i dont know what are you talking about
Originally posted by AcidBoy:i dont know what are you talking about
circle line open liao? (MRT Circle Line started operation ?)
day or nite shift got affected? (Did it affect our fellow cabbies' business be it day or night?)
me last nite drive… biz so so… (ALN was on night shift last night and pax not much...)
not sure if it is due to cirle line or star awards…(He's wondering could it be due to the commencement of MRT Circle line or all stayed at home at watch mediacorp's Star Awards, thus more pax turn to taking MRT than taxi)
phui… (spitting saliva)
LOL
hahaha...non TD trying to understand TD language....acidboy go drink a can of acid bah....![]()
today got my worst collection siann....
Relax , today is quiet i know ....
Uncle me also only did $210 .
I actually went to ICC1 to check out how bad the iceland volcano ash affected AP , it does affect AP .....
So just in case if u think it's all becos MRT lines , pls la .
In Singapore , we need a good mixtures of tourist , business people , and locals to blend into a good complete riderships .
if AP something happened , like those of 9/11 , it will as a whole , affect the whole economy .
Like PIE traffic jam all the way from Clementi Ave 6 to Eunos , it's bad for the economy .
Same now it's like many people going out of S'pore , and no people coming in .
So cabbies rush down from AP , to everywhere in Singapore , particularly CBD .
Now that Iceland Volcano just having a short temper , let him cool down , it'll be okay .
I never think MRT posed any threat to taxis , for night shift at least .
I all the while , still think we taxis rather posed a serious threat to MRT all along .
And thus ComfortDelgro inorder the recovered those lost commuters , which can be accounted to a $100,000 revenue lost each day , has to succumb to overhaul the whole fare structures in 2007 .
And force the commuters to take a MRT .
U guys still don't believe CDG ultimate reason to overhaul the fare structures ?
Nevermind la .
To me ..... no big deal la Circle Line .
The lines routes is rotten trips for taxis .
What Guillemard ? Stadium ?
Upper Paya Lebar ?
Wa Piang , the longer it go up , the more rotten for taxi's trips .
Nevermind la , this route's pax , pls go and take Circle Line .
Leave taxis to others .
Originally posted by Poolman:To me ..... no big deal la Circle Line .
The lines routes is rotten trips for taxis .
What Guillemard ? Stadium ?
Upper Paya Lebar ?
Wa Piang , the longer it go up , the more rotten for taxi's trips .
Nevermind la , this route's pax , pls go and take Circle Line .
Leave taxis to others .
Ya lor, i damn Tulan Upper Paya Lebar, Stadium and circle line places. So near yet so far, so far yet so near.....lost of time to go there and get out.
i can confirm business definitely drop liao since the opening :(
it is good that the circle line is opened, so pax going home from all rotten areas like stadium lah guillemard lah got a chance to go home by public transport. but during weekend if they felt very tired wanna take a cab instead from kallang theater for example,they can only smell our smoke,on-call also nobody want....
Go take circle line lah,cheap & good
also i urge all pax to take the bus/mrt if going to yishun,woodlands,sembawang,jurong west....take mrt confirm faster & alot cheaper,save the taxi industry save the earth lol
thats 5yrs of pent up shet
What infrastructures we might have , will never beats the infrastructures we have inside our head .
Infrastructures is dead , our brain is alive .
Just use it to do some thinking , manouvre & stimulate your brain once in a while , stay ahead , u will be ok .
But Sgcabby , be a fucking warrior !!
Buck up , be positive , fight the war like a man !!!
If we , all Singaporeans have got mentallity like you , we will not survive the SARS , the 9/11 , the Asia Crisis , The Lehmann Crisis .
actually i wanted to point out something. but i decided not to make any comment in the end. I learnt my lesson, some bubbles cannot touch de :P
Then if not happy ... quit driving .
Have a rest , bring your family go jalan jalan .
Then when situation gets better , then come back . Like that more happy .
No sad stories about driving a cab .
And pls la ....
Vivo got Harbourfront .... yet long long Q of paxes everyday .
Why like that ?
Take Harbrourfront MRT leh pls .
Because taxi at Vivo dirt cheap .
No surcharge ma .
Flag down $3 .
Circle Line ?
U try Q-ing at Kallang MRT lor , see Circle Line got affected them ???
Originally posted by Poolman:And pls la ....
Vivo got Harbourfront .... yet long long Q of paxes everyday .
Why like that ?
Take Harbrourfront MRT leh pls .
Because taxi at Vivo dirt cheap .
No surcharge ma .
Flag down $3 .
Circle Line ?
U try Q-ing at Kallang MRT lor , see Circle Line got affected them ???
Bro Poolie always so confident keke ![]()
Originally posted by Tk72:Bro Poolie always so confident keke
Many said i overconfident .
My confident is always there , my definition of confident is , i always got space if there's a back drop .
A breathing space , that back drop won't kill me .
It make me stronger .
That is my confident .
So North East Line still a threat ???
But fuck la , still you to throw any stone at Serangoon Plaza taxi stand , will kena one Indian head , if not go Potong Pasir ... or Serangoon Ave 2 .... or Hougang .... or Sengkang .... or Punggol .
Wanna bet ?
Why ?????
Whole stretch of Serangoon Road all NEL , why taxi stand still loooooooooooong Q of paxes ?
EW line ? Just walk towards Bugis , can liao , or interchange at Dhoby Ghaunt .
WHy ?????
Cos taxi fare dirt cheap after 8pm outside CBD !!!
How i wish those people take NEL , so i got less hazard getting a pax to above mention tai ko locations .
Yes above mention location is the worst for night shift drivers .
So why worry ?
Let those Adminstrators worry , not us .
We just do our routine .
Fuck la , just drive la , think so much for what ?
In taxi terms , just whack la , fuck care !!!
In short , laziness to walk , laziness to stand , laziness to wait that caused people to take a cab home .