What better candidate we have beside ALN. Dun wait liao, this is the time when coe up u also no scare cannot get a car.
Yes i agreed. we need a guinea pig. sorry i mean a leader.
Originally posted by ALN:actually fit suitable for TCL…
he also small size…
omo fit then sell lancer… much cheaper leh… honda somemore…
TCL no?
give me tis car i make sure 6mths they
have to change new engine for me liao...... :P
Honestly speaking , i did drove a Honda Fit 1.3 before , dun play play , my whole family of 4 adults and 2 kids , also leng leng ..... powerful machine .
I am saying by personal experience .
U'll never know until u drive .
Ya la , more people pick up slow , but once picked up liao , quite easy to handle .
The heavier the machine , the better the control .
Believe me .
But Nissan Lation is the best , in terms of features .
Key-less win liao !!!
$67 rental. find relief only $33.50. maybe i should really consider. but that would mean i have to sharpen my sweeping skills liao haha
Originally posted by Poolman:Honestly speaking , i did drove a Honda Fit 1.3 before , dun play play , my whole family of 4 adults and 2 kids , also leng leng ..... powerful machine .
I am saying by personal experience .
U'll never know until u drive .
Ya la , more people pick up slow , but once picked up liao , quite easy to handle .
The heavier the machine , the better the control .
Believe me .
But Nissan Lation is the best , in terms of features .
Key-less win liao !!!
the new FIT is i-vtec engine, powerful la and fuel saving
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:$67 rental. find relief only $33.50. maybe i should really consider. but that would mean i have to sharpen my sweeping skills liao haha
TCL,
For your info, Prime only allow relief to drive 110 days a year or 2 days per week. Relief must be super-relief and must put $5K deposit. No half-shift reliefs allowed.
For hirers, if u want a Prime taxi, must place 1K deposit. Prime orders the vehicle. Vehicle comes, pay another 2K. The balance 2K just pay $10 everyday on top of rental.
In my opinion, the competition is between 1.3L Fit and 1.5L 8-seater Freed. Both are petrol only. No CNG.
Freed can do MPV jobs. The 1.5L Freed MPV is very economical on the petrol, just like Fit. May not be the most powerful engine, but it gets the job done.
Prime got credit card terminals, and there are many calls (including CBD calls) thru their onboard radio system. The radio system is infinitely better than the MDT system because you can talk to operator anytime. No need to waste money/time using handphone and wait for your turn to speak to operator.
How I know? Talk to Prime drivers lor. Get them to recommend you as a new hirer and share the $500 "recruit a friend" benefit.
knn yest one honda fit overtake me leh, who say fit not powerful. He let me smell his petrol. Paiseh.....
ah yes thats a good strategy! ok i change my mind. the 1.3 would be a great venture. pls go for it asap. then share with us so we can envy.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
TCL,For your info, Prime only allow relief to drive 110 days a year or 2 days per week. Relief must be super-relief and must put $5K deposit. No half-shift reliefs allowed.
For hirers, if u want a Prime taxi, must place 1K deposit. Prime orders the vehicle. Vehicle comes, pay another 2K. The balance 2K just pay $10 everyday on top of rental.
In my opinion, the competition is between 1.3L Fit and 1.5L 8-seater Freed. Both are petrol only. No CNG.
Freed can do MPV jobs. The 1.5L Freed MPV is very economical on the petrol, just like Fit. May not be the most powerful engine, but it gets the job done.
Prime got credit card terminals, and there are many calls (including CBD calls) thru their onboard radio system. The radio system is infinitely better than the MDT system because you can talk to operator anytime. No need to waste money/time using handphone and wait for your turn to speak to operator.
How I know? Talk to Prime drivers lor. Get them to recommend you as a new hirer and share the $500 "recruit a friend" benefit.
is it a 5 year contract? if break how ah? then if i complete , will get some kinda bonus?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
TCL,For your info, Prime only allow relief to drive 110 days a year or 2 days per week. Relief must be super-relief and must put $5K deposit. No half-shift reliefs allowed.
is it a 5 year contract? if break how ah? then if i complete , will get some kinda bonus?
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:knn yest one honda fit overtake me leh, who say fit not powerful. He let me smell his petrol. Paiseh.....
People overtake you ?
Most can overtake a Crown la , hahahahahahahaha .
Enjoy your Crown for another week or so , then bye bye Clown , oh no Crown .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:is it a 5 year contract? if break how ah? then if i complete , will get some kinda bonus?
Its a 5 year contract. Nothing less. Complete it and get back 5K plus another 5K bonus. After 5 years, you can renew the contract and get a 35% rental discount on the remaining 3 years of the vehicle's life. Break it and you lose it all I believe. Someone please confirm the last point.
Originally posted by Poolman:
People overtake you ?Most can overtake a Crown la , hahahahahahahaha .
Actually crown can be powerful one, but u must put ear plug lah. Yes 3 may 2010, hope no cock up on that day.
I think if 1 day drive 100km Fit can last longer, pls ban Kom from driving Fit he will kill it in 3mths.
Originally posted by Poolman:
People overtake you ?Most can overtake a Crown la , hahahahahahahaha .
I now overtake crown and show no mercy, but i don't overtake them for pax. My father taught me if its yours its yours don't do like what other do.
Originally posted by FT:I think if 1 day drive 100km Fit can last longer, pls ban Kom from driving Fit he will kill it in 3mths.
haha u understand me well bro......... ;)
give me maseratti i confirm 1day
drive less than 100km..........
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/392339?page=3#post_9752649
Let's continue from above link .