http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp100414_007_2.shtml
由于在å��胜世界赌场载客å�¯æ”¶å�–3å…ƒé™„åŠ è´¹ï¼Œæ›´å¤šå¾·å£«å�¸æœº“èˆ�è¿‘å�–远”,“过海”载客。怡丰城å�‘言人å�—询时è¯�实,过去两个月在怡丰城ç‰å€™å¾·å£«çš„æ—¶é—´è¦�比过去更长,商场已ç»�与德士公å�¸æ´½è°ˆï¼Œå¸Œæœ›å®ƒä»¬èƒ½å��助å��请更多德士å�¸æœºåœ¨ç¹�忙时间到商场载客。
林佩碧 洪于�
��报�
éš�ç�€ç»�济å¤�è‹�,人们比过去更èˆ�得花钱æ�德士。在需求大增的情况下,æ„�味ç�€æ— 论是平日的ç¹�忙时间或周末,å�³ä½¿ä½ æ„¿æ„�花钱,也未必能æ�得到德士。
å�ªè¦�在周末到乌节路一带的è´ç‰©å•†åœºå’Œæ€¡ä¸°åŸŽèµ°ä¸€è¶Ÿï¼Œä¸�难看到德士站长长的人龙。怡丰城由于é� è¿‘å��胜世界赌场,德士å�¸æœºå¾€å¾€ä¸ºäº†å¤šèµš3å…ƒé™„åŠ è´¹ï¼Œå®�æ„¿“过海”去载客,使得过去两个月到怡丰城è´ç‰©æˆ–用é¤�的顾客ç‰å€™å¾·å£«çš„æ—¶é—´è¦�比过去更长。
ç»�常在周末夜晚到怡丰城看电影和è´ç‰©çš„æž—ç�³å¾·å�‘现,过去她å�ªéœ€èб15至20分钟便能æ�到德士,现在至少得ç‰ä¸Šå�Šå°�时。她说:“现在å�ªè¦�是散场å�Žèµ¶å¾—å�Šæœ€å�Žä¸€è¶Ÿåœ°é“�,我å®�æ„¿æ�地é“�,总好过一直在德士站干ç‰ã€‚”
怡丰城�言人�询时�实了这一点,也表示已�与德士公�洽谈,希望它们能�助�请更多德士�机在�忙时间到商场载客。
拥有超过1万5000辆德士的康ç¦�德高ä¼�业集团è�”络总监陈爱玲说:“ç»�济å¤�è‹�ï¼Œæ— è®ºæ˜¯æœ¬åœ°äººæˆ–æ¸¸å®¢å¯¹å¾·å£«çš„éœ€æ±‚éƒ½æ˜¾è‘—å¢žåŠ ï¼Œå¯¼è‡´å…¨å²›å¤šä¸ªåœ°ç‚¹å‡ºçŽ°è¾ƒé•¿çš„äººé¾™ï¼Œè‹¥å’Œä¸€å¹´å‰�ç»�济ä¸�景的情况相比就更为明显。”
为了é�¿å…�太多德士å�¸æœºé›†ä¸åœ¨ä¸€ä¸ªåœ°æ–¹ï¼Œåº·ç¦�德高表示会密切留æ„�å�„个地点ç‰å€™å¾·å£«äººé¾™çš„æƒ…况,并通过æµ�动数æ�®ç»ˆç«¯ç³»ç»Ÿï¼ˆMobile Data Terminal)æ��ä¾›å�¸æœºæœ‰å…³ä¿¡æ�¯ã€‚
SMRT德士公å�¸å�‘言人则é€�éœ²ï¼Œè¿‡åŽ»å‡ ä¸ªæœˆçš„çºªå½•æ˜¾ç¤ºï¼Œå…¬å�¸åœ¨æ€¡ä¸°åŸŽçš„大型与豪å�Žå¾·å£«éœ€æ±‚æœ‰æ‰€å¢žåŠ ï¼Œä¸�过有鉴于商业秘密,公å�¸æ— 法é€�露确实的增幅。
德士å�¸æœºæ—¥å�‡æ”¶å…¥å¢žåŠ äº†
人们对德士的需求大增,是å�¦æ„�味德士å�¸æœºçš„æ”¶å…¥ä¹Ÿæ˜¾è‘—å¢žåŠ ï¼Ÿ
记者走访的10å��å�¸æœºå½“ä¸ï¼Œå¤§éƒ¨åˆ†å¼‚å�£å�Œå£°åœ°è¡¨ç¤ºç»�济å¤�è‹�以å�ŠèµŒåœºå’Œçޝç�ƒå½±åŸŽçš„开业,的确为德士å�¸æœºå¸¦æ�¥æ›´å¤šè½½å®¢çš„æœºä¼šï¼Œå¹¶æ‰©å¤§äº†å¸‚场馅饼,平å�‡æ”¶å…¥å› æ¤å¤šå°‘æœ‰å¢žåŠ ã€‚
