My opinion is that what Poolman shelling about 4K or 5K taking in TD is not everyone's cuppa. Most TD won't make it and the other two that Pool emphasize is not everyone came make it. Mind you that even with 4K or 5K is nothing in context to a "high flier decent salary". Because Pool is not talking about Medical, PA insurances,etc...and blah blah blah....... So what if occasional hit 4K or 5 K ---Come On man , Not every day is a Sunday...So what if occasionally i hit $400 once? That's not include minus Rentals, Fuels and it's not even counted as NETT profit.
TCL - I totally agreed that bragging too much of taking is useless in this forum as many people are watching with "IGNORANCE". WTF, those taxman,LTA, Taxi Co, Reporters and Publics of Ignorances Peoples are waiting to rant about this issues.
Sometimes or even somedays might be very difficult, during crisis, during downturn, during cyclical economic issues. All this affect a TD day takings and not even to mentioned about Nett Earnings.
I agreed with TCL that taxis co are acting like a cartel...KNN, why i say that is look at their style of managing.....Act of Ignorances. Pretend and Act with Where the Wind Blows and Follow the Winds. If LTA said that the fare structures is up to the Taxi Co, Why not Transcab or Premier of Whoever try to be different with CDG? Why CDG not try to be different with the RSW $3 surcharge issues? So call face saving, So call blah blah blah. Pool always blast about FARE Structure....!!! I think better blast at taxi co if the Taxi Co is free to implement it.
Why no Individual Taxi Ownership license? SIMPLE Lah....Look at our SG history of controlling Union's. I don't have to emphasize on this. Go after the bigger Co's then going after each Individual is easy.
Summarize All - AUTHORITARIAN STATE !!!!
Dun asked them what technics , and how ?
For just 26 days , at net $153 average daily , u can get nett wages $4000 .
Nett $153 , plus rental $45 , plus fuel give you $40 la ...
U just need $238 collection la . Diffficult meh ???
5pm to 12am , collection $180 , midnight 5pcs $12 vouchers , ($60) .....
$240 .....
That is what i am talking about .
Big deal meh $4K ? Unless i am telling him , we will get $6K , man possible ? It's not in my fact file leh ...... boasting leh .
I am telling to ngkialeong , he was about to hit his $4k target with those assignments , i told him my team of Komade , Sonata83 , FT and Henry , all $4k calibre . Easy easy . No worries , just follow my guide , he will achieve .
Unless my lobangs not effective la , then forget about it .
knn earn $4k , drive like mad , ridiculous meh ?
i did not mention even $4001 and above .
Not $5k .
Never .
ya la ya la 4k la. very solid la. end of discussion.
和气生财
"Huat" amicably.
6k 6k 6k is the new 4k.
Originally posted by La2534:u believe them ah..........................lol. U are a freeman, go and try urself and see.
$300 for 12hrs shift is possible. Again depending on certain time of the month or year. Not everyday can hit.
Seriously, wad I can tell u is this, if a pple come to you bragging they earn $300-400 EVERY single day, dun believe it too much. Unless u have a very good group, otherwise u just one ear in one ear out be happy for them can liao.
All I can tell u is this, IF their job so great, how come all their driver never hit $300 everyday. How come pple keep complaining. Or is it their job only apply to certain group of pple? U need to ask such questions and u will know that there is some unanswered questions.
Taxi driver like to talk c**k lar. Listen can liao, dun believe too much. If they earn so much, then u should be seeing them like the old days sitting in coffee shop all the time la kopi.
The only cab company that can make this boast is pple from Comfort and CityCab.
*Disclaimer* you are a freeman, u make ur own decision
It is not a matter of believing TD talking cock. I know for sure if I OMO drive 16 hrs a day, sure got more than $300 after deductions one. Dont need Comfort taxis actually. Yes everyday and anyday as long as I put in the required hours. The only question for myself is whether I want to work so hard everyday? No I do not want to, and also I am a relief driver with a 12 hrs limitation, so hitting $300 after deductions on a daily basis is not possible.
Sibei funny la TCL and Pool..u two talk like fighting over the air, those don't know u two will think this two really fighting.
But don't worry guys they are good friend in real life.
Originally posted by FT:Sibei funny la TCL and Pool..u two talk like fighting over the air, those don't know u two will think this two really fighting.
But don't worry guys they are good friend in real life.
What do you think of them both when they play truant together during their good school days?
That's why the ended up as TD together.
In TD they still fight.
we are grown up !
Talk like a man .
We dun poke backsides .....
TCL and myself have got massive differences in our views of taxis business .
But daily lifestyle , we are good friends .
Once after work , drink coffee .
It's character's stuffs .
knn he know my style .
i know his knn hahahahaha .
eh, can ask those who have taken online course,
izzit just given userID & password & no taxi info materials...
I ask cos i know online fastest, but if need to refer or revise, must always go log on & go online or like classroom course, given some info booklet to revise .....
thks for quick reply !
if no material, I think I maybe going for 3 wk classroom course, at least meet people & got material to refer.... take online, although can clear quiz fast fast, but revise/excursion booking all end up also need a few weeks rite ?
