Originally posted by Poolman:u never hear from kinwashi , his friends many kena red light camera until no points left ????
Stop complaining and gets on with life ....
All drivers different .
Maybe the way u say it sucks , that's why they nagged .
i think i understand..
there are nice really good TDs, there are horrific ones who give the rest a bad name...
btw... from Orchard Road to Clementi Central, his way = go to River Valley Road, towards SGH then to AYE then to Clementi Central.. or my way, right through Orchard Boulevard, through to Botanic Gardens, to Holland, to the old Provost, to Clementi?
and no one is telling you to charge through red lights.. if anyone does, they're just being a danger to themselves and everyone else around them... driving safely does not equate to slowing down intentionally to get stuck in red lights...
Ok noted .
just a silly question, if U ask the taxi driver to chiong all the way, just that U will not be late for whatever reason, and it is achieved, does the TD expect some returns?
Originally posted by iceFatboy:just a silly question, if U ask the taxi driver to chiong all the way, just that U will not be late for whatever reason, and it is achieved, does the TD expect some returns?
icefattie , u are spot on !!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:poolman is actually condoning the driver for a blatant attempt to cheat?
I didn't condoning any actions , it takes two party to make a trip works .
Were you the one complaining to me Tuas Checkpoint to your home , the driver are driving like a mad man , on 140km ?
Some driver fast , some driver slow , BUT FOR GODNESS SAKE , WE ARE NOT GOING OUT THERE TO CHEAP YOUR FREAKING $2 !!!
Pls la "cheat" ?????? walan degree holder degree holder .....
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bukit timah and then to stevens road? wah lao eh. bandit sia that driver haha. my route wud be paragon >> cairnhill rd >> scotts rd >> turn right stevens road >> orange grove rd.
my guess is u took during the day? no $3 surcharge? so the driver sian liao , so short a trip so expand a little for u haha.
the trip was at 9 plus almost going to be 10pm at Paragon taxi stand. got surcharge lar that time. the trip was $9 plus all in all.
cab driver will never drive a longer route for the extra $1. can the complainer please advise the distance difference for both route. I believe it just only 1km difference.
As a cab driver myself i will alway plan the fastest route to destination then to plan which longer or shorter, unless instruction given by pax.
if you are unhappy regarding the route use, go get yourself a pte car and drive your most favourable route back home.
Originally posted by ifu:cab driver will never drive a longer route for the extra $1. can the complainer please advise the distance difference for both route. I believe it just only 1km difference.
As a cab driver myself i will alway plan the fastest route to destination then to plan which longer or shorter, unless instruction given by pax.
if you are unhappy regarding the route use, go get yourself a pte car and drive your most favourable route back home.
i believe most TD won't try to be funny just to earn $1-2.
just a question, it seems that whenever passengers suggests a route, (which may not be the best), TDs are not too happy, given it may insult their experience/intelligence or etc.Why can't the TDs calmly advise/suggest? Who in the world doesn't like to be nicely talked to? TDs like it, we passengers like it too also leh.
Lastly,as we, paying customers, can't we give feedback and suggestions? All must be black/white, not discussions huh?
Give and take la.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:i believe most TD won't try to be funny just to earn $1-2.
just a question, it seems that whenever passengers suggests a route, (which may not be the best), TDs are not too happy, given it may insult their experience/intelligence or etc.Why can't the TDs calmly advise/suggest? Who in the world doesn't like to be nicely talked to? TDs like it, we passengers like it too also leh.
Lastly,as we, paying customers, can't we give feedback and suggestions? All must be black/white, not discussions huh?
Give and take la.
I got encountered twice that cab drivers purposely drive a longer route to the destination.
so can complain against the cab driver? I can understand why they do it, as longer route will mean extra few dollars, but as a passenger, I dun like the idea of taking me for a ride.
Did u read the word COMPLAIN...he's not here to discuss, he's asking how to complain...
Extra $1-$2 won't make me even fatter...
Originally posted by tttan:Hi fatboy, I can’t speak for all tds but I believe most of us will be more then happy u tell us which route u wanna travel by. If we feel there might be conjestion we would advise u. However when u yell us to go yr route, pls don’t do it half way then expect is to read yr mind which way u prefer. We are td. Not mind readers p
fair enough. for me, if I don't voice out, I take it that the TDs will send me home safe. Nvm the "longer" route.
the key is all of us are not mind readers lor..
i will have no problem if pax told me : " Uncle , pls go by XXX Road , then XXE , exit YYY road , thank you sir ."
Like what one senior from TU.com said , no need spent brain juice .
Like tat best , totally no disputes .
U can go on listening to your MP4 , i listen to my walkie .
Originally posted by Poolman:i will have no problem if pax told me : " Uncle , pls go by XXX Road , then XXE , exit YYY road , thank you sir ."
Like what one senior from TU.com said , no need spent brain juice .
Like tat best , totally no disputes .
U can go on listening to your MP4 , i listen to my walkie .
yah this type best liao unless is they wan go woodlands
by thomsom rd all the way.............
sometimes tell pax route they say ok ok then knn suddenly
they say "Uncle y u go by this route!!" i tell them knn juz now
ask u liao u say ok then u continue chit chat with ur chena mei
on the hp now then u say so wat u wan me to do??
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Well I also kenna before ah...Too big group so we took 2 cab from Bugis Parco to Tampines Interchange...
The first cab, my fren told the taxi driver go by which way, the unker keep nagging and nagging that he knows, he drive for dunno how many years already etc etc...
The 2nd cab, we sms them abt the first cab so they no one said anything... But end up they went to bishan then to tampines... FWAHHH~ Beri LONG way sia...
And it was ehh... ... during chinese new year if I nv remember wrongly...
Btw, to all those in the Taxi Forum... I usually see the word "OMO" ard... wat does tat means?
omo is like me la one man operation lol
cannot say we wanna go long way la. like me i just started a week alot route i still dunno if pax tell me go one place i will ask them to guide unless i am very sure but some pax also dunno the way so say go by anywhere also can then we start thinking hard. but if its a long way, its not purposely wanna go long way one la. its just that thats the only way we know at the point of time ma.