康ç¦�德高æ��供的数æ�®æ˜¾ç¤ºï¼Œéš�ç�€ç»�济å¤�è‹�,在今年1月å�Š2月间,公å�¸“早晚两ç�”德士å�¸æœºçš„å¹³å�‡æ¯�天净收入达188元,比去年å�ŒæœŸå¢žåŠ 6%。
驾驶德士10多年的陈å®�å�¤ï¼ˆ57å²�)表示,过去å�¯èƒ½ä¸€å¤§å�Šå�¸æœºä¼šåˆ°æ¨Ÿå®œæœºåœºåŽ»ç‰å€™ä¹˜å®¢ï¼ŒçŽ°åœ¨æœ‰ä¸€éƒ¨åˆ†è½¬ç§»åˆ°åœ£æ·˜æ²™å��胜世界赌场,而éš�ç�€æ»¨æµ·æ¹¾é‡‘沙本月底开幕å�Žï¼Œå¾·å£«å�¸æœºå�ˆå°†å¤šä¸€ä¸ªè½½å®¢çš„地方。
å‡ ä¹Žæ¯�天æ�¥å›žæœºåœºçš„å�¸æœºä½•è¶Šå�—(62å²�)就å�‘现,在机场ç‰å€™çš„æ—¶é—´ä¼¼ä¹Žæœ‰å‡�å�Šçš„趋势,ç¹�忙时段的ç‰å€™æ—¶é—´å¹³å�‡ä»ŽåŽŸæœ¬çš„40分钟é”�å‡�到20分钟左å�³ã€‚
æ—©ç�德士å�¸æœºï¼š
赌场开业对晚ç�å�¸æœºè¾ƒæœ‰åˆ©
�过,也有�机表示除�他们延长工作时间,�则收入和赌场开业�差�多。
SMRT德士公å�¸å�‘言人则é€�éœ²ï¼Œè¿‡åŽ»å‡ ä¸ªæœˆçš„çºªå½•æ˜¾ç¤ºï¼Œå…¬å�¸åœ¨æ€¡ä¸°åŸŽçš„大型与豪å�Žå¾·å£«éœ€æ±‚æœ‰æ‰€å¢žåŠ ï¼Œä¸�过有鉴于商业秘密,公å�¸æ— 法é€�露确实的增幅。
人们对德士的需求大增,是å�¦æ„�味德士å�¸æœºçš„æ”¶å…¥ä¹Ÿæ˜¾è‘—å¢žåŠ ï¼Ÿ
记者走访的10å��å�¸æœºå½“ä¸ï¼Œå¤§éƒ¨åˆ†å¼‚å�£å�Œå£°åœ°è¡¨ç¤ºç»�济å¤�è‹�以å�ŠèµŒåœºå’Œçޝç�ƒå½±åŸŽçš„开业,的确为德士å�¸æœºå¸¦æ�¥æ›´å¤šè½½å®¢çš„æœºä¼šï¼Œå¹¶æ‰©å¤§äº†å¸‚场馅饼,平å�‡æ”¶å…¥å› æ¤å¤šå°‘æœ‰å¢žåŠ ã€‚
康ç¦�德高æ��供的数æ�®æ˜¾ç¤ºï¼Œéš�ç�€ç»�济å¤�è‹�,在今年1月å�Š2月间,公å�¸“早晚两ç�”德士å�¸æœºçš„å¹³å�‡æ¯�天净收入达188元,比去年å�ŒæœŸå¢žåŠ 6%。
驾驶德士10多年的陈å®�å�¤ï¼ˆ57å²�)表示,过去å�¯èƒ½ä¸€å¤§å�Šå�¸æœºä¼šåˆ°æ¨Ÿå®œæœºåœºåŽ»ç‰å€™ä¹˜å®¢ï¼ŒçŽ°åœ¨æœ‰ä¸€éƒ¨åˆ†è½¬ç§»åˆ°åœ£æ·˜æ²™å��胜世界赌场,而éš�ç�€æ»¨æµ·æ¹¾é‡‘沙本月底开幕å�Žï¼Œå¾·å£«å�¸æœºå�ˆå°†å¤šä¸€ä¸ªè½½å®¢çš„地方。
å‡ ä¹Žæ¯�天æ�¥å›žæœºåœºçš„å�¸æœºä½•è¶Šå�—(62å²�)就å�‘现,在机场ç‰å€™çš„æ—¶é—´ä¼¼ä¹Žæœ‰å‡�å�Šçš„趋势,ç¹�忙时段的ç‰å€™æ—¶é—´å¹³å�‡ä»ŽåŽŸæœ¬çš„40分钟é”�å‡�到20分钟左å�³ã€‚
æ—©ç�德士å�¸æœºï¼š
赌场开业对晚ç�å�¸æœºè¾ƒæœ‰åˆ©
Courtesy of Taxiuncle.com
Thanks .
