Today and tomorrow the Sands having an "opening" of the taxi stands from 1030am to 10pm. Got free goodies. Feel free to check it out
slow lar..picked up my first ever MBS passenger liao!
Aiya fuck the goodies. Just give us $3 MBS + $3 CBD + meter. The full strength of the entire fleet of 20,000 singapore taxis will be queuing at MBS all the way from Bayfront Ave - Temasek Ave - Raffles Blvd - Nicoll Highway - Mountbatten Rd - Fort Rd - ECP - Changi AP
As i stated it is offical "opening" not how fast you pick the first passager so that every TD know the way to the stand
I understand from LV members that the "high class SANDs" giving kacang, mineral water & tissue paper.
If true, I feels that they made us TDs very cheapskate.
Genting was giving away better goodies back then.
Btw, I didn't collect any goodies from Genting & Sands.
I heard that even got lunchbox. Is that true?
i thot as stated it is "Marina Bay Sands Taxi Stand" so that every TD know the way to the stand not about some freebie??
u know someting , in my entire life as a cabby , i never bother to grap those free stuffs .
Sorry guys , make us like yao gui .
Sorry ........ doesn't mean u all yao gui .
and one idiot on stomp posted abt this marina bay sands orientation hahaha. fucking ignorant bastard.
Originally posted by Poolman:u know someting , in my entire life as a cabby , i never bother to grap those free stuffs .
Sorry ........ doesn't mean u all yao gui .
same
i dont even bother to go and see where the stand is... when pax wanna go sure got chance to explore.. at most blur blur for the first time.
April 27 is the official opening date hor.
Ya lor, the day before afternoon, mohd sultan also jammed like shit, from, clemenceu, river valley, martin, all side jam. Why? Cos cheapo taxi go queue for half an hour for a goodie bag at Studio M opening. Phui....half an hour might as well go pick someone. Sigh.....
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Ya lor, the day before afternoon, mohd sultan also jammed like shit, from, clemenceu, river valley, martin, all side jam. Why? Cos cheapo taxi go queue for half an hour for a goodie bag at Studio M opening. Phui....half an hour might as well go pick someone. Sigh.....
guys where exactly is Studio M hotel? which part of robertson quay?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:guys where exactly is Studio M hotel? which part of robertson quay?
Its is just at the junction of md sultan road and nanson road the road leading you to gallery hotel.

So far no news about Sands surcharge .......
Last night anyone tried ?
Can taxi go inside ?
I think it'll be just CBD $3 surcharge .
But we need to pay ERP again to get into inside .
Like River Line , to get paxes at Shenton Way from City Hall side , u must pay ERP cost .
Originally posted by Poolman:So far no news about Sands surcharge .......
Can taxi go inside ?
Like River Line , to get paxes at Shenton Way from City Hall side , u must pay ERP cost .
Yes I tried last night before the official opening. Cannot go by Raffles Ave. Must go by Marina Boulevard. Went there after midnight and picked up angmo workers going home.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Yes I tried last night before the official opening. Cannot go by Raffles Ave. Must go by Marina Boulevard. Went there after midnight and picked up angmo workers going home.
Smelly or not?
Originally posted by Insg:Smelly or not?
No leh. I always spray perfume in my taxi. So no problem. The most smelly paxes are the PRC workers after they had a steamboat buffet. KNN got the prawn and crab smell.
No no no, its the aunty with the packet of fishes from the market, always make me vomit. Sorry i got to go vomit liao.....
Originally posted by Poolman:u know someting , in my entire life as a cabby , i never bother to grap those free stuffs .
Sorry ........ doesn't mean u all yao gui
that day the what M hotel also got free gift, knn can Q till jam all over the place. Throw TD face....
somemore new paper say got over 1000 taxi join the Q...phui...
Originally posted by Poolman:So far no news about Sands surcharge .......
Can taxi go inside ?
I go in only on call..so also got $3...but i ever saw yao gui taxi drive inside the office block to hunt on peak hours..
Originally posted by FT:
I go in only on call..so also got $3...but i ever saw yao gui taxi drive inside the office block to hunt on peak hours..
sama sama bro only got call then i go in
n pick up but funny marina IR got fate with
me i kenna quite alot of calls frm there
some info on transportion modes to marina sands
http://www.marinabaysands.com/Media_Center/Press_Releases/How_to_get_to_Marina_Bay_Sands.aspx