hey all, I'm new to this forum i've made my choice to become a cabby and had already submitted my application to LTA last week.
Ok, now my main concern now is I've been put under WA(warrant of arrest) before(Recently) for failling to attend court to answer charges for the carpark summons against me. Since i've missed the Court hearing and i was put under WA. The Warrant enforcement unit then send me a reminder letter to urge me to report to them asap to avoid any physical arrest against me, and i've actually reported to them on the very next day once i've received it and the advise given to me by them was i need to settle this outstanding carpark summon before the next court hearing date which was scheduled on 5th MAY 10.
Question is will this issue affect my appllications? Hope all old birds can enlighten me on this...million thks
no worries bro i've heard of cases far more serious compared to yours,still they got the approval
unless yours is a robbery,assulting or hit & run cases then i got nothing to say LTA sure reject
traffic offences small case lah don't worry
if really they reject,go see your mp to write appeal letter
no issue bro... if dont owe medisave no problem la
Just go HDB and pay the summon they wanted .... money nia it's what they wanted , those mother fuckers , their brain all pyscho up by Mr MXX BXX Tan Liao .... , all $$$$ , anything $$$$ . Eat sleep $$$$$ .
Money can make back , just whack on the road .
Drive taxi , if u dun gamble , everyday keep $30 in your piggy , one year $10,950 .
Don't break that piggy bank .
Until 24th Dec 2359hr , break it !!!!
It's the best x'mas for your family and yourself .
Originally posted by AKHK:hey all, I'm new to this forum i've made my choice to become a cabby and had already submitted my application to LTA last week.
Ok, now my main concern now is I've been put under WA(warrant of arrest) before(Recently) for failling to attend court to answer charges for the carpark summons against me. Since i've missed the Court hearing and i was put under WA. The Warrant enforcement unit then send me a reminder letter to urge me to report to them asap to avoid any physical arrest against me, and i've actually reported to them on the very next day once i've received it and the advise given to me by them was i need to settle this outstanding carpark summon before the next court hearing date which was scheduled on 5th MAY 10.
Question is will this issue affect my appllications? Hope all old birds can enlighten me on this...million thks
Your case almost same like me only i never attend court, class 3 got suspend till the judged happy happy refresh my WA...LTA also reject cos 1 don't have swee swee pass 1 year record.
go talk to HUB(my also HDB) ask for installment plan, or go find your MP...best if u stay AMK or LKY that part. They 1 letter u what also no need scare.
Thank you for replying and all the advices and sugguestions given by all BROs here, really appreciate for that.
If fact i was unemployed for ever since CNY till to date and the reason for becoming a cabby coz 1 of my fren has already make the 1st move and joined this industry for 1 month already and the way he proceeds really inspire me, i can forsee he soon to own a condo soon if he maintain the consistency hahahaha..
dont be too disillusioned by what others claim to make, its tricky to sustain that consistency
All they need you is to pay up.
Small matter. WA is just to scare you.
Just pay up and move on to your new job!
Good luck!
As long as the case has been settled and it is non-criminal in nature, you dun have to worry.
U can take it from me cause I was from Warrant Enforcement Unit and I go around with the warrant to go pple house to arrest them. Those days were fun.
Originally posted by La2534:As long as the case has been settled and it is non-criminal in nature, you dun have to worry.
U can take it from me cause I was from Warrant Enforcement Unit and I go around with the warrant to go pple house to arrest them. Those days were fun.
Bro La2534,
I ever picked up pax who told me their pay as a SOC (special ops command) soldier is around $2K and for those working in CID is around $4K. I felt so sorry for these high class security forces. Risking their lives for a miserable sum of money, and very long working hours with odd shifts. Might as well work as a security guard cum chauffeur, or as a taxi driver. More relax and same income as before.