I can still remember that fat ugly girl with a twisted "You Owe Me" look who countered me this in my blur face, when during alighting I apologised to her I am sorry I didnt know there wasnt CBD surcharge at the crossroad when she flagged me down and came onboard.
I recalled that time I was wondering why there are several cabs in front me that I was quite sure were available but didnt pick her up, and that she looked quite flustered then by the time I turned in.
During the trip she even 'directed' me to cut extreme lanes, showed tantrum when I 'failed' to charge traffic and kept snorting everytime we slowed down or stopped at traffic...everything pointing towards "HURRY UP!". But that time was drizzling, peak hours and jam.
When finishing payment (counting to the last cent) and nearly getting off, she even took time to glare at me, seemingly warning me if I dare to try to cheat her precious money...when I had sent her to her destination in what I considered to be a remarkable short time given the traffic conditions.
In fact, looking back at this incident now, I should really thank this 'Lady", but every my passenger after her should hate her. Because after her case, I NEVER EVER EVER pick up anyone near CBD without a confirm surcharge anymore, $3, peak or midnite. I dont care if the pax could be bleeding or dying or getting hammered. Doesnt matter. No surcharge, No ride.
I might be stupid once. I cant be stupid forever.
It is only 1 individual passenger... How can u be so negative towards rest of the customers because of 1 unique case???
Next time u drink and accidentally choke then u gonna to have the same attitude??? I am stupid to get choked once... I cant be stupid forever... SO I DUN DRINK FOREVER.. U think is a logical attitude meh????
huh?
if got surcharge, she wld treat u better?

Originally posted by Poolman:
Thank You so much
Another case.
Just dropped someone off and was checking blindspot before driving off, suddenly 3 dark asian women (no, definitely not lady like) adruptly came onboard, think they are Filipinos. But I thought the area was a no pick-up zone and at the back of the vehicle I thought I saw a man in coat writing into his note pad. I made a turn back, checked with that fellow, he assured me its ok he wont take it against me and then I separately assured the 3 'women' i would deduct $0.80 from the meter for that short episode.
initially the 3 was yakking away loudly in their native language, but a short while later, one of the women started put her hand up with a handkerchief to cover her mouth, and tilted her head forward like in a vomitting position. she started making vomitting sounds and i quickly handed her friends a plastic bag and asked them to help her. Very soon later, that woman actually vomitted into the bag, in the car. Not only that smelled, so did the 3 of them actually!
When came to alighting, the moment i pressed meter stopped, the one who vommitted was quick to point out to deduct $0.80 from the meter as I promised ok!...her OTHER hand still holding the plastic bag I gave her with her a vomit.
I recalled the way they asked their expression was demanding, as if i was my fault, i owed them...All without any sign of any tinge of awkwardness.
Again thanks to them I learned my lesson. I will NEVER EVER EVER offer any discount in future. No discussions. Whether its my fault or not.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:huh?
if got surcharge, she wld treat u better?
Thats why Precisely! I enjoy whacking as many surcharges on passengers like you who don believe you would treat me any better anyway. I reveal my true colours the way you reveal yours ;)
Originally posted by Sgcabby:Another case.
Just dropped someone off and was checking blindspot before driving off, suddenly 3 dark asian women (no, definitely not lady like) adruptly came onboard, think they are Filipinos. But I thought the area was a no pick-up zone and at the back of the vehicle I thought I saw a man in coat writing into his note pad. I made a turn back, checked with that fellow, he assured me its ok he wont take it against me and then I separately assured the 3 'women' i would deduct $0.80 from the meter for that short episode.
initially the 3 was yakking away loudly in their native language, but a short while later, one of the women started put her hand up with a handkerchief to cover her mouth, and tilted her head forward like in a vomitting position. she started making vomitting sounds and i quickly handed her friends a plastic bag and asked them to help her. Very soon later, that woman actually vomitted into the bag, in the car. Not only that smelled, so did the 3 of them actually!
When came to alighting, the moment i pressed meter stopped, the one who vommitted was quick to point out to deduct $0.80 from the meter as I promised ok!...her OTHER hand still holding the plastic bag I gave her with her a vomit.
I recalled the way they asked their expression was demanding, as if i was my fault, i owed them...All without any sign of any tinge of awkwardness.
Again thanks to them I learned my lesson. I will NEVER EVER EVER offer any discount in future. No discussions. Whether its my fault or not.
Same old reply as to ur previous post
It is only 1 individual passenger... How can u be so negative towards rest of the customers because of 1 unique case???
Next time u drink and accidentally choke then u gonna to have the same attitude??? I am stupid to get choked once... I cant be stupid forever... SO I DUN DRINK FOREVER.. U think is a logical attitude meh????
Originally posted by Sgcabby:Thats why Precisely! I enjoy whacking as many surcharges on passengers like you who don believe you would treat me any better anyway. I reveal my true colours the way you reveal yours ;)
U need to go IMH for full body thorough check-up.. think too much le....
Originally posted by multipleviews:It is only 1 individual passenger... How can u be so negative towards rest of the customers because of 1 unique case???
i think you are either ever cheated, or ever felt cheated for taking taxis. or maybe you are ignored or overlooked as you tried to grab one off the road at the most untimely moment.
thank god whoever those cabbies done it.
Sgcabby , pls remember what i told all my friends , in time to come , show no mercy , cos paxes wouldn't show any too .
For those people waiting ouside CBD , to me , i always treated them as someone that walk out of CBD to save that $3 , so they will have to wait .
I make sure they next time dun do that .
Or i make sure they have to call for a cab .
Either u pay to have a quick taxi or ...
U save and wasted a bit of time ...
To me complaint no use one .
