Good luck to MBS, it's confirmed no CBD, no whatsoever surcharge by LTA. Let the pax rot there.
wad?????????? no cbd???????? hahahha let the show begin after 8 pm . they are going to regret this dumb decision.
yah tink is confirmed, no $3 location surcharge somemore.......
today opening day they will smell the "ba wu" liao.....
Macham RWS n Vivo only the roles r reversed,
sure die 1 lar. Even shenton way not on fire no 1 will go in lor
only those super yao guis?? Me?? I got pride 1 maybe if got
call then i go in if not forget bout it..... :P
Anyway some info on the new erp gantries surrounding MBS
in the link below :
http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/index_corp_press.htm
so after 2 and a half years of anticipation , they come tell u no location surcharge. hahaha joke la . like this Shenton way & places inside can expect business as usual, maybe not so hot anymore.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:so after 2 and a half years of anticipation , they come tell u no location surcharge. hahaha joke la . like this Shenton way & places inside can expect business as usual, maybe not so hot anymore.
in any ways they will surrender after 1mth max
i tell u..... they cant afford to do that else sure die 1.......
im still trying to think whats their rationale behind this no surcharge.
My guess is that for day driver shifts , there will be no shortage of cabs queuing at MBS as they do not have to pay ERP to pick up a fare ( rem inside city during day no CBD surcharge) . From 5 pm to 8 pm , they calculate there will be no shortage too as those cabs jammed outside CBD will go there to Q.
now 8 pm to 2359 , this is their biggest headache . so only 4 hours of headache. sup sup suay to them la. commuters cant wait call cab lor . but!!!!!!! which TD is going to entertain them during these 4 hrs?? it is still afterall a outside CBD booking, who is really interested? well not me la hehe
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20100426/tap-567-cra-issues-casino-licence-marina-231650b.html
The Electronic Road Pricing gantry is located at Bayfront Avenue, a new road just outside the integrated resort and will be switched on from April 26.
ok guys , anyone can confirm u need to enter this ERP gantry to get to MBS??? if need shouldnt there be a city surcharge???
my mdt just now need a reset , to download latest software , i guessed it's the surcharge .
Tell u what ....
LTA will tell those taxi companies : " Ok guys , u set your own pricing , base on the effects . "
LTA will totally wash hands off from this headache issues .
i think 100% got surcharge , $3 !
They are located outside CBD , so no city surcharge .
But it will be a MBS surcharge .
Wanna bet ????
Me at first thought " ok no surcharge " , but when TransCab did a download of new software into my mdt , i just know ......
There will be changes !!!
Anyway my proposition is clear ........
No surcharge , meaning this MBS will be transparent to me .
Do i care ?
No i dun care .
Whatever fuck this place how high class it can be , or so low class they can be ?
Only those willing to pay me more , will get me .
Clear cut ?
bro if its located outside CBD , then how come got gantry at bayfront ave???
It will rot as usual , and let the government answer them , not us .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro if its located outside CBD , then how come got gantry at bayfront ave???
same , Shenton Way inside CBD , why got River Line ?
Bro , money bro .
Those people wanna squeeze abit from there .
U know how much they spent on those roads ?
haha if totally no surcharge , MBS will just be another rotten tomato to me, bite will kena poison. i will go for my beloved juicy carrots anytime !
but lan chiao la , surely got knn yao gui cabbies go inside and take one la .
Wanna bet ?
But most will not , it will rot like Tekka and the rest , and Vivo .
Originally posted by Poolman:
same , Shenton Way inside CBD , why got River Line ?Bro , money bro .
Those people wanna squeeze abit from there .
U know how much they spent on those roads ?
wah getting confused now. anyway tomoro i will go there and see whether its rotten tomatoes or juicy carrot. haha
Aiyo , u knn so busy liao , or we so busy liao , what's the problem ? Where got time ?
Let the rest charge inside , we do what we do best knn .
ok ok pass by then check it out
Same Poolman's Theory .
When there's 100 taxis extra , here be 100 taxis less !!
So do you go RWS ?
I dun !!!
Hahahahahaha
We knn so busy with our routine , what's RWS ?
knn ? Vivo knn ?
Now Tuas for you also buay steam liao .... cos u busy at Robinson Road ma , and Cecil Street and Collyer Quay , knn .
with or without surcharge , will never benefit me alot .
It's just another extension of CBD for me . No diff la knn .
No big deal .
Originally posted by Poolman:We knn so busy with our routine , what's RWS ?
knn ? Vivo knn ?
Now Tuas for you also buay steam liao .... cos u busy at Robinson Road ma , and Cecil Street and Collyer Quay , knn .
hahaha true , already very bo eng liao
I sense bad news for me .
Comfort , inorder to benefit from their bookings , and to protect their current corporate paxes , will not apply any surcharges for MBS , unless under driver's pressure to do so .
If no surcharge , most cabby's taxi will head to call zone , not casino zone !
I sense trouble for CDG drivers . Too saturated inside CBD .
Believe me .
Believe me !
Now it's 7.45am , ST never published any news just yet .
But these companies , listed as below , will have surcharges for their taxis .
TransCab
Smart
Prime
Silver
SMRT , because i heard they have a Concierge Counter inside MBS , they will KIV first to member's response , before deciding .
They would not want to jepoardise their Concierge business .
Comfort and Citycab also will wait and see ..... their first priorities is their booking service .
Once they implement or follow surcharges , they'll got lesser taxis , to add to their already lesser taxis to cope with their growing outside CBD demands .
To follow , meaning 20% purely sweep CBD floor , 10% sweep MBS floor , 40% at far from town empty ( like Tuas , AP , Woodlands , Yishun , Sembwang , Sengkang , Punggol etc ) , left only 30% to cope with calls from outside CBD and inside CBD .
Chaos for CDG !! 10 taxis into CBD , 3 take calls nia . And must entertain outside CBD somemore .
Is any figures provided reasonable ?