Originally posted by we sacrifice:
let's just make a report.
we posted at about same time ar... later some genious gonna accuse us as clone again....
Yeah... Sgcabby. We are clones.... You are soooooooooooooooo smart..
One less reason to take taxis.
I can't even remember when was the last time I took one. Too many bad experiences. You could say its few, but then one is one too many to me.
$50 above taxi fare , it's one off stuffs .
Maybe once a year ?
Work base on your strength , not luck .
A strength of maintaining a regular income or slightly more like $20-$30 average .
This is one off .
Don't wait for the rabbit to bang onto the tree la pls .
Originally posted by SBS2601D:One less reason to take taxis.
I can't even remember when was the last time I took one. Too many bad experiences. You could say its few, but then one is one too many to me.
hey.. u must post 1 hr after me.. so that ppl wont think of us as clones.... anybody who criticises here is a clone! Get this clear ar...
if u think to anyhow press meter , don't la .
Later LTA bring you drink coffee .
should know me better than that! some the others got the story immediately
Forum owner, some are turning this place into a TD Bashing smackhouse. don seems benign to me.
Got it, LTA is in charge. ![]()
Originally posted by Sgcabby:should know me better than that! some the others got the story immediately
Forum owner, some are turning this place into a TD Bashing smackhouse. don seems benign to me.
Cowards.. pls dun disgrace the other honest TDs la... You dun represent the entire TD community okay?
Or you are trying to say all TDs behave like u do.of course. i believe a few does like the IMH patient ngkialeong and the other idiot who claimed tat u were only joking..
Utterly despicable. Trying to implicate and equate the entire TD community to your level...
wtf...
see what i mean Forum Owner?
Originally posted by multipleviews:
Cowards.. pls dun disgrace the other honest TDs la... You dun represent the entire TD community okay?Or you are trying to say all TDs behave like u do.of course. i believe a few does like the IMH patient ngkialeong and the other idiot who claimed tat u were only joking..
Utterly despicable. Trying to implicate and equate the entire TD community to your level...
Makes no difference . .. .. . . after stealing thief denys theft
Originally posted by Sgcabby:see what i mean Forum Owner?
One word for you---------- DISGRACE
i didnt realise something until i relook at this thread. the postmakers, who, what and when. i think i get the story now. i withdraw my request on the clones.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:One less reason to take taxis.
Scent of strong prejudice again...
we sacrfies wrote:- Which govt sector is in charge of taxi drivers?
Pls don't be naive lah boy...
This thread has totally gone off-topic...
How you hit 50+, the most I ever got was 30+??? Please share
and to get 30+ plus is like from east to west and almost blur when almost reaching there, can't wait to stretch my leg and the pain the back almost buay tan han liao
along the way, like keep on sighing or taking deep breaths like going to die liao, come to think of it very shack leh
My meter hit $109 when I was driving the Crown back then. It was a Russian who took my cab & he was going around looking for car spare parts to ship back to Russia.
Another time was about $45 from Changi Village to Tuas. The German asked if I can wait for about 45 mins & drive him back to Changi Village. I thought why not. But it's not fun for this kind of long trip. Very tiring & exhausting & it's about 70 mins drive.
I told the German that it was the longest trip so far I have driven for any of my paxs.
Seem to be peace for now but i'm sure those trouble makers will be back when they are back in their work place with nothing better to do...
But too bad I won't have time for them tomorrow onwards...
Originally posted by multipleviews:this is so shameful... TDs openly and publicly seeking ways to con the public...
Sgcabby.. You are so shameless... Where's your sense of shame? I'm totally disgusted... I should refer this thread to the press to warn the public of greedy and dishonest TD like you...
lol we r use to it......
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Scent of strong prejudice again...
we sacrfies wrote:- Which govt sector is in charge of taxi drivers?
Pls don't be naive lah boy...
I'm already on a limited budget and I had one too many nonsense with taxis already.
conning people is justified due to hard work of taxi drivers
then if you say anything against it you are trouble makers and admin/mods need to step in
wow, what our world turning into?
haiz... complete lack of moral values among some people... I must be extremely careful when taking cab so that I'll not get cheated and be treated like idiot...
In the few times I take taxis nowadays, I have never met taxi drivers I seen on this forum. They are usually friendly, humble and are sincerely interested to make a living, a honest living. Some of the people on this forum, maybe they are just talking big, or maybe they are just people who pretends to be TDs to mar the reputation of TDs, but it seems that these people on forums like to act high and mighty and insist that they do not need to drive a taxi for a living, that they are driving for fun, kena a bit of attitude from passengers, come here complain. So if in my work, my customer, THE PEOPLE WHO FEEDS YOU AND FAMILY, give you a bit of attitude, I will demand they be nice to me? Luckily, I think MOST TDs are not like that.
I hope that the moderator will keep this thread up to constantly remind passengers to be careful when they are taking a cab...
Ppl like sgcabby and Mvp30sg should not even be allowed to be Td. Any jobs which involves cash transaction should not be given to them. They are likely to get tempted by greeds and will be a menace to whatever industries they are in.. These people will bring down the reputation of their job..
I am relieved that ppl like sgcabby and mvp30sg are not qualified to be in some important positions like banker,accountant or even ministers. Who knows what they will do to enrich themselves...
Originally posted by multipleviews:I hope that the moderator will keep this thread up to constantly remind passengers to be careful when they are taking a cab...
Ppl like sgcabby and Mvp30sg should not even be allowed to be Td. Any jobs which involves cash transaction should not be given to them. They are likely to get tempted by greeds and will be a menace to whatever industries they are in.. These people will bring down the reputation of their job..
I am relieved that ppl like sgcabby and mvp30sg are not qualified to be in some important positions like banker,accountant or even ministers. Who knows what they will do to enrich themselves...
I think this thread has been really taken out of context. Multiview, you must understand pple who type in this forum does not use proper english terms.
Though I dun really like the attitude of SgCabby for being so negative at times, I am sure he does not has the intention of wanting to bluff customer more by saying the word "squeeze". There are times TD want to keep a "Guiness World of Record" kind of thing in their mind like wad is the highest metered fare they ever achieve, or highest earning in a day and tries to break that.
mpv is a very new guy, I think he tried to explain to u a little on that. However, you have taken it a little too afar by saying such things. Seriously, I think you and some others should chill out.