康ç¦�德高æ��供的数æ�®æ˜¾ç¤ºï¼Œéš�ç�€ç»�济å¤�è‹�,在今年1月å�Š2月间,公å�¸“早晚两ç�”德士å�¸æœºçš„å¹³å�‡æ¯�天净收入达188元,比去年å�ŒæœŸå¢žåŠ 6ï¼…
Comfort Deglro's taxi drivers doing well .
I dunno if explanation is $188 nett for each shift , or per OMO full shift ?
Think it's OMO's datas .
Sgforums is nothing , in this case .
If $188 per shift , datas as extracted from CDG themselves , per OMO is taking home say .... $5828 .
Fabulous Comfort and Citycab drivers .
Sorry , i drive TransCab , i cannot , also i half shift .
can translate the article pls?? wad is it abt?
wah news article announce earnings liao... brace yourselves la for rental hike.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:can translate the article pls?? wad is it abt?
由于在å��胜世界赌场载客å�¯æ”¶å�–3å…ƒé™„åŠ è´¹ï¼Œæ›´å¤šå¾·å£« å�¸æœº“èˆ�è¿‘å�–远”,“过海”载客。怡丰城å�‘言人å�—询时è¯�实,过去两个月在怡丰城ç‰å€™å¾·å£«çš„æ—¶é—´è¦�比过去更长,商场已ç»�与德士公å�¸æ´½è°ˆï¼Œå¸Œæœ›å®ƒä»¬èƒ½å��助å��请 更多德士å�¸æœºåœ¨ç¹�忙时间到商场载客。
B'cos RWS has a surcharge of $3, more cabbies would rather go a longer distance to RWS than to pick up pax at Vivo. Taxi's waiting time at Vivo is longer than ever. Vivo is in talk with taxi co. hoping that they will encourage more cabbies to pick up pax at Vivo during peak hour.
林佩碧 洪于�

��报�
éš�ç�€ç»�济å¤�è‹�,人们比过去更èˆ�得花钱æ�德士。在需求大增的情况下,æ„�味ç�€æ— 论是平日的ç¹�忙时间或周末,å�³ä½¿ä½ æ„¿æ„�花钱,也未必能æ�得到德士。
Due to the improving economy, people are more than ever, willing to spend on taxi trip. Due to the surge in demand for taxi, you may not be able to get one even if you're willing to pay for it, be it on weekday's peak hours or weekends.
