On the contrary, I am seriously thinking of returning my merc to smrt & drive the new wish as a relief.
My current relief is driving 4 nights & I omo the rest.
My ex relief is driving the new wish & I have been thinking for a long time.
What do you think, Pool??
Return the SMRT cab...go drive Wish. If u drive 7 days ask hirer to give u half the incentive.
Originally posted by Mercabs:On the contrary, I am seriously thinking of returning my merc to smrt & drive the new wish as a relief.
U must think your style .....
The way i see , u on diesel too used to it to whack liao , some people cannot tahan chiong halfway must go refill CNG .
I am used to it .
I am up a level when i can play call and shoot one to refill at night .
Up to you la knn . Wish and Merc also taxi knn .
Just that take home different , i mean that $716 extra .
yeah the CNG part was a major factor for me, need plan strategy abit
What a irony for me.
Today got a call for Chrsyler to AP but not 1 available, then I know the pax going to request for merc. Wanted to go home but no one took the call. Decided to take after 3rd call, POB then it was change to hourly booking from LV.
Tomorrow another 6 hourly booking from 1 ang mo that requested last fri.
Really undecided to give up my merc.
I was told the new wish CNG can only travel about 260km & need top up.
Any comments?
My standard ....
4pm start , sweep road for peak hour , if call available , i take call .
By 8pm , i will still have half tank CNG
About 110 travelled .
Then about 9pm , should have 3/4 left .
Then by the time , should have a call to anywhere at West , ne it to Jurong West , Clementi etc .....
I discourage to grap to Woodlands for Mandai .
Up to you .
If by 10pm , still in cbd , still okay , cos driving CNG , as long as meter moving , still make $$$ .
Run petrol also worth it .
My record quite good , will get a call to West side , surely have , either from LV or TransCab .
TransCab dunno why , strange , alot of calls to West , esp Jurong .
Maybe paxes was told by CNG drivers to help them go West , easier to get a cab that way .
Mine is 225km for full tank , and 600km on petrol .
VVTI engine fuel consumption very low .
And powerful .
Even if u are at Ulu Pandan , or Holland Road area , to go Toh Guan Road East , not too far .
I mean if got pax , take one more also still make $$$ .
To run petrol for more $$$ , for my opnion , still worth it .
It's all in your mind .
I need to pump twice a night , and my track $$$ record , same la , not that wages drop until very big gap .
Sometimes i opumped only once , the rest on petrol , i still earn the same minus overheads .
Sometimes , most times wages same or higher .
When u play wih LV call , it's a challenge to get a call to West side , damn shiok one .
Some of my friends , wait until 11pm then refill .
Then they slowly drive their midnights .
For me , as i will be at AP for SATS stuff at 11.45pm , so i need to refill as early as possible .
Troublesome ? U will do what required at some times of the day .
Funny enough , taxi stand anyhow sweep , sometimes they will sent you to near CNG kiosk .
Alot of people criticise me for those trouble , until when u drive a CNG car , u will know , just know , it's worthwhile those trouble , cos this machine is so comfortable .
Diesel is out of the question for me .
Diesel machines' not healthy for me , those carbon monoxide stuffs .
I hate Crown diesel exhaust smells when i Q behind them , smell sucks .
The best for me now it's to hit CNG at 7.30pm , cos if got pax i take , if no pax , then after CNG at 8pm , West got chance one pax to bring you down to town again .
IBP , Toh Guan Road East , J East MRT , Tuas even .....
But Merc Cabs , i afraid after driving Merc , i dunno if u would like Japanaese cars again .
Originally posted by Mercabs:Today got a call for Chrsyler to AP but not 1 available, then I know the pax going to request for merc. Wanted to go home but no one took the call. Decided to take after 3rd call, POB then it was change to hourly booking from LV.
Tomorrow another 6 hourly booking from 1 ang mo that requested last fri.
That is one off , if everyday got such lobangs , then keep your Merc .
Think of long run .
Acutually, I'm very comfortable with my merc. It's just that I'm unable to match relief.
And my current relief is leaving soon to work oversea.
Thus, if given a choice, I'll still continue with my merc.
You are right, I dunno if I would like Jap cars again!!!!
Originally posted by Mercabs:Acutually, I'm very comfortable with my merc. It's just that I'm unable to match relief.
And my current relief is leaving soon to work oversea.
Thus, if given a choice, I'll still continue with my merc.
You are right, I dunno if I would like Jap cars again!!!!
Bro if you station around chinatown, I will gladly dump my sampan to be your fulltime merc night relief.
MercCab and F1taxidriver both character dun match as partners , no way .
My 3 cents worth of judgements .
Isn't easier to find relief for a merc than a cng machine. Just my thought.
u never try dring an azera that need topping at 160km and findin relief is even tougher.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Bro if you station around chinatown, I will gladly dump my sampan to be your fulltime merc night relief.
I'm looking for day relief, bro.
i am ok at judging people , i met Merc Cabs before , and from the way he talks .... and after meeting F1taxidriver , and the way both drivers worked ..... they are not the best of mates to be partners .
Originally posted by Mercabs:On the contrary, I am seriously thinking of returning my merc to smrt & drive the new wish as a relief.
eh u pass your merc to me la since i on first waiting list lol..
Pool may be right. I am so comfortable with my merc & if I change to a normal cab, I have no chance to bid for 8+meter LV job which I believe there are many more to come. Haha! Actually, I may not be comfortable with CNG. Btw, I got a 2hr limo job from LV last sun & a private 6hr limo job yesterday. So I hope more will come.
Anyway, since joining LV, things seem to get better. For this I must thank Pool for it.
Thank you again, Pool.
But if you wanna drive day shift, we may be able to match.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Pool may be right. I am so comfortable with my merc & if I change to a normal cab, I have no chance to bid for 8+meter LV job which I believe there are many more to come. Haha! Actually, I may not be comfortable with CNG. Btw, I got a 2hr limo job from LV last sun & a private 6hr limo job yesterday. So I hope more will come.
Anyway, since joining LV, things seem to get better. For this I must thank Pool for it.
Thank you again, Pool.
where u stay sia?? i hirer lei contract still ongoing break i gotta lose my 300 bucks lol
Originally posted by Mercabs:Pool may be right. I am so comfortable with my merc & if I change to a normal cab, I have no chance to bid for 8+meter LV job which I believe there are many more to come. Haha! Actually, I may not be comfortable with CNG. Btw, I got a 2hr limo job from LV last sun & a private 6hr limo job yesterday. So I hope more will come.
Thank you again, Pool.
Welcome mate .
Ur attitude tip top .
Will succeed driving any brands of vehicle .
Originally posted by ALN:then u think ALN and mi casa good or bad match? haha
actually mi casa can team up with TCL also mah…. one body weak, the other yao gui… haha
Hougang best relief , u stay so far , mai la. by the time fetch u back and start , i will be tearing liao , crying to go for coffee break, shoulder blades start to ache . oh ya start from hougang?? omg!!!! where can i go??? i will be so lost !! haha