Originally posted by mangodew:
wah u very good hor 250 solid la...
U dunno Komade yet .... and Sonata83 , this 2 psychos .
Also NKL another solid as a rock driver . Terrific attitude .
Only those fellows with attitude like Komade , Sonata83 , NKL will survive well in taxis .
Go learn something from teolk , he's another solid driver , consistent income .
My lake view boss was very very impressed with drivers like Komade , Sonata83 .
He asked me that day : " Where the fuck can u get this kind of calibre of drivers ? "
I earn $2000 nia , cos i am not as hardworking as them .
They earn $4k they really deserve it .
Credit due must give credit .
Most drivers earned $80 a day .
SAF already supply those info to government .
This is incredible hardworking people , they deserve those amount .
U want ? U must be like them .
Not everyone can did that !!!
Any reporters here , dun compared this incredible people with other cabbies , cannot compared .
This team are just too hardworking .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:when bad times come , it does not matter whether is blue , red , turbo , F1, white or watever taxi, everyone will die. dont wanna go ah wood? ah seng? pick outside cbd? sorry no chance bros , u better go if not u wont know when your next fare will come.
in the TD line , keeping a low profile is the best coz there are simply no barriers to entry for this trade and we are at the mercy of the authorities and the taxi cos.
That's why i learn, we must di diao di diao...(low profile)
kom and 83 i think they simply siong now then old liao always kena hijack...
600km 1 night how many can do it??? My highest i think only 500plus km nie...
when icc1 on fire kon even at jurong he will fly there, for people like me knn pump diesel wash car go home sleep liao...
what about those making 300+ 400+ a day?!
To hit $300 - $400 everyday, one must OMO and work 16 hours everyday. No other way. I have met several of these SMRT guys doing SATS jobs. They dont play cabby forums or lakeview and showed me their collection notes of $300 - $400 (gross) everyday as proof.
But to get $300 (nett) in a 12 hr shift everyday? I dont think it is possible.
u believe them ah..........................lol. U are a freeman, go and try urself and see.
$300 for 12hrs shift is possible. Again depending on certain time of the month or year. Not everyday can hit.
Seriously, wad I can tell u is this, if a pple come to you bragging they earn $300-400 EVERY single day, dun believe it too much. Unless u have a very good group, otherwise u just one ear in one ear out be happy for them can liao.
All I can tell u is this, IF their job so great, how come all their driver never hit $300 everyday. How come pple keep complaining. Or is it their job only apply to certain group of pple? U need to ask such questions and u will know that there is some unanswered questions.
Taxi driver like to talk c**k lar. Listen can liao, dun believe too much. If they earn so much, then u should be seeing them like the old days sitting in coffee shop all the time la kopi.
The only cab company that can make this boast is pple from Comfort and CityCab.
*Disclaimer* you are a freeman, u make ur own decision
Originally posted by La2534:u believe them ah..........................lol. U are a freeman, go and try urself and see.
$300 for 12hrs shift is possible. Again depending on certain time of the month or year. Not everyday can hit.
Seriously, wad I can tell u is this, if a pple come to you bragging they earn $300-400 EVERY single day, dun believe it too much. Unless u have a very good group, otherwise u just one ear in one ear out be happy for them can liao.
All I can tell u is this, IF their job so great, how come all their driver never hit $300 everyday. How come pple keep complaining. Or is it their job only apply to certain group of pple? U need to ask such questions and u will know that there is some unanswered questions.
Taxi driver like to talk c**k lar. Listen can liao, dun believe too much. If they earn so much, then u should be seeing them like the old days sitting in coffee shop all the time la kopi.
The only cab company that can make this boast is pple from Comfort and CityCab.
*Disclaimer* you are a freeman, u make ur own decision
pls emphasis $300 take home or just collection ???
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:tats why up till now i find it very silly to broadcast takings here but our skipper fail to see that.
