I almost never take current booking nowadays.
MDT dont show destination, I will not take the calls. If the destination is lousy, I also wont take. If the pick up point is lousy, I also will not take. Hahaha... Simply dun fark care anymore. I pay them $0.5 for bookings, they also must show me some customer service. I dont owe the booking centre a living.
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:They could put bogus destination to entice you to take
I ever got a call at unity street taxi stand, 10plus pm , destination is airport
but when i go there, its 2 destination, toa payoh and amkand how much resources cdg muz invest just to put destination for you ?
nowadays when we book cab the system is automated just press 1 or 2 for last called pick up pt can already, they need not have a human there to ask you for destination
Base on the DOES that we log in, analysing the call serial no. , there is an estimate 30,000 calls per day
so if every one needs to ask for destination how many ppl cdg must employ to ask pax ?
bro i heard from my father, untill year 2008 they still put destination. I believe must be too many ulu ulu job no TD wanna take that's y they don't put in anymore.
So just play safe then kena shoot to ulu ulu place and cant get connection. For $15-$20 u might be lost for 30-40min...
U know what, when i take the call job i have to prey all the way to pick up point...now hahaha...no more liao..
almost everyday kena suspension 1 hr...
nowsaday even Ang Mors chut patterns riaos.
got a call by a Ms XYZ (Ang Mor Name), got there, out of 8-9 pax waiting around, ONLY SHE is the Ang Mor there..and not only that, from my window screen, I could tell shes immediately arrow-eyed me out of the arriving 2-3 cabs also getting there, she even lift one her hand towards me but like didnt wave..when I stopped next to her with window winded down, guess what she said with some hesitation (abit mumbling)?..
"erm, are you available?"
theres another Ang Mor (mid thirites with an older one) at near Fort Rd. not call, just street pickup round the corner as i happened to drop off an on call. He said "Parkway", so i just tilted towards Mountbatten, immediately he raised his voice "Hey! Where you going!? I said Parkway! Shouldnt you go the other way?!" I said "Ok sure, either way's fine." Then he quickly add "I am heading for the OCBC!" I said "Ok"
During the trip he kept talking about his new car, and with his older friend,kept criticising the drivers and traffic here, like no hope, so many rules, meaningless, that he wouldnt drive if not that "they" (not sure who) are replacing him with a new car. I kept quiet all the way.
When we got near, he suddenly sprang into action "There! Stop There by the Bus Stop!" even though the bus stop had 2 buses inside and another one coming from the back. I was paiseh to even read out the fare to him..which is only $5.60. Guess what he next say he wanted to pay by?
Credit Card.
Originally posted by Sgcabby:nowsaday even Ang Mors chut patterns riaos.
got a call by a Ms XYZ (Ang Mor Name), got there, out of 8-9 pax waiting around, ONLY SHE is the Ang Mor there..and not only that, from my window screen, I could tell shes immediately arrow-eyed me out of the arriving 2-3 cabs also getting there, she even lift one her hand towards me but like didnt wave..when I stopped next to her with window winded down, guess what she said with some hesitation (abit mumbling)?..
"erm, are you available?"
theres another Ang Mor (mid thirites with an older one) at near Fort Rd. not call, just street pickup round the corner as i happened to drop off an on call. He said "Parkway", so i just tilted towards Mountbatten, immediately he raised his voice "Hey! Where you going!? I said Parkway! Shouldnt you go the other way?!" I said "Ok sure, either way's fine." Then he quickly add "I am heading for the OCBC!" I said "Ok"
During the trip he kept talking about his new car, and with his older friend,kept criticising the drivers and traffic here, like no hope, so many rules, meaningless, that he wouldnt drive if not that "they" (not sure who) are replacing him with a new car. I kept quiet all the way.
When we got near, he suddenly sprang into action "There! Stop There by the Bus Stop!" even though the bus stop had 2 buses inside and another one coming from the back. I was paiseh to even read out the fare to him..which is only $5.60. Guess what he next say he wanted to pay by?
Credit Card.
knn $5.60 still wan pay by credit card....PHUI!!!!
another pax i hate is those $4-$6 trip knn when board
dun say anytin then when paying ask "uncle $50 got
change or not??" kenna this kind of pax 2 times in a row
all my change finished liao......PHUI!!!!
me worst, kena 2 times $100 note in a day, both less then $10 fare! PHUI!!!
Originally posted by FT:
bro i heard from my father, untill year 2008 they still put destination. I believe must be too many ulu ulu job no TD wanna take that's y they don't put in anymore.So just play safe then kena shoot to ulu ulu place and cant get connection. For $15-$20 u might be lost for 30-40min...
U know what, when i take the call job i have to prey all the way to pick up point...now hahaha...no more liao..
almost everyday kena suspension 1 hr...
yeah ....not ulu ulu places la .....
If go automation , can make more $$$ .
Originally posted by kingzkong:me worst, kena 2 times $100 note in a day, both less then $10 fare! PHUI!!!
If pax did not say before hand and use big note, make them go 7/11 and break it. Let them suffer the inconvenience so that they won't try again. I got 7x $50 notes in one night alone last week. This normally happened at end and beginning of the month.
Once a female pax used $100 note for a $8+ fare was challenged to make a complaint against me and she did. But cab company called to ask about the case and I explained the whole situation to him. Case was dropped with no action taken.
Don't let pax ride over you. Fight for our rights.
Today i kanna 3 times 50 bucks for less than $10 trip le
Originally posted by Insg:If pax did not say before hand and use big note, make them go 7/11 and break it. Let them suffer the inconvenience so that they won't try again. I got 7x $50 notes in one night alone last week. This normally happened at end and beginning of the month.
Once a female pax used $100 note for a $8+ fare was challenged to make a complaint against me and she did. But cab company called to ask about the case and I explained the whole situation to him. Case was dropped with no action taken.
Don't let pax ride over you. Fight for our rights.
Chrysler drivers wont have this problem lor. Take $50 note maybe just enough to cover the fare, and definitely not enough if go from AP to Jurong. Somemore this kind of niao sai char bor see Chrysler also wont flag. I really envy Chrysler driver at times.
in this aspect, maybe i am more erm 'open' liao.
when asked if accept big notes or what, i always tell passenger "Sure! If you want to pay by Gold Bar I also accept!"
I got my way to "play" back pax who give big notes for small fare
I standby about +-80 pcs of new $2 notes in an envelope,bal from preparation for ang bao $$$ during cny
you give me $50 or $100 for small fare without asking when boarding?
I will give u back all in $2 notes,want?
so far only 1 rude chinaman pax kena from me,gave me $100 for a $4.20 fare
I slowly count the $2 & he was shocked to see me doing that,then kpkb ask for bigger notes
i say i don have any $10,he lan lan go esso station change his $100 haha
Originally posted by Teolk:I got my way to "play" back pax who give big notes for small fare
I standby about +-80 pcs of new $2 notes in an envelope,bal from preparation for ang bao $$$ during cny
you give me $50 or $100 for small fare without asking when boarding?
I will give u back all in $2 notes,want?
so far only 1 rude chinaman pax kena from me,gave me $100 for a $4.20 fare
I slowly count the $2 & he was shocked to see me doing that,then kpkb ask for bigger notes
i say i don have any $10,he lan lan go esso station change his $100 haha