Originally posted by komade:same mentality here but some uncle die die
wun do like tis 1 dun knoe y. u earn extra liao mah
even though its $1 nia Everyday $1 say u drive 300
days = $300 extra in ur pocket man nvm lar their loss
is my gain.......:P
$3 I also go in. Some place sure got pax within 10 min. Better cruising outside without pax.
If dun want pay ERP, Keypoint is also a short wait location.
Cannot tell too much, later "no business" for myself. haha...
Originally posted by Poolman:Some people asked : AMK where good to pick & go ?
U tell me lor .....
Pick and Go ?
No such thing at AMK .
AMK no P&G? HAVE lah.
Two places around my place here, but both I also scared to pick up pax. :)
Originally posted by Poolman:To Q at Techpoint , must die die Q towards YCK Road .Dun cut Q towards SMRT depot side , u'll find yourself picking one to AMK MRT .
Just sharing my experience. Actually when it is drizzling/ small rain, most taxi will Q on the side near TechPt, coz the pax lazy to cross the road.
I am the only "suaku" queing across the road. You know why? (Hint: just make sure your MDT is on "For Hire", in 2mins you will fuck off from that place. guaranteed)
But then again maybe I was lucky in those occasions :) . (I see chief Poolie coming after me with a big stick for mentioning the taboo "L" word. siam liao)
Originally posted by komade:AMK mrt taxi Q pax most likely go Serangoon North/Hougang
these 2 places. Once in awhile then heng heng kenna go town type.
if not go thomson n YCK chances also quite high there
I based in AMK, but in 2mths+ driving never once I Q at AMK MRT or AMK Hub.
Why? Ask Poolie, he will tell you. :)
Woo Lobang must take notes ....:) Some place can try it out in the first day as is stay in the west.
Originally posted by Insg:$3 I also go in. Some place sure got pax within 10 min. Better cruising outside without pax.
if u get your planning right .....
Singapore full of potential for your next pax .
Less worries mades good driving .
Peak hour want a trip from town to Jurong side or just nearby ???
Just Q at Liat Towers of Orchard Road .
If those AMK , Sengkang , Punggol and Woodlands area pax want to Q there for a taxis, they are in for a good treat from me .
One big round to where they watted for a taxi , and zoom CTE .
So they usually won't wait at Liat Tower .
Originally posted by Insg:$3 I also go in. Some place sure got pax within 10 min. Better cruising outside without pax.
yah same here bro, sometimes during peak hr
cant find pax in sengkang/punggol in my search route
that takes me round 20-25min i dun care liao straight
KPE then nicoll highway go in ERP $3 next pax board
kenna cbd $3 pay for my ERP liao n i get to earn my peak hr.
Originally posted by komade:yah same here bro, sometimes during peak hr
cant find pax in sengkang/punggol in my search route
that takes me round 20-25min i dun care liao straight
KPE then nicoll highway go in ERP $3 next pax board
kenna cbd $3 pay for my ERP liao n i get to earn my peak hr.
Yeah, �财�出 大财�进
Small money dun out, big fortune won't come. Fishing also must buy baits, right. BTW, I dun fish, just an expression.
Originally posted by Insg:Yeah, �财�出 大财�进
Small money dun out, big fortune won't come. Fishing also must buy baits, right. BTW, I dun fish, just an expression.
yah correct i have tried goin into erp 3-4 times
bfore 8pm cause pax keep sending me juz outside
of cbd
Pool can make this thread sticky? I wan to be able to read again to check out some pick up spot in future.
hmm
i nt cab driver ah btw
but my gf works at toh tuck there, and she says there always got big demand for cabs
like alot ppl waiting but very little cab
maybe u guys can try there, haha!
Originally posted by gigabyte14:hmm
i nt cab driver ah btw
but my gf works at toh tuck there, and she says there always got big demand for cabs
like alot ppl waiting but very little cab
maybe u guys can try there, haha!
Toh Tuck ? knn many TransCab Wish leh , our Top Up depot there leh ... where got no cabs ?
Comfort drivers , lost at Sengkang ?
knn go AMK Park 2 , Tyco .... St MicroElectronics ...... can try .
Seagate ? Panasonic ?
Can try la , if durian dropped to Yishun , better than nothing .
Reach Yishun , then worry later , $10 goes into pcoket first .
Originally posted by La2534:Pool can make this thread sticky? I wan to be able to read again to check out some pick up spot in future.
Can sticky , but knn Kim Gu still will have problems !
Many paxes , but they dun take you , u also headache , hahahahah
Can lar.......just have to tahan pple bypass for a while but still have pple take......I use to it liao.
Originally posted by Poolman:Comfort drivers , lost at Sengkang ?
knn go AMK Park 2 , Tyco .... St MicroElectronics ...... can try .
Seagate ? Panasonic ?
Can try la , if durian dropped to Yishun , better than nothing .
Reach Yishun , then worry later , $10 goes into pcoket first .
hehe sengkang muz knoe the right spots
n routes to go to pick pax. Would say 50%
goin to or near town 1........
Originally posted by komade:hehe sengkang muz knoe the right spots
n routes to go to pick pax. Would say 50%
goin to or near town 1........
Where where, i always lost in sengkang one hehe
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Where where, i always lost in sengkang one hehe
Sengkang everyday 630pm got 2 bus drop ppl there
frm the nearby factory at the mrt got quite a number
of ppl take cab 1 but taxi quite abit also so i nber Q.
Hi all, I am a newbie here. so new that I juz got my TVL and have not started any driving of taxi yet. Still searching for a relief cab for the time being, untill I get my own cab. So I thot I can read up some blog on cabby and start learning from you guys before I drive. its amazing to see such a wondeful sharing of info and interesting blog that makes me LOL. I plan to start day-driving as a relief driver to familiarise myself before going further into night driving.
All the shifu out there, any good tips to share on Pasir Ris & Tampines area during the day? I know White Sand taxi stand and Downtown East have many pax....
Hope to hear from you guys soon. Have a nice Labour Day wkend.
Lee
Tampines for me is
1) Tampines Central area
2) Tampines Mall
3) One Tampines
Pasir Ris is either Downtown East or Pasir Ris MRT taxi stand. I prefer the MRT TS.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Hi all, I am a newbie here. so new that I juz got my TVL and have not started any driving of taxi yet. Still searching for a relief cab for the time being, untill I get my own cab. So I thot I can read up some blog on cabby and start learning from you guys before I drive. its amazing to see such a wondeful sharing of info and interesting blog that makes me LOL. I plan to start day-driving as a relief driver to familiarise myself before going further into night driving.
All the shifu out there, any good tips to share on Pasir Ris & Tampines area during the day? I know White Sand taxi stand and Downtown East have many pax....
Hope to hear from you guys soon. Have a nice Labour Day wkend.
Lee
Mr Lee , Lao Lee here , pls can go to Newbies Thread ?
I realized due to MBS lacking of taxis , Singapore Flyer area tends to have more people in the taxi Q than usual .
At all times from 5pm .
And that applies to Esplanade and Marina Centre .
So basically , drive a taxi around that area , it's easier .
Tks La2534 for the tips.
Poolman, my apology. I dun mean to interupt you guys here. Just feel that the forum here is very resourceful and infomative. I am also very new to forum thing. It was my daughter who taught me this. So Lao Lee, how old are you?
Rdgs