He thinks nobody can fix us. To him , LTA is invisible one, taxi co is also invisible, commuters are invisible. they do not know how to come here and read wats going on.
when i post , i always leave a back door so that in case of anything , i got an escape route.
and im very sure skipper will counter this post with his logic and thinking again.
Alright!!!! I love it, nice one. totally agreed
Originally posted by Poolman:
$4K ?everyone in my team earn $4k a month .
Unless u lazy ...... skip work some nights .
if maintain that your usual standard , $4k easy la .
erghhh....sorry lah i idle before i join LV. My income only $2k per month only..shhhh....
Maybe i should say , last month most earn $4k due to the hardwork we fulfilled that we have at SATS .
This month cannot liao ... maybe lesser . Thanks to SMRT & Co .
And this is a fact some worked their socks off for more money .
They deserve it , fully deserve it .
i never worry about the rest .
The people chose the government .
I am always a rebel .
Unless the policies change to protect cabbies in Singapore .
Until then , u dun expect Pool to react like most Singaporeans .
LKY had succeeded in planting those thinking into most Singaporeans .
I dun give a fuck .
LTA n their alliances are supposed to be there to create a better Singapore , not ruin Singapore .
Their certain policies are killing many .
It's up to them to readjust those standard .
U cannot expect me to become a Pro-PAP character . Never will . Unless they do most things to make Singaporean happy .
I also never will vote for oppositions , unless the candidate is solid .
IRAs dun need our money .
They are hunting for those Curry Puffs sellers .
That is one reason why many visited Sgforums and got stuck here .
In here , we talk facts .
Transparency , helpful .
If u are hardworking , u deserve those money . $4k is nothing for those hardworks .
Not everyone can get those money for sure .
Of course we worked double hard , our pay must be close to double leh .
Those ministers earned million a year , and we were inform .
They deserve it according to PM LEE .
For some ministers , they really deserve it .
They worked in their offices for 6 days , Sunday went for a walk about at their housing estates .... they fully deserve it .
That's my 3 cents .
Originally posted by Poolman:Unless the policies change to protect cabbies in Singapore .
Until then , u dun expect Pool to react like most Singaporeans .
LKY had succeeded in planting those thinking into most Singaporeans .
I dun give a fuck .
LTA n their alliances are supposed to be there to create a better Singapore , not ruin Singapore .
Their certain policies are killing many .
please elaborate on what kind of policies is needed to protect cabbies? protect cabby from? robbery or wad?
Cabbies here are already protected. no FTs allowed in this trade
Anyone who hantum, rob a cabby , run off with fares can go to jail
wad else do u wan protected? build a cage in the taxi?
<LTA n their alliances are supposed to be there to create a better Singapore , not ruin Singapore>
Other than not allowing TDs to own their own taxis and letting the blood sucking cos bleed us dry of daily rentals and levies , wad policies have they come out with to ruin us? if they did ruin us , will u still be here shouting abt 4k? 1k also duno have or not
Originally posted by Poolman:I also never will vote for oppositions , unless the candidate is solid .
so u go one BIG round , hantum govt and say u never will vote opposition hahha.
doesnt that make u like some of the kopi tiam uncle TDs? cofffeeshop time whack gahment ahhhh hoot ahhhh but election time guai guai lan lan vote pap.
Originally posted by Poolman:Transparency , helpful .
If u are hardworking , u deserve those money . $4k is nothing for those hardworks .
Not everyone can get those money for sure .
Of course we worked double hard , our pay must be close to double leh .
Those ministers earned million a year , and we were inform .
They deserve it according to PM LEE .
For some ministers , they really deserve it .
They worked in their offices for 6 days , Sunday went for a walk about at their housing estates .... they fully deserve it .
That's my 3 cents .
wad transparency? who do we owe an explanation how much we make to?? we are not the government , we are not a company. make transparent for who to see? taxi cos? so they have an excuse to jack up rents?
please wa beh tahan rental increase one. rental increase my body will go weak. maybe u are a pro driver , can get a pax from thin air , $10 increase will not kill u but $10 will wipe me out .