Originally posted by angku:eh, can ask those who have taken online course,
izzit just given userID & password & no taxi info materials...
I ask cos i know online fastest, but if need to refer or revise, must always go log on & go online or like classroom course, given some info booklet to revise .....
thks for quick reply !
if no material, I think I maybe going for 3 wk classroom course, at least meet people & got material to refer.... take online, although can clear quiz fast fast, but revise/excursion booking all end up also need a few weeks rite ?
i went to smrt website and register for their online course.. they have orientation on tues and thurs..by then ur lta letter and med report mut be ready.. on that orientation, u need to bring the letter, fotocopies of ur ic and driving licence, med report and pay them the 302.50 [267+gst is the course fee and 35 for exam fee].. they will give you yr id and password..they will also give you a book, contents of which is similar to the internet version, but i discover there is some info in the internet like some buildings names not inside the book.. u are supposed to finish all the quizs, which i did in 2 hours and then u book the excursion.. once every 2 weeks.. the next one is 2 may.. exam will be the following thurs or fri at sta.. so which means yr excurison on 2 may.. ure exams will be 6 or 7 may..
hope this info helps
Bro JLKL, your info helps a lot !
To clarify, u can book excursion & exam at same time? I thought after excursion, then can book exam date ? ! So although u 'completed' your online course in 2 hr, due to booking lag, the fastest time to booking exam date is about 17-18 days - also can use this period to revise/prepare for exam.
2 hr ! must pass end-of-module quiz before u can proceed to next module right ? the quiz so simple or can refer/open-book type ?
I understand the express course 3 wks is an integrated course (no more excursion) so subject to course commencement & exam booking date, the period is roughly similar 18-20+ days .......
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:It is not a matter of believing TD talking cock. I know for sure if I OMO drive 16 hrs a day, sure got more than $300 after deductions one. Dont need Comfort taxis actually. Yes everyday and anyday as long as I put in the required hours. The only question for myself is whether I want to work so hard everyday? No I do not want to, and also I am a relief driver with a 12 hrs limitation, so hitting $300 after deductions on a daily basis is not possible.
Yap thats what I am trying to say. I should have made myself clearer. My previous post is not intended as a pun. Wad I am saying is that dun believe too much of those pple who do job from certain company and claim that it is good income.
For those who signing up as a new student in the Taxi Academy, my advice is that if u can do it, go to the course. It is more relaxing and got tips. No need to study like siao.
If u dun have much cash and really wan to bond with an establish taxi company, join only Comfort. It is more worth it. U learn faster with all the calls. Otherwise join as a private student and ask around before you decide.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:In TD they still fight.
yah lo....got 1 funny story, that day xxx try a LV call then another guy also put min, so 2 liao mah...then this xxx also put min...hahaha...become open call....then 1 fouth party took it....
I always like to chiong open call, berri fun....
Next time i hear 111 got open call i behind come....:p
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:My opinion is that what Poolman shelling about 4K or 5K taking in TD is not everyone's cuppa. Most TD won't make it and the other two that Pool emphasize is not everyone came make it. Mind you that even with 4K or 5K is nothing in context to a "high flier decent salary". Because Pool is not talking about Medical, PA insurances,etc...and blah blah blah....... So what if occasional hit 4K or 5 K ---Come On man , Not every day is a Sunday...So what if occasionally i hit $400 once? That's not include minus Rentals, Fuels and it's not even counted as NETT profit.
TCL - I totally agreed that bragging too much of taking is useless in this forum as many people are watching with "IGNORANCE". WTF, those taxman,LTA, Taxi Co, Reporters and Publics of Ignorances Peoples are waiting to rant about this issues.
Sometimes or even somedays might be very difficult, during crisis, during downturn, during cyclical economic issues. All this affect a TD day takings and not even to mentioned about Nett Earnings.
I agreed with TCL that taxis co are acting like a cartel...KNN, why i say that is look at their style of managing.....Act of Ignorances. Pretend and Act with Where the Wind Blows and Follow the Winds. If LTA said that the fare structures is up to the Taxi Co, Why not Transcab or Premier of Whoever try to be different with CDG? Why CDG not try to be different with the RSW $3 surcharge issues? So call face saving, So call blah blah blah. Pool always blast about FARE Structure....!!! I think better blast at taxi co if the Taxi Co is free to implement it.
Why no Individual Taxi Ownership license? SIMPLE Lah....Look at our SG history of controlling Union's. I don't have to emphasize on this. Go after the bigger Co's then going after each Individual is easy.
Summarize All - AUTHORITARIAN STATE !!!!
its a case of giving out too much information which is not necessary at all. In every line there are always trade secrets like car salespeople, do they tell u how much they make?? wat tactics they use? how much the used car dealer cover them?
these buggers drive big big cars yet they dont go around forums telling people how much they make.
i am all for lobangs , jobs , looking out for one another , giving advice to newbies but when people come and reveal earnings & best part insist they are right , that is really too much.
ok one fine example , i have a very good friend , tip top Manulife insurance agent, income bracket at least 120k p.a , drive wad car? a toyota altis. i said wtf man bro... altis?? why dont drive BMW? his reply : bro , if i drive a BMW , who is going to buy policy from me? they see my car will tell me i earn enuff liao, maybe will buy from someone who takes bus or taxi. i nodded my head in agreement
so it pays to be more humble sometimes la.
