Originally posted by Mercabs:We are here to explain your whys. Pls highlight to us which post you feel the attitude of TD are very bad.
I see a case of "The pot calling the kettle black"
Pls reflect on yourself.
I'm glad you know about unreasonable paxs.
just look no further than FT rantings, calling people cheapo. anyway people taking mrt or not, is it your business to comment? even if they are cheapo, MYOB ok farkside. what an ingrate you are, taking money from people who took your cab and got the cheek to call people names? biting the hand that feeds you.
yes singaporean customers are not gracious and unreasonable.everyone knows that. just ask those who are in customer service, retail and F & B line etc.
hmmm.. so i reckon the 5pm thing is because of surcharge.. but u know what, when i'm at tuas, there's no way i can get out at 4.30pm but to call a cab but no cab wanna come.. best part is 4.50pm suddenly say got cab, but cab will only arrive in 10min, and sure enough, it arrived zhun zhun at 5pm.. we know it's not easy being a cab driver, but all this is part and parcel of being in the service line right? sigh..
but i still don't understand the 10pm thing.. y so many taxis refuse to stop.. if they are changing shift, the top should write "change shift" instead of "taxi" right?
i point out something, something that a lot of pple overlooked.
literally everyone who commented here had been a passenger at one pt or another.
but NOT everyone who open their mouth had ever been a TD. End of Story.
Ya lor , if i got pax also cannot alight at road side hor .....