sgcabby,
why not put it this way? on your next run , share with us a good encounter u have with a pax. tell it to us , make us feel happy for u. how? on?
Originally posted by KCTK:nope bro, not pax bashing. yah, daily almost 100% pax are ok. nasty ones that i've met until now can count on the fingers of 1 hand. just highlighting an inconsistency..there are substantially more posts on bad tds than good tds from pax. not that i expect compliments as a norm, just that it will be good if the pax offers a greeting or two, a kind word..not asking them to post online. as in a compliment to a waiter/waitress for good service. is all. not kp'ing. excellent pax i've also encountered many, but unlike tds (name,veh nos. all the pax can know easily), we can't post good pax experience by the simple fact that we don't know their names mah. as they say..it takes 2 hands to clap.
yea we dont know their names but just the incident will do. i rem one member ngkialeong talked abt a pax giving him a big tip. thats great news! extremely motivating right?
tats how we should go on our daily bizness , being motivated. pax bashing in here does not serve that purpose really
sgcabby before i go , lets stop bashing one another since we both are also TDs. here is my advice :
u must really know your boundaries & fare tables well so that u can be firm when u come across paxes who question the $3 or any other surcharge. if u errr ahhh hmmmm then i tell u , u are finished , the pax will take advantage of u.
When pax ask u to switch lanes abruptly , just tell them that by doing that is very dangerous, most of em will back off.
have a pleasant day if u are going on the roads later & good luck
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:sgcabby,
why not put it this way? on your next run , share with us a good encounter u have with a pax. tell it to us , make us feel happy for u. how? on?
comments withdrawn
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:when i started , i read maps , i read places of interest , i did a lot of things so that i will not run into trouble with paxes.now with so many surcharges , the responsibility is upon u to know where are the boundaries.
many are new birds here , i know them personally , they dont run into so much problems like u do. so wat is the problem? u or the pax?
Its been a long time since i had a problem pax so i cannot relate to whatever u have posted, yes pls envy that.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:yes im old but im not like u , always whining
comments withdrawn
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:huh?
if got surcharge, she wld treat u better?
the way she treat i rather got surcharge. No also bad but got bad not so dulang..hahaha..
I believe i have say in other sgcabby post, he really like got alot of problem with pax, anyway bro like what pool say at most 30min they fack off liao don't let those 'I'm paying what' pax spoil your days...cheers la...they are still alot of great pax to pick up..
Just last night pick up 1 lady at PS...she is one classic pax i believe if u were me u will post up again...she i cut short " Anti express way(always jam), Anti traffic light(always red and got so many so many)" after drop her i just look forward for my next pax and forget about her liao...
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:sgcabby before i go , lets stop bashing one another since we both are also TDs. here is my advice :
u must really know your boundaries & fare tables well so that u can be firm when u come across paxes who question the $3 or any other surcharge. if u errr ahhh hmmmm then i tell u , u are finished , the pax will take advantage of u.
When pax ask u to switch lanes abruptly , just tell them that by doing that is very dangerous, most of em will back off.
have a pleasant day if u are going on the roads later & good luck
i will reply to that 3 pts.
First, i THOUGHT i knew my boundaries. but i made a common mistake that almost all new drivers will make. the difference is I spoke up, they swept it under the carpet.
Second, like most new drivers, I tried to accomodating. That was the next common mistake. There are good passengers and there are OTHER passengers. Trying to be accomodating, to talk to them, to tell them, dont work all the time.
Third, thanks for wishing me luck, i wish the best to all TDs here as well and all the time. Thats why we are all here. Someone speaks up about their situation (could be good. could be not so good), everyone learn. I am sure some new driver(s?) will learn from MY mistakes i just shared.
Originally posted by FT:I believe i have say in other sgcabby post, he really like got alot of problem with pax, anyway bro like what pool say at most 30min they fack off liao don't let those 'I'm paying what' pax spoil your days...cheers la...they are still alot of great pax to pick up..
