Hi all taxi uncles out there, can someone explain to me why is it so damn hard to get a cab at hours between 4.30pm and 5pm, and around 10pm?
Sometimes I call cab at 4.45pm, the operator keep on say no taxi no taxi, ask me to wait, I wait until close to 5pm then manage to get a cab. Why like that?
Sometimes I stand along Church Street at 10pm, see more than 20 taxis all unhired, not changing shift, not on call, but all just zoom past and refuse to stop, sometimes can wait for more than 20 minutes then heng heng got 1 taxi stop. Why like that?
Please enlighten me.
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:Hi all taxi uncles out there, can someone explain to me why is it so damn hard to get a cab at hours between 4.30pm and 5pm, and around 10pm?
Sometimes I call cab at 4.45pm, the operator keep on say no taxi no taxi, ask me to wait, I wait until close to 5pm then manage to get a cab. Why like that?
Sometimes I stand along Church Street at 10pm, see more than 20 taxis all unhired, not changing shift, not on call, but all just zoom past and refuse to stop, sometimes can wait for more than 20 minutes then heng heng got 1 taxi stop. Why like that?
Please enlighten me.
i give you the ultimate answer. but i am sure you wont agreed, you wont like it.
TDs here feel underpaid in comparison to the time, energy and risk they put on the line everytime they start their engine til they stop. day in day out. year in year out.
If you might say, feeling underpaid doesnt mean they are underpaid, please refer to the other developed countries taxi rates to get the broad perspective where local TDs stand.
Or simply, imagine your Boss decides to pay you anywhere btwn 20 to 50% lesser for the same amount of work from tomorrow onwards, versus your colleagues.
The best is of course, get a Driving Licence. then wait a year. get the Taxi Licence. and then start driving as one. say for a month, or least 2 weeks? pay rent, pump fuel, rove around morning, day, nite. and you will get the answer the way you experience it yourself.
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:Hi all taxi uncles out there, can someone explain to me why is it so damn hard to get a cab at hours between 4.30pm and 5pm, and around 10pm?
Please enlighten me.
U work got lunch time got tea break got time to go home u think taxi driver don't have meh...
not all taxi driver OMO lo...also need to change shift, eat and break mah...u only can see no taxi on that hour the rest of the hour u never see taxi zoom around looking for pax meh....
All those wait no cab will complain this complain that say should have more cab driver in SG, for us driver if we can't find pax we can complain to who ar??? Spare a thought for us lo..tks u lo...
By the way are u 1 of those cheapo who call cab but b4 the cab come u see got free cab u just take and go then cancel booking type???
Maybe u have been blacklisted liao...cancel too many time they also scare of u la...u got hear the story wolf come liao??? Can only cancel twice ok...3 time nobody believe u liao.
430pm to 5pm u want a taxi so does everyone want !!!! In order to board before peak period mah. Where to find so many!!!!
the attitude of cab drivers are very bad, judging by the posts here.this forum is the outlet for cabbies to let off their frustrations during the day when they face unreasonable passengers.
why suddenly so many people taking cabs between 4.30pm to 4.45pm ?
To avoid peak hour 35% to strike ?
Hmm .....
Why sudenly 5pm , taxi long long Q and all the paxes suddenly switch to taking MRT ?
Answer : Cos MRT got no peak hour surcharge ma .
Hmm .....
Originally posted by VivId CrItiQuE:Sometimes I call cab at 4.45pm, the operator keep on say no taxi no taxi, ask me to wait, I wait until close to 5pm then manage to get a cab. Why like that?
If call Comfort no cabs , call this number 62541117 .
Tell our controller Serene where u wanna go ? maybe Rotary Tan can help you , or Kingsman can help you , or my day shift anchorman teolk can help .
Originally posted by Louis dave36:the attitude of cab drivers are very bad, judging by the posts here.this forum is the outlet for cabbies to let off their frustrations during the day when they face unreasonable passengers.
come and drive one to experience yourself. Noone understands wad we go thru except those who have personally handled the steering wheel and press the meter.
call it bad attitude or wad, come join us then u will know
cos my finger very very weak to press the meter on 4.30pm to 4.45pm .
But if i wait for another 15 minutes , my finger will be back to normal mascular type .
35% more mascular .
hmmmm sometimes i forgot that my meter is there from 4.30 to 459 pm :p
Originally posted by Louis dave36:the attitude of cab drivers are very bad, judging by the posts here.this forum is the outlet for cabbies to let off their frustrations during the day when they face unreasonable passengers.
ya....cheapo go take MRT, sit out this forum. Unreasonable people like u are the one who become unreasonable pax..
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:hmmmm sometimes i forgot that my meter is there from 4.30 to 459 pm :p
hahaha....buay tahan u la....how about u forget u are driving taxi outside CBD from 8-12....
Originally posted by Poolman:cos my finger very very weak to press the meter on 4.30pm to 4.45pm .
But if i wait for another 15 minutes , my finger will be back to normal mascular type .
35% more mascular .
uncle ar if i 4.30 at ah shun my finger facking power...just no pax let me press meter nie...
We are here to explain your whys. Pls highlight to us which post you feel the attitude of TD are very bad.
I see a case of "The pot calling the kettle black"
Pls reflect on yourself.
I'm glad you know about unreasonable paxs.
Originally posted by Poolman:cos my finger very very weak to press the meter on 4.30pm to 4.45pm .
35% more mascular .
haha sama sama bro, "finger weak" syndrome :P
we also wish to know why it is so difficult to get a pax during these hrs
1) 5-8pm mon - sat (mysteriously all paxes start to appear at 8pm dot)
2) 5.30am to 5.59am (mysteriously all paxes start to appear at 6am dot)
3) 7am (mysteriously all paxes start to disappear at 7am dot)
why ah? magic? Hmm...
i fig. out so long also can't fig. out why....maybe "brain weak" syndrome lol
Originally posted by FT:
hahaha....buay tahan u la....how about u forget u are driving taxi outside CBD from 8-12....
not forget to drive , got drive , vision blur just outside CBD . Cannot see got paxes or not .
But once CBD , eyes became clear .
Maybe lightings syndrome , hmm ......
CBD got more lights , outside CBD lamp post lightings weak .
Originally posted by Sgcabby:i give you the ultimate answer. but i am sure you wont agreed, you wont like it.
TDs here feel underpaid in comparison to the time, energy and risk they put on the line everytime they start their engine til they stop. day in day out. year in year out.
If you might say, feeling underpaid doesnt mean they are underpaid, please refer to the other developed countries taxi rates to get the broad perspective where local TDs stand.
Or simply, imagine your Boss decides to pay you anywhere btwn 20 to 50% lesser for the same amount of work from tomorrow onwards, versus your colleagues.
The best is of course, get a Driving Licence. then wait a year. get the Taxi Licence. and then start driving as one. say for a month, or least 2 weeks? pay rent, pump fuel, rove around morning, day, nite. and you will get the answer the way you experience it yourself.
Your answer beli good.
all the ten fingers are of the diff lenghts.
Not ALL TDs are like what u think.
So don't burn the whole forest just because of 1 rotten tree.
BTW, I am not a TD.
Originally posted by FT:
ya....cheapo go take MRT, sit out this forum. Unreasonable people like u are the one who become unreasonable pax..
who is the unreasonable people here? if you can call him unreasonable people, you also can be unreasonable cabby driver. just look no further than your rantings here. pot calling the kettle black indeed.