å�ªè¦�在周末到乌节路一带的è´ç‰©å•†åœºå’Œæ€¡ä¸°åŸŽèµ°ä¸€è¶Ÿï¼Œ ä¸�难看到德士站长长的人龙。怡丰城由于é� è¿‘å��胜世界赌场,德士å�¸æœºå¾€å¾€ä¸ºäº†å¤šèµš3å…ƒé™„åŠ è´¹ï¼Œå®�æ„¿“过 æµ·”去载客,使得过去两个月到怡丰城è´ç‰©æˆ–用é¤�的顾客ç‰å€™å¾·å£«çš„æ—¶é—´è¦�比过去更长。
It's not uncommon to see long Q at taxi stands along the Orchard shopping belt and Vivo during weekends. Cabbies would rather travel "overseas" to pick up pax b'cos of the extra $3 surcharge than in Vivo and this in turn cause a longer wait for taxi at Vivo in the last 2 months.
ç»�常在周末夜晚到怡丰城看电影和è´ç‰©çš„æž—ç�³å¾·å�‘现, 过去她å�ªéœ€èб15至20分钟便能æ�到德士,现在至少得ç‰ä¸Šå�Šå°�时。她说:“现在å�ªè¦�是散场å�Žèµ¶å¾—å�Šæœ€å�Ž ä¸€è¶Ÿåœ°é“�,我å®�æ„¿æ�地é“�,总好过一直在德士站干ç‰ã€‚”
Normal waiting time of 15~20min but now the wait is about 30min. This pax would rather take MRT if she could catch the last train than wait for a cab.
怡丰城�言人�询时�实了这一点,也表示已�与德士 公�洽谈,希望它们能�助�请更多德士�机在�忙时间到商场载客。
Vivo spokesman confirmed this when interviewed. And already in talk with taxi co. hoping that they will encourage more cabbies to pick up pax at Vivo during peak hour.
拥有超过1万5000辆德士的康ç¦�德高ä¼�业集团è�”络 总监陈爱玲说:“ç»�济å¤�è‹�ï¼Œæ— è®ºæ˜¯æœ¬åœ°äººæˆ–æ¸¸å®¢å¯¹å¾·å£«çš„éœ€æ±‚éƒ½æ˜¾è‘—å¢žåŠ ï¼Œå¯¼è‡´å…¨å²›å¤šä¸ªåœ°ç‚¹å‡ºçŽ°è¾ƒé•¿çš„äºº 龙,若和一年å‰�ç»�济ä¸�景的情况相比就更为明显。”
With a fleet of 15000 taxis, Comfort Delgro's spokeswoman Tan said: "Economy is improving, demands for taxi is rising from both tourists and locals. This in turn is causing longer Q at locations island-wide. It became apparent if compared with the situation a year ago when the economy is in its doldrums"
为了é�¿å…�太多德士å�¸æœºé›†ä¸åœ¨ä¸€ä¸ªåœ°æ–¹ï¼Œåº·ç¦�德高表示 会密切留æ„�å�„个地点ç‰å€™å¾·å£«äººé¾™çš„æƒ…况,并通过æµ�动数æ�®ç»ˆç«¯ç³»ç»Ÿï¼ˆMobile Data Terminal)æ��ä¾›å�¸æœºæœ‰å…³ä¿¡æ�¯ã€‚
To prevent too many cabbies congregate in one place, CDG will monitor the Q at the various locations closely and provide info to cabbies thru their MDT.
Records from past months revealed that demands for bigger vehicle and limousine have risen. However due to commercial reasons (trade secret), the co. cannot provide figures for the rise, according to SMRT taxi co.'s spokesman.
Cabbies's daily average income have increased.
人们对德士的需求大增,是å�¦æ„�味德士å�¸æœºçš„æ”¶å…¥ä¹Ÿæ˜¾ è‘—å¢žåŠ ï¼Ÿ
Does high demand for taxi translates into cabbies's income increase significantly?
