Well , this is my foresights .
And i seldom miscue .
I smell bloods .
My wish ?
MBS with $3 surcharge !!!!
Without it , MBS die .
With it , Vivo , gateway , golden mile , north bridge road , Sim Lim Sq , Far East , Hyatt , Orchard Towers , etc outside or fringe of CBD - All serious will be no taxis at all !!!
CDG taxis also siow liao , ting ting ting , all outside CBD calls .
Suspension rate higher !!
Once suspension , sweep liao lo .
Originally posted by Poolman:I sense bad news for me .
Comfort , inorder to benefit from their bookings , and to protect their current corporate paxes , will not apply any surcharges for MBS , unless under driver's pressure to do so .
If no surcharge , most cabby's taxi will head to call zone , not casino zone !
I sense trouble for CDG drivers . Too saturated inside CBD .
Believe me .
Yah lor. Now inside Shenton way CBD also must change to scheme B, no more scheme A.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20100426/tap-567-cra-issues-casino-licence-marina-231650b.html
The Electronic Road Pricing gantry is located at Bayfront Avenue, a new road just outside the integrated resort and will be switched on from April 26.
ok guys , anyone can confirm u need to enter this ERP gantry to get to MBS??? if need shouldnt there be a city surcharge???
If coming from ECP, then no ERP gantry.
The Bayfront Bridge only have 1 ERP gantry for vehicles going towards Ritz Carlton/Millenia Tower.
When coming from Millenia side, you're already in CBD, so once you go up Bayfront Bridge, you're out of CBD.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro if its located outside CBD , then how come got gantry at bayfront ave???
The ERP at bayfront ave is to keep car coming down from ECP going thru' marina south exit outsite the CBD zone.
Yesterday MDT message say : LTA Warning - "Please do not collect city area surcharge from pax, as it is outside CBD zone". But they never mention anything about MBS surcharge. I guess they also wait see wait see how situation like. SMRT mdt always got lots of MBS booking one, now i know where cos of the conceige service there.
Originally posted by Poolman:Believe me !
Now it's 7.45am , ST never published any news just yet .
But these companies , listed as below , will have surcharges for their taxis .
TransCab
Smart
Prime
Silver
so boss will have $3 loc surcharge for our company??
Wait for all the passagers walk to suntec city then got $3 hehe
let see mbs got taxi q or not if no surcharge.
F*ck la guys , let them rot .
We must stamp our authority here , it's a one plate chicken rice $18 luxury spot , why not $3 ?
Relax , June will have .
Now they on trial , see how .
for all its grand bldg structure blah blah blah , this place obviously doesnt really bother abt taxi drivers. $7.5 billion to build , $8 per hour car park charges , $6 for a can of drink ( as told by a friend's pax) but TD???? no surcharge...... hahaha yes yes let them rot la. this place is of zero interest to me.
transparent to me
ok side track , u really gotta hand it those guys who build MBS. if u are stationary at the traffic light along bras basah road , just around the war memorial , take a look and u will notice that the skybridge of MBS appears to be perched on top of one raffles link.
go see, it is really remarkable how they align the thing so well
nabey , u still got mood to observe this ? wtf sia , knn hahahahah
bro , trust me , take a look the next time u are there, u will be amazed hahaha
SINGAPORE - Singapore threw open the doors of its second integrated resort Tuesday, giving a fresh boost to the city's tourism sector and raising its profile as a playground for the world's high-rollers.
The 5.5 billion US dollar Marina Bay Sands, built by US gaming giant Las Vegas Sands, opened at 3:18 pm local time (0718 GMT), which is associated with prosperity according to Chinese geomancy experts.
It is Las Vegas Sands' latest big-time bet on the future of Asia's gaming industry and is its first casino in Asia outside Macau.
Las Vegas Sands chairman Sheldon Adelson said he expects to recoup his Singapore investment in five years, and described the development as the company's most valuable property so far.
He expects 70,000 to 80,000 people to visit the complex daily when all the facilities are open.
70,000 to 80,000 visitors ????
And no surcharges ....
But day shifts still got many oldies willl jump into it .
Then ST will interview them , they then say good for them , and censored those bad ones ! Typical local media .
But after 5pm , oh dear !!!
10pm , oh oh dear !!
Reporters , go Suntec at 5pm , and interview those cabbies who chose to Q at Suntec with no paxes , rather than picking up those paxes waited 2 hours there at MBS , why are they at Suntec instead ?
To MBS
C/c Comfort , TransCab , SMRT , Smart , Premier and LTA
Hope MBS will not have troubles like Tekka and Vivo .
But i assure you , MBS will be in trouble ! Base on my night shift's experiences , prove me wrong .
Not me alone , the rest of my 20,000 colleagues will find it hard and the energy to make it possible there .
Circle line helps ? U think so ? I dun think so .
Does North East Line helps Vivo ? U think so ?
If u think so , good for you .
Good luck .
If i am driving day shift ....
I already paying say $1 ERP at Beach Road gantry .
I would not want to pay another $1 just to enter to MBS to pick for the same price , why should i ?
Suntec already have ready paxes .
Dun say cabbies choosy hor !!!
And to those reporters from LianHe WanBao ..... pls quote Poolman say so on your articles .
Advertise for me at cabby.sgforums.com .
Thank you .
MBS sure make a big report to LTA and I have seen staff from LTA or Comfort checking on average waiting over there last
last night.
RWS was empty and had a long queue of passengers on the first night MBS opened. People who queued at RWS and got into a taxi said the taxi uncles are not going to support MBS because no surcharge, somemore must pay ERP. They will only support MBS after midnight.
ion orchard=rot
vivo city=super rot
mbs=super deluxe rotten rot
i look forward to this fri & sat evening,see how miserable the pax from mbs pax will be