Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:ok let me contribute. You should not join comfort if
(1) you are accident prone. 2 or 3 Fully at fault or partially at fault cases in a year, i think comfort will kick u out.
(2) if u give zero quality service , rude and simply bo chap - at comfort , very easy to kena complain, if u are the above , join transcab is safe coz the GM is formerly from citycab , she very well respected by TDs coz she cover up a lot of cases . maybe now GM liao , attitude change la hor . that one i dunno
(3) do not like to take cashless payment - many trips are cashless from nets to credit to cab charge. u wanna see $ everyday , join silver. no credit no nets.
(4) like to sweep and do not like bookings
hehe bro me diff style frm u i a sweeper not a camper like u ;)
i muz move around like shark 1 always hunting for prey once stop
means i close shop liao haha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:The perfect combination wud be
Auto diesel cab
Comfort's monopoly of call market
Transcab Destination bookings
+ 1 lakeview walkie
combine this 4 still cannot make $ , better dont drive.
tis 1 power combo but now seems like ppl calling
trans more n more liao cause bubble burst comfort call
center cannot handle liao.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i can tell u not all TDs think like u and me. have u seen ON call comfort at mustafa? outram? ION? and during very very hot hours . i have seen plenty and i shake my head.
there are all kinds of TDs in this island. so u and me reject doesnt mean that others wont take.
But look on the bright side. we need these guys to continue like that , so that there will be more calls for us to grab in cbd . agree? ahaha
haha u r correct bro ;) me onli take those calls
outside cbd that confirm lets me stay within town
or juz on the outskirts.
Originally posted by Poolman:like i take TCL and me for example .....
5pm to 12am , both hit $200 target .
He 10 calls , i sweep floor , zero calls .
He is overall $5.35 poorer than me .
But usually he cannot beat me , his hair will be very very in a mess if he pace me .
knn i muz chase ur collection 1 of these days liao.......
i aim 180 for 6pm-12am knn sibeh chuan everytime
everyday like tis sure get high blood pressure or heart
attack veri soon haha. Knn bro dun di siao TCL liao lar,
hes a veri decent guy dun even go "library" 1 leh...... ;)
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:to me , to have to get my tank filled in jurong and dash to ap for my job is totally senseless.
dun ask me comment on tis......
u guys knoe my style 1....... AP anytime i fly
in like suicide bomber liao :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
my plan was hit at Jurong West , hit Jalan Buroh , cruise down Harbourfront to interview paxes , abundance of them .But SPC ruined my plans . In the end , i sweep one at Penjuru to Sungei Kadut , then another to woodlands , one of those days , just one hiccup , ruined my plannings .
SPC pump spoil?? knn me also 10pm reach Serangoon
North knnnccb closed liao ruined my planning also.
Now not 24hrs liao ccb say open till 11pm also cannot do it.
Simply cannot make it lar tis cng station muz write in to papers
n F them liao. Juz simple open till 11pm for us to pump mah then
how can we knoe u still open or not like play roulette everytime
when wan go there to pump sibeh sian..............
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i enjoyed the BBQ a lot . there made frds with 83 , 69 , hougang part timer , kenny and a lot more.
nice knowing u too bro ;)
gd khaki to tok cock to n great help for me
on cbp n tuas area~~~~
Originally posted by Poolman:I know u for ages , that's your style .
When FT know me ..... i knew nothing about him , he knew nothing about me .
He thanked me ..... for making extra money for him at Sats .
A simpe thanks mean alot to many people .
Komade , whenever i need re-enforcements , he will be there . Anytime .
When Peter , i ask him to buy something from JB , he by hook or by crook , he'll try to find that little suff for me . No need reminder .
When i need help , someone will be there .
Believe me bro ..... My style works in this world , in taxi world . U'll be lagging behind if your mindset remain what 10 years ago .
Me and you different la ......