记者走访的10å��å�¸æœºå½“ä¸ï¼Œå¤§éƒ¨åˆ†å¼‚å�£å�Œå£°åœ°è¡¨ç¤ºç»� 济å¤�è‹�以å�ŠèµŒåœºå’Œçޝç�ƒå½±åŸŽçš„开业,的确为德士å�¸æœºå¸¦æ�¥æ›´å¤šè½½å®¢çš„æœºä¼šï¼Œå¹¶æ‰©å¤§äº†å¸‚场馅饼,平å�‡æ”¶å…¥å› æ¤ å¤šå°‘æœ‰å¢žåŠ ã€‚
Most of the 10 cabbies told reporter that cabbies's income increase "abit" lah. The reasons cited are the better economic climate and the opening of RWS & Universal Studios. This has provided more opportunities for cabbies 'cos of the enlarged market.
康ç¦�德高æ��供的数æ�®æ˜¾ç¤ºï¼Œéš�ç�€ç»�济å¤�è‹�,在今年1月 å�Š2月间,公å�¸“早晚两ç�”德士å�¸æœºçš„å¹³å�‡æ¯�天净收入达188元,比去年å�ŒæœŸå¢žåŠ 6%。
Data from CDG shows that with the improving economy, in Jan & Feb 2010, the company's drivers' daily average income have reached $188 for "day & night 2 shift", up 6% as compared with the same period last year.
驾驶德士10多年的陈å®�å�¤ï¼ˆ57å²�)表示,过去å�¯èƒ½ 一大å�Šå�¸æœºä¼šåˆ°æ¨Ÿå®œæœºåœºåŽ»ç‰å€™ä¹˜å®¢ï¼ŒçŽ°åœ¨æœ‰ä¸€éƒ¨åˆ†è½¬ç§»åˆ°åœ£æ·˜æ²™å��胜世界赌场,而éš�ç�€æ»¨æµ·æ¹¾é‡‘沙本月底开 幕å�Žï¼Œå¾·å£«å�¸æœºå�ˆå°†å¤šä¸€ä¸ªè½½å®¢çš„地方。
Cabby Tan 57 said, in the past, maybe half of the cabbies are Q-ing at the airport but now part of these Q has shifted to RWS. With the opening of the Marina Sands, cabbies will have another spot to pick their fare.
å‡ ä¹Žæ¯�天æ�¥å›žæœºåœºçš„å�¸æœºä½•è¶Šå�—(62å²�)就å�‘现,在 机场ç‰å€™çš„æ—¶é—´ä¼¼ä¹Žæœ‰å‡�å�Šçš„趋势,ç¹�忙时段的ç‰å€™æ—¶é—´å¹³å�‡ä»ŽåŽŸæœ¬çš„40分钟é”�å‡�到20分钟左å�³ã€‚
Cabby Ho, 62, shuttling to-and-fro airport almost everyday, discovered that waiting time at the airport has shortened by half. Average waiting time has reduced to about 20min from the previous 40min.
æ—©ç�德士å�¸æœºï¼š
Day shift driver :
赌场开业对晚ç�å�¸æœºè¾ƒæœ‰åˆ©
Opening of RWS benefits the night shift more.
But some drivers expressed that unless they extend their working hours, their income is about the same as before the opening of RWS.
This last part where Pool left out.
驾驶得è¿�德士(Trans-Cab)的黄连桂说:“我实在ä¸�觉得赌场开业对我的生æ„�有什么影å“�。æ¯�天都会é�‡åˆ°çƒ¦äººçš„交通阻塞情况,常常延误大约45分钟时 间,å�³ä½¿æœ‰èµŒåœºå�ˆæ€Žæ ·ï¼Œç”Ÿæ„�还是少å�šäº†ã€‚”
A cabby with Transcab said: "I don't think the opening of RWS benefits me. There are traffic jam everyday and caused delay of about 45min, even with RWS, I have less business."
å�¸æœºè”¡æ˜Žå�‘则说,“顺路”ä»�然是他的主è¦�ç–略,å�ªæœ‰åœ¨è½½å®¢åˆ°èµŒåœºæˆ–机场附近时,他æ‰�会顺便在那里排队 ç‰å€™æ�客,而ä¸�会特地绕é�“å‰�往上述两个地方。
Cabby Chua said 'On the way' is still his strategy, only when pax bring him to RWS or airport then he would conveniently Q there and not make an effort to go there purposely.
