Originally posted by gasband:In the few times I take taxis nowadays, I have never met taxi drivers I seen on this forum. They are usually friendly, humble and are sincerely interested to make a living, a honest living. Some of the people on this forum, maybe they are just talking big, or maybe they are just people who pretends to be TDs to mar the reputation of TDs, but it seems that these people on forums like to act high and mighty and insist that they do not need to drive a taxi for a living, that they are driving for fun, kena a bit of attitude from passengers, come here complain. So if in my work, my customer, THE PEOPLE WHO FEEDS YOU AND FAMILY, give you a bit of attitude, I will demand they be nice to me? Luckily, I think MOST TDs are not like that.
I think this is a place where both customer and TD vent out their daily fustration a little bit. Much like going to coffeeshop and talk bad abt government, your boss and pretty girls.
Like wad I say to Multi, chill dude. Dun take the arguement out of context.
Originally posted by La2534:I think this is a place where both customer and TD vent out their daily fustration a little bit. Much like going to coffeeshop and talk bad abt government, your boss and pretty girls.
yeah i understand and in all honesty I am in full support of taxi drivers cos 2 of my uncles are drive taxis full time and even managed to send their children to universities. To me, that is hard work and dedication. I am sure they suffered alot out there but one thing they tell me is that they swallow all the insults cos they are doing it for the family and to me thats the right attitude to have. But to my surprise! Over here in this forum, it seems that there are a few taxi drivers that display the attitude that taxi drivers are a far higher level species than passengers and its that passengers cannot survive without them rather than vice versa.
This forum is getting a lot of hits , i am sure the commuters coming in here , probably unimpressed with wad some of us is saying well will probably just submit some of these threads for scrutiny by the press or the authorities.
i really hope whoever that post more than wad is necessary wud be brave enough to stand up to tat 'microscopic check up the ass' when the day comes.
knnbccb , u think wanna squeeze sure have ?
Think leh people ...
Taxis must squeeze $0.10 more from Singaporeans also very hard liao ....
They'll boycott one u know ? For at least 3 weeks ?
Do you all know , when i first drive taxis , $2.40 nia .... then $2.60 .
knn just $0.20 increase flag down , u know how long Singaporeans boycott taxis ????
Almost 1 month , hahahahahah damn funny S'poreans .
Boycott liao , dunno what makes them come back and take taxis .
Everytime like that . Funny .
Some people actually tell me , $0.10 , $0.20 , what the fuss ?
Some reverse , said $0.20 one day , one month how much ...one year how much ...... wil try to take bus better next time , so ex ............ in the end , what ?
I still survive those "crisis" ....
Aiyo taxis taxis .....
end all the agony by TDs and commuters. impose chrysler fares . remove certain surcharges. i think that wud work.
Originally posted by La2534:I think this thread has been really taken out of context. Multiview, you must understand pple who type in this forum does not use proper english terms.
Though I dun really like the attitude of SgCabby for being so negative at times, I am sure he does not has the intention of wanting to bluff customer more by saying the word "squeeze". There are times TD want to keep a "Guiness World of Record" kind of thing in their mind like wad is the highest metered fare they ever achieve, or highest earning in a day and tries to break that.
mpv is a very new guy, I think he tried to explain to u a little on that. However, you have taken it a little too afar by saying such things. Seriously, I think you and some others should chill out.
Then I honestly hope that 'to squeeze the meter' is just some taxi driver lingo for 'to take home more money in an honest way' such as through taking on more passenger trips.
If it stands for 'go on roundabout routes to get more money' or 'make them pay unnecessary surcharges' or something to that effect, I'd be extremely pissed.
I see no problems with taxi drivers trying to make more money or anything, or trying to set new records for daily earnings....... just so long as they do it honestly.
Sgcabby should come out and explain his stand clearly. For everybody info.. This dishonest guy even tried to cover up his mistake by starting another thread and claims that he was trying to 'squeeze the fuel meter'.. Something along the line which is totally nonsensical. The thread was taken down within a few minutes after it was posted up.. Presumbably due to it's idiocy.
I suspect that the real intent of this thread is to seek out ways to make passengers pay MORE than what is NECESSARY for their trip.. For eg by taking a longer route when a shorter route is available. Or worse.. attempts to alter the meter illegally to con passengers intopaying more.
I should not have interfered so early so that everybody could have seen what the coward sgcabby is up to.
Sgcabby, would you dare to come out and explain to everyone your bloody henious intention for starting this thread?
Of course, the spineless and balless coward won't dare to and will only try to hide and shift attention like accusing others of being clones, TD bashing and all sorts of rubbish. I really pity the taxi industry for having somebody like you. Looking at the comments from other TD.. It seems like you are not even popular among your own community.. Except for a few blind and brainless followers like long time IMH patient ngkialeong88 and the mpv30sg...
Originally posted by La2534:I think this is a place where both customer and TD vent out their daily fustration a little bit. Much like going to coffeeshop and talk bad abt government, your boss and pretty girls.
Dude, be happy to get ready to pay tru the squeeze ![]()
let's stop all these arguement it's not leading to anywhere except more anger & insulting comments....
Peace everyone....let's move on
ok i'll locked it for peace .