It make me a happy man when i see others are happy . Especially those people like Peter , lost and found himself in such a short time he knew me .
Does Sonata83 salary improve since knowing me ? I think so .
Does my salary got less ? No , i am almost $1000 richer each month since i join Lake View .
When any Singaporeans asked me about taxis , i will try my best to share .
Cos they'll never beat me to it .
Nobody can beat me head-to-head , it's whether i want or not .
Got it ?
hmm pool i can fight with u liao?? :P
haha juz jokin ah i can be on par with u guys
juz based on my stamina n i have veri strong
determination to achieve my target every nite like
i say i wan 250 today i got 230 nia next nite i will
try to get 270 to cover back
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:u & me are the total opposite. some of my friends played me out wholesale , only my family members are there to stand by me in the hour of need. i treat my family members no 1 more than anyone else.
I became a fighter not coz of lakeview , i used u as the benchmark to see if i can match u and thanks for that. appreciate it and i also thank u for sending me wake up messages so i can start on the dot at 5 pm.
The above things u did , i wont juz do it for juz anyone . so u and me are different in this area.
ok bed time liao la.. u better run $300 tonite , friday is going to be a fuck day. hahahah
knn tonite i better run 400 else tml die cock stand liao.
tink bfore 12nm go library borrow "books" 1st haha
It's not a problem , it's a psychology advantage .U need that in our modern world .
In this world , never of my friends ever betrayed me , only relatives .
All my friends , taxi friends , are warriors , influence by us .
It works .
U became a fighter since joining Lake View right ?
A serious contender to break $200 by 12am , right ?
Consistently .
That's the forum's influence .
I ever try break 200 by 12nm in 6hrs sibeh chuan
sweep floor like siao sia........
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:u & me are the total opposite. some of my friends played me out wholesale , only my family members are there to stand by me in the hour of need. i treat my family members no 1 more than anyone else.
I became a fighter not coz of lakeview , i used u as the benchmark to see if i can match u and thanks for that. appreciate it and i also thank u for sending me wake up messages so i can start on the dot at 5 pm.
The above things u did , i wont juz do it for juz anyone . so u and me are different in this area.
ok bed time liao la.. u better run $300 tonite , friday is going to be a fuck day. hahahah
bro u are right, still remember b4 driving taxi that year 2008 i lost my well pay job and lost almost all my friends.
When i'm got money time my handphone ring like 933 hot line.
When i'm in shit need help only my parents support me.
But in this world we still need pple like pool.
He help unknown pple without asking anything for return. I'm 1 of them. B4 i even see him he already trying to help me by getting the talkie...but believe me in this world �有�人�会有好人. 如果世界没有�人�有好人�是很boring lo...
Originally posted by komade:hehe bro me diff style frm u i a sweeper not a camper like u ;)
i muz move around like shark 1 always hunting for prey once stop
means i close shop liao haha
bro wu ya bo sweeper meh??? U don't throw anchor meh???
Originally posted by komade:knn tonite i better run 400 else tml die cock stand liao.
tink bfore 12nm go library borrow "books" 1st haha
don't anyhow borrow hor..like me...knn...suay till vomit in my cab after reading...hahaha...
It's not a problem , it's a psychology advantage .U need that in our modern world .
In this world , never of my friends ever betrayed me , only relatives .
All my friends , taxi friends , are warriors , influence by us .
It works .
U became a fighter since joining Lake View right ?
A serious contender to break $200 by 12am , right ?
Consistently .
That's the forum's influence .
First of all, I am not yet a taxi driver but hope to be one before the end of the year.. I really appreciate all the bros here who unselfishly gives info and trying their best to answer all the "newbies" queries as well as some of their experiences on the road... For me, the taxi companies and benefits info can only act as a guide for me at this moment as it will be quite a few months later that i am able to be in the same trade as you guys and it will enable me to make a comparison say 5 months down the road to the current ones..