It's about being positve and negative .
I am positve governments knows those datas . Incoem datas .
Why did LTA stop issuing private taxi license ?
Why are they implementing different fare structures to favour those MRTs ?
if i bang into someone else , i will surely be jail .
if an Amercian hit a Korean resident , and it's the Korean's fault , not the American , who has got a Queen's Counsel . She went scot free .
If cabby cheated off $10 off from a commuters , they'll be fined !
if pax run away without paying , we report police , culprit just gets a warning .
Many more .....
Because many Singaporean care for their own .
I care for my own .
Also i care for many friends i know .
Friends and family are important to me , more than relatives .
I go out , i have lots of friends , i make more good friends when work than from leisures .
TThe society mindset of Singaporean mist changed , to make a better Singapore .
I did not shout , $4k for a hard working cabby is nothing .
if u want $4k , can , work like Komade .
They deserve those credits for being hardworking .
I give credit when credit is due .
Thye can jack what they want ... many , oldies 60% of them as hirer , would be hurt .
Those taxi companies must answer to them . or preapre more to throw keys .
if i am TransCab , i will not raise any rentals for my own fleets .
I will see what CDG initiate , and i will counter , and take in those ready made advantages .
they raised rental base on datas collected , not by what i said , and what u said .
What they implementing soon , was decided 6 months ago .
Stop the arguments .
Mind thinking is always different from yours , i know you and u know me .
i take this sgforums as a freedom of speech forum , with responsibilities .
My voices is not everyone's voices .
all is my 3 cents of opinion .
If i can be infuential , so can you .
I dun hide this fuck income issues .
I only hide imoprtant classified issues .
I've my back up plans , many of them .
Just use your brain , can liao .
never say die .
I never say die without giving it a fight .
They can implement what they want , raise here raise there , but they must be prepare for those consequences .
Originally posted by Poolman:It's about being positve and negative .
I am positve governments knows those datas . Incoem datas .
Why did LTA stop issuing private taxi license ?
Why are they implementing different fare structures to favour those MRTs ?
if i bang into someone else , i will surely be jail .
if an Amercian hit a Korean resident , and it's the Korean's fault , not the American , who has got a Queen's Counsel . She went scot free .
If cabby cheated off $10 off from a commuters , they'll be fined !
if pax run away without paying , we report police , culprit just gets a warning .
Many more .....
Because many Singaporean care for their own .
I care for my own .
Also i care for many friends i know .
Friends and family are important to me , more than relatives .
I go out , i have lots of friends , i make more good friends when work than from leisures .
TThe society mindset of Singaporean mist changed , to make a better Singapore .
I did not shout , $4k for a hard working cabby is nothing .
if u want $4k , can , work like Komade .
They deserve those credits for being hardworking .
I give credit when credit is due .
u cannot possibly change all the injustices in this world. tell me someone who can. Singapore is like that , i already said TDs will never be united. whatever u say will not result in actions being taken.
Originally posted by Poolman:Thye can jack what they want ... many , oldies 60% of them as hirer , would be hurt .
Those taxi companies must answer to them . or preapre more to throw keys .
if i am TransCab , i will not raise any rentals for my own fleets .
I will see what CDG initiate , and i will counter , and take in those ready made advantages .
they raised rental base on datas collected , not by what i said , and what u said .
What they implementing soon , was decided 6 months ago .
Stop the arguments .
Mind thinking is always different from yours , i know you and u know me .
taxi cos are like cartels , if all decide to jack , what can these 60% of the hirers do?? 1995 taxi rentals were if im not wrong $38 per day. due to the farking excuse that COEs have hit 100k , they jack rentals to $90 per day and they never came down till this very day!
tell me , how many taxis are there still today? wad can 60% of the hirers do??
heard of the saying LLST?? wad can u do??
of cos my thinking is different from yours , u like to let the whole world know abt things, i dont.
if u make this forum a private one where only TDs can come in , i will give u a run for your $
u can go on posting abt earnings here, people either will be impressed with u or just laugh at u.
like u say , this is a free forum and best part is this is YOUR forum but since u invited me in here , im also free to post my thoughts.
what policies ?
