è‹�东å�¡åœ¨æ±ŸåŒ—瓜州任è�Œæ—¶ï¼Œä¸Žä¸€æ±Ÿä¹‹éš”的金山寺主æŒ�ä½›å�°ç¦…师ç»�常谈禅论é�“。一日,东å�¡è‡ªè§‰ä¿®æŒ�有得,便撰诗一首,派é�£ä¹¦åƒ®è¿‡æ±Ÿï¼Œé€�给佛å�°ç¦…师å�°è¯�,诗云: “稽首天ä¸å¤©ï¼Œæ¯«å…‰ç…§å¤§å�ƒã€‚八风å�¹ä¸�动,端å��紫金莲。”禅师看过之å�Žï¼Œæ‹¿ç¬”批了两个å—,就å�«ä¹¦åƒ®å¸¦å›žåŽ»ã€‚è‹�东å�¡ä»¥ä¸ºç¦…师一定会赞èµ�自己å�‚禅的境界,急忙打 开禅师的批示,å�ªè§�上é�¢å†™ç�€“放å±�”二å—,ä¸�ç¦�æ— å��ç�«èµ·ï¼Œç«‹å�³ä¹˜èˆ¹è¿‡æ±Ÿæ‰¾ç¦…师ç�†è®ºã€‚船快到金山寺时,佛å�°ç¦…师早站在江边ç‰ç�€è‹�东å�¡ï¼Œè‹�东å�¡ä¸€è§�禅师就气呼 呼地说:“禅师,我们是至交é�“å�‹ï¼Œæˆ‘的诗ã€�æˆ‘çš„ä¿®è¡Œï¼Œä½ ä¸�赞èµ�也就罢了,何必骂人呢?”ç¦…å¸ˆè‹¥æ— å…¶äº‹åœ°è¯´ï¼š“æˆ‘éª‚ä½ ä»€ä¹ˆå•Šï¼Ÿ”è‹�东å�¡äºŽæ˜¯å°†è¯—上批的“放 å±�”äºŒå—æ‹¿ç»™ç¦…师看。禅师呵呵大笑é�“:“å“¦ï¼Œä½ ä¸�是说‘八风å�¹ä¸�动’å�—?怎么‘一å±�就打过江’了呢?”è‹�东å�¡å�¬ç½¢ï¼Œæƒæ„§ä¸�已。
还有一次,è‹�东å�¡ä¸Žç¦…师å��而论é�“,东å�¡çª�起玩心,对禅师说:“å¤§å¸ˆï¼Œä½ çŸ¥é�“æ¤åˆ»ä½ 在我眼ä¸åƒ�什么å�—?”禅师说ä¸�知。东å�¡è¯´ï¼š“在我眼ä¸ï¼Œä½ å°±æ˜¯ä¸€å † 牛粪。”è°�知大师并未大怒,å��而莞尔一笑:“æ�°æ�°ç›¸å��,在我眼ä¸ï¼Œä½ 是一朵鲜花。”东å�¡ä¹�ä¸�å�¯æ”¯ï¼Œå›žå®¶æŠŠè¿™äº‹å¾—æ„�地跟å°�妹谈起。è‹�å°�妹说:“å“¥å“¥å•Šï¼Œä½ ä»¥ ä¸ºä½ å� 了便宜么?”东å�¡ä¸�解:“ä¸�是å�—?我骂他是牛粪,他ä¸�好æ„�æ€�生气,å�ªå¾—赞美我是鲜花了。”å°�妹说:“ä¸�å¯¹å•Šå“¥å“¥ã€‚ä½›å®¶æœ‰äº‘ï¼Œå¿ƒä¸æœ‰å�³çœ¼ä¸æœ‰ï¼Œä½ 看他 æ˜¯ç‰›ç²ªï¼Œæ˜¯å› ä¸ºä½ å¿ƒæœ‰ç‰›ç²ªï¼Œä»–çœ‹ä½ æ˜¯é²œèŠ±ï¼Œåˆ™æ˜¯å› ä¸ºä»–å¿ƒå¦‚é²œèŠ±å•Šã€‚”è‹�东å�¡æ»¡é�¢é€šçº¢ã€‚
众所周知,è‹�东å�¡ä¹ƒåŒ—宋文豪,诗è¯�大家,他æ‰�å�Žæ¨ªæº¢ï¼Œè‹±æ°”逼人,在文å¦å�²ä¸Šå�¯ç®—是一ä½�独当一é�¢ã€�çŽ‰æ ‘ä¸´é£Žçš„ä½¼ä½¼è€…ã€‚ä½†å°±æ˜¯è¿™æ ·ä¸€ä½�出类拔è�ƒçš„人物, 也ä¸�å…�会有满脸羞æƒçš„æ—¶å€™ã€‚å�¤æ—¶å†¯æ¢¦é¾™çš„“三言二æ‹�”里曾æ��到当时民间有俗谚云:“势ä¸�å�¯ä½¿å°½ï¼Œç¦�ä¸�å�¯äº«å°½ï¼Œä¾¿å®œä¸�å�¯å� 尽,è�ªæ˜Žä¸�å�¯ç”¨å°½ã€‚”è‹�轼是何ç‰è�ª 明,å�´åœ¨è‡ªé¸£å¾—æ„�æ—¶æ ½å€’åœ¨è�ªæ˜Žé�¢å‰�,失å�´äº†é�¢å�,收获了羞愧。
è‹�东å�¡çš„尴尬告诉我们,å�³ä½¿å��满天下的巨星,也还是有个性上的ä¸�è¶³ï¼Œä¹Ÿæœ‰çŸ¥è¯†ä¸Šçš„æ¬ ç¼ºï¼Œå› æ¤ï¼Œä¸ºäººè°¦è™šä¸ºè¦�,切ä¸�å�¯ç‹‚妄自大。
It's all about a person's self-cultivation. Please don't take those idiot's nonsense so hard.