What i can say is that i benefit from the experiences and problems faced by you guys which makes me evaluate myself whether i can be a taxi driver. I feel this is very important as this forum is honestly talking about the problems that a newbie will face and not painting a rosy or lousy picture of this trade.. It is up to the individual to decide whether this is the correct step for them to take as a job..
At this moment, I am not able to contribute much to this forum as i am not in this line yet.. but seriously i enjoyed this forum cos there is so much reality and honesty in what you guys say and be sure that once i step into this trade, i will not hesitate to contribute to this forum..
Actually, long story short lah.. i just wanna say a BIG THANK YOU to all bros in this forum and hope to join you soon...
Originally posted by FT:bro u are right, still remember b4 driving taxi that year 2008 i lost my well pay job and lost almost all my friends.
When i'm got money time my handphone ring like 933 hot line.
When i'm in shit need help only my parents support me.
But in this world we still need pple like pool.
He help unknown pple without asking anything for return. I'm 1 of them. B4 i even see him he already trying to help me by getting the talkie...but believe me in this world �有�人�会有好人. 如果世界没有�人�有好人�是很boring lo...
Money problems ..... always family comes first .
When we work outside , family always stand aside .
That is why i said , remain friends , money aside , once talk money , friendship are gone .
If u are genuinely a friend to all people , u wil tends to have more lobangs .
Some also kena from me to glance thru the whole cabby forum .
Most ask about Comfort , dunno why ?
I guess this forum Comfort's driver dun post too much infos regarding those benefits , if got little .
Many have ask me how comfort's ? After they cannot wait for Wish liao ...
Their first choice is Wish .
Now only Comfort can give them brand new car .
Now Singapore is all about Wish and Sonata .
Magentis , Chrysler , and the rest .....stand aside .
Unless Magentis , Premier give brand new cars , but no more la . All old taxis .
Comfort now also got problemw , with the rise in COE .
Meaning they would have put in more money , and earn less for 5 years .
NOt much la , maybe garmen kelong them free COE .
Originally posted by FT:
bro wu ya bo sweeper meh??? U don't throw anchor meh???
nope, u can ask sonota83 he knoes my style veri well ;)
Originally posted by FT:don't anyhow borrow hor..like me...knn...suay till vomit in my cab after reading...hahaha...
knn bro ur "book" got vodoo lar haha
know u for ages , that's your style .
When FT know me ..... i knew nothing about him , he knew nothing about me .
He thanked me ..... for making extra money for him at Sats .
A simpe thanks mean alot to many people .
Komade , whenever i need re-enforcements , he will be there . Anytime .
When Peter , i ask him to buy something from JB , he by hook or by crook , he'll try to find that little suff for me . No need reminder .
When i need help , someone will be there .
Believe me bro ..... My style works in this world , in taxi world . U'll be lagging behind if your mindset remain what 10 years ago .
Me and you different la ......
It make me a happy man when i see others are happy . Especially those people like Peter , lost and found himself in such a short time he knew me .
Does Sonata83 salary improve since knowing me ? I think so .
Does my salary got less ? No , i am almost $1000 richer each month since i join Lake View .
When any Singaporeans asked me about taxis , i will try my best to share .
Cos they'll never beat me to it .
Nobody can beat me head-to-head , it's whether i want or not .
Got it ?
Poolman ......Ilike your style ......by the way ..how old are you ? me going to 46 soon and going to loose job soon and I think difficult to get another job with my age, taking TD test soon and hope can meet one day to drink kopi .....:)
Originally posted by ALN:knn 2 lao gui argue about taxi from 3am to 7am???
no wonder pool 8am still can sms me… phui
aiya argue after a while , we still sms another during work. only thing today cck lao gui total silent from 11 pm onwards. farker must be busy sweeping vouchers at sats to bother abt replying me la haha
Originally posted by FT:But in this world we still need pple like pool.
yea i still need him to encash my sats voucher haha