Owning taxis policies .
high diesel taxes policy , that is why u are crying .
Fare strcutures .
Some fare has to be change !!
Like Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal , Mandai Zoo , Checkpoint , 35% peak hour , 7.59pm issues .
All has to be assessed .
Some places just have to apply some surcharges .
When those ministers has got $1m a year , u dun see ministers doing bribe .
If cabbies are doing well , there'll be no coffee shop complaints .
u'll see those changes .....
times has changed ....
I felt those changes ....
Soon were the days taxi companies still think they are in control .
Cos what as we have speak , if one day 3 cabbies felt logical , next week another felt logical .....
Soon each one of us will have a common philopshy , i really dun give a damn what u or others can think about me .
And that's the tme taxi drivers come hand-in-hand altogether .
I do what i can .
This is not my forum , it's for every hardworking cabbies in Singapore .
Originally posted by Poolman:what policies ?
Owning taxis policies .
high diesel taxes policy , that is why u are crying .
Fare strcutures .
Some fare has to be change !!
Like Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal , Mandai Zoo , Checkpoint , 35% peak hour , 7.59pm issues .
All has to be assessed .
Some places just have to apply some surcharges .
When those ministers has got $1m a year , u dun see ministers doing bribe .
If cabbies are doing well , there'll be no coffee shop complaints .
if u wanna make a change , ok send an email now to LTA and post their replies here.
Originally posted by Poolman:u'll see those changes .....
times has changed ....
I felt those changes ....
Soon were the days taxi companies still think they are in control .
Cos what as we have speak , if one day 3 cabbies felt logical , next week another felt logical .....
Soon each one of us will have a common philopshy , i really dun give a damn what u or others can think about me .
And that's the tme taxi drivers come hand-in-hand altogether .
I do what i can .
i can excuse u if u were a newbie. someone who just got into this trade when taxi business is above average.
Like u , i been thru SARs, economic downturns to know how bad taxi business can be. i always tell myself never be complacent and hao lian. what u can make today does not mean it will be the same tomoro.
to me , talking abt earnings in the open is just one way of boosting either your ego or your self belief that TD is the 'best'.
Crap all that I typed all disappear........30 min worth of typing all gone.
I tot I click saved reply........
Ok I try to type again. sigh...........
---------------------------------------------------------
After reading all the posts, I agree somewhat if not fully with what Poolman has said.
Singapore tried to be a meritocracy society, ie in short - you work hard you deserved to be rewarded. However, we all know that is not the case MOST of the time. When I read Poolman post, I have a sense that he feels very strongly the 2 mentioned TDs has worked hard and has risen above the norm and got rewarded with the income they have.
If u have attended the TD course recently like me, you will know that LTA is quite aware of our income and so is IRA. Like many business who tried to avoid paying tax, many TD under declare. As such, there is no need for us feeling so strongly when certain TD income is being posted.
I have not felt Poolman is being in anyway egoistic when he talked about the TD income. He has clearly stated that not all TD earned that kind of money and those 2 are well deserved.
After driving taxi for about 8 months now, I become more appreciative for our government. Sure, they are not perfect. Some of the things they do is detrimental to middle and lower income group. However, I can see that they are trying very hard to satisfy the whims and fancies of Singaporeans. Like what Poolman has said, I can see changes finally taking place to secure the jobs of normal Singaporeans.
When pple talk to me, they will think I am a PAP man. Infact, I am not. But I am grateful for the fact that they are wise enough to govern Singapore.
To conclude (man I wished wad I typed just now is not gone, it would better represent wad I said), if there is any problem with Poolman, it is for the fact he has used Singapore way of expressing instead of proper english. That may explain why TCL react as such.
I think if Poolman choose to type like me (eh steady lar, I hao lian liao), he should be able to express himself more clearly. ^^