他说:“赌场的客人一般上在å�ˆå¤œè¿‡å�Žæ‰�离开,对于晚ç�å�¸æœºè¾ƒæœ‰åˆ©ï¼Œåƒ�我是开早ç�的,赌场开 业对我没有什么影å“�。”
He said: "Casino's patrons normally leave after midnight, this benefits the night shift drivers more. For day shift driver like me, casino doesn't affect me much."
Thk for the effort
Originally posted by Poolman:Comfort Deglro's taxi drivers doing well .
I dunno if explanation is $188 nett for each shift , or per OMO full shift ?
Think it's OMO's datas .
Sgforums is nothing , in this case .
If $188 per shift , datas as extracted from CDG themselves , per OMO is taking home say .... $5828 .
Fabulous Comfort and Citycab drivers .
Sorry , i drive TransCab , i cannot , also i half shift .
wah they are really quite zhun is really ard 6k
Not sure how zhun about the waiting time at vivo taxi stand, 15-20min??? So short meh??? I always hear pax complain waited for 45-90min, on call also no cab...
Vivo city wanna do what with taxi company??? Unless also follow RWS if not nothing can be done. But if they really add $3 then RWS will bye bye liao.
Last few days mdt got message say what keppel marina got what events taxi demand will be high...they siao la they thought go there got extra income, they thought like air show $8 plus meter.
They only say TD income up by how many % they never say our working hour up by how many %...
Originally posted by FT:Not sure how zhun about the waiting time at vivo taxi stand, 15-20min??? So short meh??? I always hear pax complain waited for 45-90min, on call also no cab...
Vivo city wanna do what with taxi company??? Unless also follow RWS if not nothing can be done. But if they really add $3 then RWS will bye bye liao.
Last few days mdt got message say what keppel marina got what events taxi demand will be high...they siao la they thought go there got extra income, they thought like air show $8 plus meter.
No lah. If Vivo got $3 plus meter, at least TDs got 1 more place to Q mah. Just like AP got 4 terminals to Q. It is a good idea and they should implement it. RWS wont die one. $3 plus meter is a very powerful incentive for us TDs.
Originally posted by Sgcabby:wah they are really quite zhun is really ard 6k
If i earned $4k is nothing la fuck . hahahahahahaha
Fucking drove like mad , only $4k .
CDG drivers easy easy $5.8K .
What they trying to proof ?
Drive CDG better ?
Any comments from CDG drivers ?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:can translate the article pls?? wad is it abt?
Guys , TCL is a chinese fellow la , sounds like he Malay or indian fellow knn hahahah translation .
Since school time , his chinese class is meant for sleeping knn .....
TCL his chinese in writing cannot la , he still CMI , hahahaha
Smrt joker one. That day mdt "png" Income opportunities : 8pm S.H.E and May Day concert at kallang stadium and indoor stadium. hahaha where got time, go inside get stuck, no incentive, somemore witrh circle line opening on that day. Where got time.
lol i omo i can only bring back around 100 nett to 120 after 14 hrs . so whats good money.
actually i am secretly quite happy that the maths doesnt add up. fewer pple venture into what they dont understand :D
You are listen to Tammy Tan income prediction you all will go siao. Last time tammy report the same thing, take the OMO data hantam say driver earn this much, kena bombard by TDin newspaper, now still make this stupid mistake. KNN Tammy Tan wake up lah, she scare report income $90 nobody want to drive comfort taxis lah
Originally posted by Poolman:
Guys , TCL is a chinese fellow la , sounds like he Malay or indian fellow knn hahahah translation .Since school time , his chinese class is meant for sleeping knn .....
TCL his chinese in writing cannot la , he still CMI , hahahaha
Glad to hear i got member here . Same same my Mandarin KNS. hahaha
就从今天起大家å¦å�Žè¯ã€‚。。。。。
lol omo earn 100 a day quite siong le.. lol
Thanks Insg bro for the translation!! appreciate it
Yellow Hornet, Tio Call Liao,
No problem, bros.