed to be working with me in the office all knn face like angel but hiding one poison dagger behind their backs.
I'm lucky that my wife has been very understanding and supportive of all my career moves so far. Well, I'm no spring chicken now. Way past forty liao. Good thing is that my flat has less than 100k mortgage left. Should clear until left 50k when my contract is up.
No worries, I will surely get my class 3 this year. Then even if I change my mind about becoming a TD, I'll still get a VTL. It's a good asset to have. More useful than any freaking degree. Nowadays, degrees are like toilet paper... haha...
I still think that it's better to be happy... that's the only goal in life mah...
ya bro talking about worthless degrees. I got my BSc and PhD from NUS but still decided to drive a taxi. You think Dr Cai Mingjie is the only one? Local degrees are really quite worthless one. Where the fark the garment send their scholars to? NUS or NTU ah? Of course not. MM Lee studied where again? Where he send his grand children to? NUS or NTU ah? Of course not.
All the hype and promotions about our education hub status is just for the sake of tourism. To the garment, it does not matter if the Indo / Thai / Filipino / Vietnamese / PRC come to Singapore to study or to work or to prostitute themselves. All is fine as long as they come. But of course they will act and pretend that they care about heartlander's concerns. Actually they dont fark care. They are content as long as many tourists come here to gamble, eat, drink and pubs and geylang to find some hookers and support the airport, banking, education, gambling, hotel, F&B and transport industry. Everytime a tourist comes, almost all these 7 industries will be needed. Tio bo?
Originally posted by iceFatboy:just to check, any laws/regulations to stop FT being TDs?
why u want stop me??? use law somemore...hahaha....
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:ya bro talking about worthless degrees. I got my BSc and PhD from NUS
knn F1Taxidriver PhD , u must be nuts bro .....
Nuts ..... ur brain needs a cleansing .
I dun see why taxi companies wouldl want to risk their vehicle to a foreigner .
Imagine this foriegner rent this taxi and never pay rental for 10 days , taxi company go where find them ?
At least for Singaporeans , u can paste æ¬ é’±è¿˜é’±
etc antics .
Originally posted by Poolman:
knn F1Taxidriver PhD , u must be nuts bro .....Nuts ..... ur brain needs a cleansing .
He said he study his BSc until PhD. It means he studied for his BSc at NUS until Permanent Head Damage then go be a TD. hehe..
Originally posted by Poolman:I dun see why taxi companies wouldl want to risk their vehicle to a foreigner .
Imagine this foriegner rent this taxi and never pay rental for 10 days , taxi company go where find them ?
At least for Singaporeans , u can paste æ¬ é’±è¿˜é’±
etc antics .
The main concern is to prevent sexual crime. So only Singaporean can be TD. Those with criminal record are also out even if they are SGean.
Pool,
My brains already washed clean. When u see n talk to me one day, u will think i m also primary school dropout. hehehe..
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:ya bro talking about worthless degrees. I got my BSc and PhD from NUS but still decided to drive a taxi. You think Dr Cai Mingjie is the only one? Local degrees are really quite worthless one. Where the fark the garment send their scholars to? NUS or NTU ah? Of course not. MM Lee studied where again? Where he send his grand children to? NUS or NTU ah? Of course not.
All the hype and promotions about our education hub status is just for the sake of tourism. To the garment, it does not matter if the Indo / Thai / Filipino / Vietnamese / PRC come to Singapore to study or to work or to prostitute themselves. All is fine as long as they come. But of course they will act and pretend that they care about heartlander's concerns. Actually they dont fark care. They are content as long as many tourists come here to gamble, eat, drink and pubs and geylang to find some hookers and support the airport, banking, education, gambling, hotel, F&B and transport industry. Everytime a tourist comes, almost all these 7 industries will be needed. Tio bo?
Ya, local uni are useless. If not, why do they need to partner foreign elite uni. 拿别人的�股�脸皮
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Pool,
My brains already washed clean. When u see n talk to me one day, u will think i m also primary school dropout. hehehe..
Seriously, it's a waste for a PhD to be a TD. Why not look for opportunities in a foreign land?
I may hate PAP, but I love Singapore. If I go I will not necessarily make it rich. But I will miss my kids, they so cute. I will miss my wife, who earns way more than me. I will miss my home in Chinatown. Lastly I will miss driving taxis, and miss talking to the old unker drivers queueing at the airport. Even if I got a full time job, I will still be a weekend relief driving taxis.
I simply love this job. Everyday is a challenge, very annoying at times but also very song at times.
That piece of toilet paper came from NUS. In Singapore, its not how high u study, but who you know and how you treat them. Look at our own MPs. CV damn solid is it? But then if they dont know how to say YES SIR to their boss EVERYTIME, they would have lost their jobs right?
So in Singapore, if the degree does not give u a professional license, it is worthless. The only degrees from local uni that weigh more than toilet paper are law, accountancy, medicine and maybe engineering (disputable I know). My taxi licence is worth more than my fucking NUS degree.