interesting and enlightening stories. hope to hear more from you.
later in the night I come back and read....too many words lol
very nice and meaningful
die liao, TCL needs translation lol
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:die liao, TCL needs translation lol
hahaha.....he sure hair messy after reading..
Bro insg before u write this all i know about this su dong bo is the dong bo meat...:p
Originally posted by La2534:later in the night I come back and read....too many words lol
agreed. and anyone free to translate boh :P
agreed... very meaningful...
Actually also posted at a very good timing for some...
+1 ![]()
singlish translation:
During the period when Su Dong Po (SDP) began his office, he always talk about zen with the abbot (or zen master) in the monastery a river away. One day, he thinks he has reached a certain enlightenment. He wrote a poem and send his kar kia to the abbot. poem:
“稽首天ä¸å¤©ï¼Œæ¯«å…‰ç…§å¤§å�ƒã€‚八风å�¹ä¸�动,端å��紫金莲。”
meaning : My buddha, I received his light. my heart wavers no more, just like buddha sitting on the lotus.
After the abbot read it, he took a pen and wrote two word and told the kar kia to go back. SDP thought the abbot will praise his enlightenment, so he urgently read the comment. and saw the words : Bullshit. He got angry and and rode on a boat to cross the river to debate. The abbot is already waiting for SDP before the boat reached the shore. SDP said angrily : Abbot, we are buddy. My poem, my enlightenment, it's fine if you don't praise. Why scold people? Abbot said as if it's nothing : What did I scold you? SDP showed the poem with the word bullshit to abbot.
Abbot laughed: Oh, didn't you said :my heart wavers no more? 八风��动
Why cross river with just one word bull? ‘一å±�就打过江 SDP ashamed upon hearing.
Originally posted by FT:Bro insg before u write this all i know about this su dong bo is the dong bo meat...:p
I actually only know what's Sotong balls , very nice to eat .
Originally posted by Moka:singlish translation:
During the period when Su Dong Po (SDP) began his office, he always talk about zen with the abbot (or zen master) in the monastery a river away. One day, he thinks he has reached a certain enlightenment. He wrote a poem and send his kar kia to the abbot. poem:
“稽首天ä¸å¤©ï¼Œæ¯«å…‰ç…§å¤§å�ƒã€‚八风å�¹ä¸�动,端å��紫金莲。”
meaning : My buddha, I received his light. my heart wavers no more, just like buddha sitting on the lotus.
After the abbot read it, he took a pen and wrote two word and told the kar kia to go back. SDP thought the abbot will praise his enlightenment, so he urgently read the comment. and saw the words : Bullshit. He got angry and and rode on a boat to cross the river to debate. The abbot is already waiting for SDP before the boat reached the shore. SDP said angrily : Abbot, we are buddy. My poem, my enlightenment, it's fine if you don't praise. Why scold people? Abbot said as if it's nothing : What did I scold you? SDP showed the poem with the word bullshit to abbot.
Abbot laughed: Oh, didn't you said :my heart wavers no more? 八风��动
Why cross river with just one word bull? ‘一å±�就打过江 SDP ashamed upon hearing.
wow ! you are good at translation. you and Insg should work hand in hand. he will write more stories and you will do the translation.
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:wow ! you are good at translation. you and Insg should work hand in hand. he will write more stories and you will do the translation.
Very pai seh! This story is actually an well known one in Buddhism, not written by me. I just paste it here and share with all. ![]()
lol.. thanks for compliment .. did it in a rush and heckcare all the tenses, grammer, sva.