Just last night pick up 1 lady at PS...she is one classic pax i believe if u were me u will post up again...she i cut short " Anti express way(always jam), Anti traffic light(always red and got so many so many)" after drop her i just look forward for my next pax and forget about her liao...
thnks, i believe everyone here mean well. something i read sometime back when i started here. someone suggested perhaps i shouldnt use a magnifying glass to see everything.
unfortunately, i am "cursed" with that perspective for the rest of my life. it gave me insights quickly, thats no problem, but the next mistake i made was sharing those insights, because they tend to provoke pple who might not share that view
in the past, i wished i know as much as possible. now, i wished i know as little as possible. irony.
Originally posted by FT:I believe i have say in other sgcabby post, he really like got alot of problem with pax, anyway bro like what pool say at most 30min they fack off liao don't let those 'I'm paying what' pax spoil your days...cheers la...they are still alot of great pax to pick up..
missed your 2nd half storyline, i learnt my lesson and i think any new driver will (can?) also learn from me.
when we meet 'less than positive' passengers. the best counter i found out, from my school of hard knocks so far, is to
1. act friendly
2. act stupid
3. act dumb (mute)
4. whenever in doubt, always refer to 1, 2, 3 or if your kung fu is really good, try a multiple combo. cannot block one.
that said, i respect pool for his ability to stay cool and calm, even tho a new driver like me yakking crap every now and then. that i really have nothing to say.
Originally posted by Poolman:Sgcabby , pls remember what i told all my friends , in time to come , show no mercy , cos paxes wouldn't show any too .
For those people waiting ouside CBD , to me , i always treated them as someone that walk out of CBD to save that $3 , so they will have to wait .
I make sure they next time dun do that .
Or i make sure they have to call for a cab .
Either u pay to have a quick taxi or ...
U save and wasted a bit of time ...
To me complaint no use one .
It's attitude like yours that's causing so much problem btw passengers and taxi drivers... You assume so much and think badly and poorly of passenger. You must be one of those who show customer attitude if they never let u earn big bucks??
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Sgcabby ,
Tell u wad la. End your suffering , dont drive taxi anymore. can say your pax are all 'Grade A' pax, everyday got new problems for u. best part is with every new problem , u come here and tell us stories which we cannot relate to. why?
coz we bother to find out where is the CBD boundary , u didnt .
You are not firm enough to stand up to your pax, it is only when things happens then u come here and make noise, wats the use??
I agree with u on this... Sgcabby full of complaints and shit... Worst things is got the weird mentality that if i choke once i wont drink forever to prevent choking again... Crazy one... Think he must drive to Buangkok for full body check up... Think too much also.. Like eveybody out to kajiao him... dun understand his problem......
To all cabbies , we dun need fuck up paxes to earn a living , we dun need them .
Majority of people deserve good service from us .
the problem is most of the fark up pax are the ones you picked up daily isnt it.
unless there is a sign fark up pax pasted on their forehead lor.
Hi Bros, Just a two-cent worth opinion from an old man but half-new TD (only 6 mths old OMO).
In every trade, there are bound to be black sheep, but at the same time, we must not forget the nice and friendly ppl too. In my 6 mths' stint as a OMO TD, I have my fair share of the so-called "ugly" paxs who would show no mercy at thrashing at the TD at the slightest thing. However, I have also met wonderful paxs, who thanked for the trip driven, asked before eating in the taxi (mostly those on way to work, eat breakfast in hurry), those who thanked for helping them into cab, putting luggage into boot, and of course those who tipped generously (these are not confined to only angmohs or tourists).
This is a hectic line, and if we should allow ourselves to be affected by some out of the blue kind of unhappy incident, our mood will be lousy and rest of driving time will not be too smooth either. I always try to forget/delete any 'ugly' paxs once they have alighted, look forward to another pleasant trip with another pax. End of the day is the fare I can collect for the day.
Start the day with a whistle and end it with a song - my philosophy! Hope u all don't find me lor soh, my ah pek style of staying happy with the job.
green hornet , believe it or not ?
I dun have fuck up paxes .
Maybe have ...... they pay me , i forgotten .
Maybe i dun create too much loop holes for them to explore me .
Routes ? I dun have problems .
ERP cost ? I can manage .
Building and hotels ? So far so good .
I would say all complaints is all due to above mention issues .
If u kept quiet thru out the journey , and use the correct routes , and make sure u are ok with speeds , not too slow , not too fast ...i dun see why pax wanna make us difficult ?