Originally posted by Poolman:TCL and myself have got massive differences in our views of taxis business .
But daily lifestyle , we are good friends .
Once after work , drink coffee .
It's character's stuffs .
knn he know my style .
i know his knn hahahahaha .
yea good friends la , we exchange smses every work day. i go ah wood will kao peh to him , he kena ah gol also will kao peh to me haha. but somethings i really cannot agree with my old buddy so really need to counter his logic.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:ok one fine example , i have a very good friend , tip top Manulife insurance agent, income bracket at least 120k p.a , drive wad car? a toyota altis. i said wtf man bro... altis?? why dont drive BMW? his reply : bro , if i drive a BMW , who is going to buy policy from me? they see my car will tell me i earn enuff liao, maybe will buy from someone who takes bus or taxi. i nodded my head in agreement
so it pays to be more humble sometimes la.
yeah, must stay low profile (ninja style - in Pool's words).
Originally posted by angku:Bro JLKL, your info helps a lot !
To clarify, u can book excursion & exam at same time? I thought after excursion, then can book exam date ? ! So although u 'completed' your online course in 2 hr, due to booking lag, the fastest time to booking exam date is about 17-18 days - also can use this period to revise/prepare for exam.
2 hr ! must pass end-of-module quiz before u can proceed to next module right ? the quiz so simple or can refer/open-book type ?
I understand the express course 3 wks is an integrated course (no more excursion) so subject to course commencement & exam booking date, the period is roughly similar 18-20+ days .......
Once you book the excursion, they will give you an exam date [either the following thurs or friday, am one session, pm one session]... but they will only confirm which date is your test 1 or 2 days before your excursion.
you take the quiz via internet mah.. open book lah.. like me, i know i have 3 weeks to study before the exam date so i think should be enuf lah.. important is to quickly pass the quiz so that u can book the excursion and test date.. by the time u really study and then do the quiz, it will take ages...
you can take express course if you not working now.. me still working full time, so cannot take express course..
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:its a case of giving out too much information which is not necessary at all. In every line there are always trade secrets like car salespeople, do they tell u how much they make?? wat tactics they use? how much the used car dealer cover them?
these buggers drive big big cars yet they dont go around forums telling people how much they make.
i am all for lobangs , jobs , looking out for one another , giving advice to newbies but when people come and reveal earnings & best part insist they are right , that is really too much.
So wad trade secret r u looking for? Wad income info u wan to know?
As far as I am concerned, I have already shared such information on how to drive a "big car". Seriously, wad wrong with u with all the income thingy blah blah.
Some can hit $300-$380. Some cannot. Those who cannot must examine why.
- Do they understand their vehicle, fuel consumption? How much u spend per km?
- Do they always "kang chia" (ie empty car) and roam from one area of the town to another?
- Do they bother to sell themselves? Some driver tell me they hate to go Changi, but thats where all the business comes from. U bother to share with them about Singapore and its politics or rather spend time passing negative remarks about what government should do? Did u bother to offer them trip to tourist attraction and with ticket income u can earn more? Did u offer them a return service?
I tell u, even I drive Transcab I will charge at least $35-40 for such services. That will make ur job easier.
- Do u always go Casino and Airport excessively? Do u think alway go airport when u are Bedok/Tam[ines/Pasir Ris is always good at all the time? Do u think Casino is worth the travelling? 15 min waiting time is good, but do u bother to think how much time to reach there?
- Do u bother to understand airline terminal info? Do u bother to roughly check wad period or tiiming of the year/day that there are more pax at AP and which timing has more planes landing?
- Do u understand wad is going on in the world and Singapore so that when u talk to foreigner they will tend to like u and tip u more? This is especially to older westerners (the more so for US older couples)
- Do u know which Taxi stand to go and which to avoid if u drive certain kind of taxi? This is only possible if u bother to try and fail for the first 3-6 months. Dun believe wad other taxi driver all the time. Go there try urself and see whetehr true or false. If no good, u think veteran taxi driver queue there for wad? Sight seeing? To retire at Changi Villiage?
- Do u measure Time vs Money earn/spent? Do u measure Earning vs Kilometer travelled? Do u measure effort vs income earned? Are u driving more to earn wad I earn at a lesser time?
Last question, DO U EVEN BOTHER? Or u are just a taxi driver who dun care and keep driving to earn what u think is good money (I believe the old birds can do that cause they are experience enough to subconsciously calculate but new drivers better think all these before u settle down in to the "old bird routine". Remember u are not them. They drive so long and can relax liao, we new bird must work hard while we r still young).
If u guys think all the above questions is too bothersome, seriously, no wonder u said u cannot hit $300 even with 14hrs driving.