Sgcabby ,
Tell u wad la. End your suffering , dont drive taxi anymore. can say your pax are all 'Grade A' pax, everyday got new problems for u. best part is with every new problem , u come here and tell us stories which we cannot relate to. why?
coz we bother to find out where is the CBD boundary , u didnt .
You are not firm enough to stand up to your pax, it is only when things happens then u come here and make noise, wats the use??
Originally posted by Sgcabby:Because after her case, I NEVER EVER EVER pick up anyone near CBD without a confirm surcharge anymore, $3, peak or midnite. I dont care if the pax could be bleeding or dying or getting hammered. Doesnt matter. No surcharge, No ride.I might be stupid once. I cant be stupid forever.
ya ya and the next time u are gonna tell us stories abt those u pick within the cdb boundary and giving u problems. whats new?
Originally posted by Poolman:Sgcabby , pls remember what i told all my friends , in time to come , show no mercy , cos paxes wouldn't show any too .
For those people waiting ouside CBD , to me , i always treated them as someone that walk out of CBD to save that $3 , so they will have to wait .
I have actually picked up a fair number of passengers just outside CBD area, like DFS Royal Plaza. Some of them really did not know that they are saving $3 by standing there, and also wondered why no taxis are coming. So I explained to them that they have to make a booking and best is to call Lakeview. Otherwise confirm no taxi one.
Old people went shopping with family, we cannot expect them to walk to Lucky Plaza from DFS just to get a taxi.
f1taxidriver ,
u joined LV? wats ur code?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:f1taxidriver ,
u joined LV? wats ur code?
oh ok welcome to LV. im 331 hahaha.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:oh ok welcome to LV. im 331 hahaha.
LV much better than Comfort calls. My Citycab MDT was silent the almost the whole day. Only got 2 current bookings. Scheme A somemore. I think they prioritize and pass current bookings only to those who regularly confirm current bookings.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
LV much better than Comfort calls. My Citycab MDT was silent the almost the whole day. Only got 2 current bookings. Scheme A somemore. I think they prioritize and pass current bookings only to those who regularly confirm current bookings.
u can say that again. comfort calls are rubbish. just on fri , before my cab died down on me, itchy backside take one mdt call. sms pool i smell trouble. dong dong tio 2 stops race course rd and toa payoh.
comfort calls ah forever 2 or 3 stops one and to make it even worse , 2 or 3 stops to the usual farked up places. how to take??
your citycab MDT was silent?? how can that be? our 430 chief say citycab MDT is the best leh!! haha
Originally posted by Poolman:Sgcabby , pls remember what i told all my friends , in time to come , show no mercy , cos paxes wouldn't show any too .
thanks note alrdy taken
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Sgcabby ,
Tell u wad la. End your suffering , dont drive taxi anymore. can say your pax are all 'Grade A' pax, everyday got new problems for u. best part is with every new problem , u come here and tell us stories which we cannot relate to. why?
coz we bother to find out where is the CBD boundary , u didnt .
You are not firm enough to stand up to your pax, it is only when things happens then u come here and make noise, wats the use??
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:ya ya and the next time u are gonna tell us stories abt those u pick within the cdb boundary and giving u problems. whats new?
comments withdrawn
Originally posted by Sgcabby:thanks. first of all, i never said i am an expert driver who knows every thin red line. i just started. one day in the past, you also just started. dont try to sound old because you ARE old.
second of all, i will remember what you said. from the way you sound, you seems so problem free. i envy that. for now.
when i started , i read maps , i read places of interest , i did a lot of things so that i will not run into trouble with paxes.now with so many surcharges , the responsibility is upon u to know where are the boundaries.
many are new birds here , i know them personally , they dont run into so much problems like u do. so wat is the problem? u or the pax?
Its been a long time since i had a problem pax so i cannot relate to whatever u have posted, yes pls envy that.
Originally posted by Sgcabby:dont try to sound old because you ARE old.
yes im old but im not like u , always whining
Originally posted by multipleviews:It is only 1 individual passenger... How can u be so negative towards rest of the customers because of 1 unique case???
unfortunately, it's the same with pax..for many pax, 1bad apple td = all tds bad attitude. see all the complaints about tds online? i've yet to see 1 that compliments a td for good service etc. anti-taxi websites ada banyak! praise good tds website..nothing is the have (albeit there are a few compliments on st forum). this forum neber see b4 leh. recently here got a few which contributions are just to kpkb tds. this forum is for tds to share info, want to express your unhappiness about tds, goto the other forum for consumers. comparatively, more ang mohs will show appreciation than asians. i guess it's a culture thing as asians tend to be more reserved. conversely, they are also quick to kpkb if they feel u are trying to rip them off. locals, i've met a few which compliments good service. but in a minority. it's not the tips, a kind or appreciative word by the pax makes me feel good too, not only other higher-ranking humans. thank you very much. have a nice day. knn gotta work today. sigh
there are many good paxes out there but noone chose to talk abt it.
this forum is fast becoming a pax bashing place.
It is perfectly all right to post if there are one or two cases , can sympathise with u and offer words of encouragement but to do it every other day , then something is really wrong somewhere. am i right?
nope bro, not pax bashing. yah, daily almost 100% pax are ok. nasty ones that i've met until now can count on the fingers of 1 hand. just highlighting an inconsistency..there are substantially more posts on bad tds than good tds from pax. not that i expect compliments as a norm, just that it will be good if the pax offers a greeting or two, a kind word..not asking them to post online. as in a compliment to a waiter/waitress for good service. is all. not kp'ing. excellent pax i've also encountered many, but unlike tds (name,veh nos. all the pax can know easily), we can't post good pax experience by the simple fact that we don't know their names mah. as they say..it takes 2 hands to clap.