Originally posted by Sgcabby:
i will reply to that 3 pts.
First, i THOUGHT i knew my boundaries. but i made a common mistake that almost all new drivers will make. the difference is I spoke up, they swept it under the carpet.
Second, like most new drivers, I tried to accomodating. That was the next common mistake. There are good passengers and there are OTHER passengers. Trying to be accomodating, to talk to them, to tell them, dont work all the time.
Third, thanks for wishing me luck, i wish the best to all TDs here as well and all the time. Thats why we are all here. Someone speaks up about their situation (could be good. could be not so good), everyone learn. I am sure some new driver(s?) will learn from MY mistakes i just shared.
ok try this method.
next time a pax come on board . greet as usual. ask where are they going , ascertain the route they want and just drive.
no need to talk much , when u talk a lot , u open up yourself to attacks by pax on why certain things are not done.
just show a poker face, the best wud be if u have a guai lan face, thats better.
talk only to the right grp of people , like tourists who will appreciate u & at the and of the trip give u a small reward.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
ok noted .
Mine is 430 , nice meeting you F1Taxidriver .
You know what... I am going to stand on sgcabby side, don't let the comments get to you. If without your complains, I believe many lao jiao here would not have given so much precious advice. I value these advice and so it shows that there is good information to what is even posted within this very thread. So keep posting the complains dude.
I believe that this is the way that the internet communicates today, I have been flamed too and do you know there are internet bullies too. Have you read the news where some people take harsh comments so seriously that they have to seek treatment.
I have been reading multipleviews comments, and been profiling his/her character. Lets say it is very interesting.
dont worry be happy la... got bad got good ones for sure. and best got funny ones.. but hor why td ppl always call us uncle sia.. i think i younger than some lei..
Originally posted by Kalimango:You know what... I am going to stand on sgcabby side, don't let the comments get to you. If without your complains, I believe many lao jiao here would not have given so much precious advice. I value these advice and so it shows that there is good information to what is even posted within this very thread. So keep posting the complains dude.
I believe that this is the way that the internet communicates today, I have been flamed too and do you know there are internet bullies too. Have you read the news where some people take harsh comments so seriously that they have to seek treatment.
I have been reading multipleviews comments, and been profiling his/her character. Lets say it is very interesting.
wah.... so honoured that somebody is trying to follow my teachings... Hope you have learned something from my lecture to sgcabby... Try to teach some sense into sgcabby...
Originally posted by mangodew:dont worry be happy la... got bad got good ones for sure. and best got funny ones.. but hor why td ppl always call us uncle sia.. i think i younger than some lei..
most will call uncle. some know u are not uncle will call u mister.
Got some lagi nice, call sir, i sibeh pai seh & will always tell the pax not to call me that.
one rare occasion , a lady pax called me by my surname , Mr so and so, really makes my day.
the nasty ones , well no uncle no nothing , will just shout turn left turn right , go straight stop! this type also many.
part & parcel la
Originally posted by multipleviews:wah.... so honoured that somebody is trying to follow my teachings... Hope you have learned something from my lecture to sgcabby... Try to teach some sense into sgcabby...
wah... are you sure i am thanking you or criticising you. Do you even drive? let alone drive taxi? Don't put yourself high high wait puah lo lai. Have any of your comments caught up with you? Do you even know what I meant by interesting?
Originally posted by Kalimango:wah... are you sure i am thanking you or criticising you. Do you even drive? let alone drive taxi? Don't put yourself high high wait puah lo lai. Have any of your comments caught up with you? Do you even know what I meant by interesting?
of cos i drive la... some more my own car.... not wat taxi or bus or trishaw driver la... u said interesting i presume u learned a lot from me... if u wanna be like sgcabby no need drive taxi la... go ride bicycle and collect used cans for sale better... or just go home slp la... better...
u said u did some profiling on me and its interseting.. pls share... if u r so accurate no need be taxi driver la... go set up stalls and be fortune teller la...
you are acid tougue, your comments burns. you can say all you like; I tell you, most TD are not very educated and put in their effort to pass the test and provide service to people. You think your comments are helpful?