Glad to know that it can be understood =D
Originally posted by Moka:lol.. thanks for compliment .. did it in a rush and heckcare all the tenses, grammer, sva.
Glad to know that it can be understood =D
Please also translate para 2 when you're free. Thank you.
In another occassion, SDP and Zen master discusses on enlightenment, SDP became cranky and said to the Zen master: “master, you knew that what at this moment you look like in my eye?”The Zen master said that did not know. SDP said: “in my eye, you are pile of cow dung.” To much amazement, instead of becoming angry, the master smiles and said: “just the opposite, in my eye, you are a fresh flower.”SDP is overjoyed, and goes home happily to mention this matter to the younger sister. She said: “elder brother, Did you really think you are in the bargain?" SDP is relentless: “No? I insulted him being the cow dung, and to hide his shame of being angry, he had to praise me being the fresh flower.”The younger sister said: “No. A wisdom in Buddhism, what you see is reflected from what is in your heart. To you, he is the cow dung, because your heart has the cow dung. To him, you are the fresh flower, because his heart has fresh flower.”SDP flushed.
It is well known, SDP during the Northern Song Dynasty, is famous for literacy, poetry, his scintillation, his sa qi (æ�€æ°”). in the history of literature , he can be considered an outstanding person who assumes sole responsibility for an important task. But one who such stands out, also will have embarrassment unavoidably. Ancient times Feng Menglong “three word two rackets” means:
"势ä¸�å�¯ä½¿å°½ï¼Œç¦�ä¸�å�¯äº«å°½ï¼Œä¾¿å®œä¸�å�¯å� 尽,è�ªæ˜Žä¸�å�¯ç”¨å°½ã€‚”
power not to be excercise completely, luck not to be used completely, not to take advantage of things completely, and wisdom not to be depleted.
SDP is such an intelligent man, yet when one becomes gloated, and falls down in front of his own intelligent, shamed
SDP awkwardness teaches us, even the world-famous giant star, also has his own insufficiency, and has short comings. Therefore, one must be humble/modest, and cannot be conceited.
personally i cannot imagine meeting someone today that is "an outstanding person who assumes sole responsibility for an important task". i thought thats like telling [bluffing?] a child, when you grow up you will become a doctor or engineer! neither i indulge much in ancient literature, regardless language or religion, becos i feel they bear little relevance today. they tend to look over a certain prowess thats increasingly useful and in demand these days. last heard its called Hypocrisy.
Originally posted by Sgcabby:personally i cannot imagine meeting someone today that is "an outstanding person who assumes sole responsibility for an important task". i thought thats like telling [bluffing?] a child, when you grow up you will become a doctor or engineer! neither i indulge much in ancient literature, regardless language or religion, becos i feel they bear little relevance today. they tend to look over a certain prowess thats increasingly useful and in demand these days. last heard its called Hypocrisy.
I'm sorry but it's supposed to mean this 独当一é�¢ã€�çŽ‰æ ‘ä¸´é£Žçš„ä½¼ä½¼è€….
Originally posted by Moka:
I'm sorry but it's supposed to mean this 独当一é�¢ã€�çŽ‰æ ‘ä¸´é£Žçš„ä½¼ä½¼è€….
so thats "an outstanding person who assumes sole responsibility for an important task"?
yap. meet them all the time. believe quite a few here as is :P
Originally posted by Sgcabby:so thats "an outstanding person who assumes sole responsibility for an important task"?
yap. meet them all the time. believe quite a few here as is :P
actually ah...
This post is most meaningful for u here...
actually ah...
you are one of the "outstanding person who assumes sole responsibility for an important task" i was talking about.
you know, hypocrites?
Originally posted by Sgcabby:actually ah...
you are one of the "outstanding person who assumes sole responsibility for an important task" i was talking about.
you know, hypocrites?
ahhhh... haha... in wat way actually?
"ä½›å®¶æœ‰äº‘ï¼Œå¿ƒä¸æœ‰å�³çœ¼ä¸æœ‰"
so fast forget wat ur other forummate share?
i notice that this sgcabby guy always having problems with a lot of people.. with other forumers and other Taxi uncles. tink is bcos his attitude and way of seeing things is very different from how a normal decent ppl will think tats y everytime clash...
hope he can change for better (mindset and attitude) if nt everytime will see him coming here to kpkb abt pax and other ppl n minor stuffs..
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ahhhh... haha... in wat way actually?"ä½›å®¶æœ‰äº‘ï¼Œå¿ƒä¸æœ‰å�³çœ¼ä¸æœ‰"
so fast forget wat ur other forummate share?
you should self reflect. so should i. i shouldnt judge you so quickly. that same way you judge others so casually :)