Ya me also dunno go in from where ?
I think f1taxidriver's favourite spot !
Ya me also dunno go in from where ?
Originally posted by FT:Anyone went to MBS after 8pm before 12am? How is it looks like? I never even bother to go there take a look, too busy at shenton way. Press $3 plus CBD plus call charge till i hand weak…:p Any bro can share information there?
veri jialat haha..... i juz saw 2 taxi stands nia can see
more than 100pax in each Q...... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya me also dunno go in from where ?
I like MBS very much. Its the second most beautiful place in Singapore. Sentosa Cove is number one. Sentosa Cove really feels like paradise on earth to me. The least I can do is to take calls from there and serve the millionaire residents.
3 ways to go MBS. First head towards ORQ, but instead of turning right into Marina Bay Suites, just go straight up, then later turn left.
2nd way is to head towards Suntec, turn right towards Esplanade, then head straight into the brand new bridge to MBS instead of turning right again to Esplanade.
3rd way is from ECP. Tuas-AP or AP-Tuas also can. AP-Tuas side abit risky because the signages are not very clear. If not sure, better explore first unless pax knows the exact route.
I only go MBS after midnight or if business is very slow.
Originally posted by komade:veri jialat haha..... i juz saw 2 taxi stands nia can see
more than 100pax in each Q...... :P
last nite abt 1030pm i was there.just curious put "busy" go in see see look look
expected pax super super long queue all pattern come out
worried i can't see them use umbrella lah both hands up in the air lah flag me
sigh....
Originally posted by Teolk:
last nite abt 1030pm i was there.just curious put "busy" go in see see look lookexpected pax super super long queue all pattern come out
worried i can't see them use umbrella lah both hands up in the air lah flag me
sigh....
They O it to MBS management...
I was at suntec ard 11plus saw alot of taxi with green light driving out the bridge...tot MBS no pax..still some on red light, they are still kind TD ard in sg..
That night received a sms from Riskman , told me LTA checked taxi one by one to see if taxi drivers clock extra on their meter , what the fuck , right ?
LTA , listen , this is Singapore's biggest joke !
To all TDs, pls do yourselves a favour, give MBS a miss if that is how LTA is going to treat us. I sent a pax to MBS on thurs evening, after dropping the pax & with the sign 'TAXI' I just drive past the taxi Q.
I don't remember LTA ckecking taxi at ION.
No need worry about guys here .
Our side 100% with you .
To me , MBS is no diff to Vivo , no diff to Orchard Tower , no diff to Hyatt , no diff to Tekka etc .....
It's just another high class , ERP orientated , LTA money spinning spot !
Let them spin , we then let those taxis goers spin big time .
Sorry reporters , do me a favour , pls report the facts .
Cover up means nothing positive .
Comfort drivers , pls la , do us a favour , when they call-a-cab , also give them a miss .
Don't make them think by calling-a-cab , they sure get a cab .
Make them complaint , then those scholars open up the debates at Parliament , " Should surcharges be implemented at MBS before midnight " ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Comfort drivers , pls la , do us a favour , when they call-a-cab , also give them a miss .
Don't make them think by calling-a-cab , they sure get a cab .
Make them complaint , then those scholars open up the debates at Parliament , " Should surcharges be implemented at MBS before midnight " ?
we make them until they buey tahan haha
i quite agree. I give MBS a miss coz its not worth it to go there. They the guest go and gamble and expect us we the TD to give them a GS. WTF.
Originally posted by Benqepson68:i quite agree. I give MBS a miss coz its not worth it to go there. They the guest go and gamble and expect us we the TD to give them a GS. WTF.
I suspect MBS management already predicted what will happen if no $3 surcharge. MBS revellers will be stuck on their premises. Good business for them. Maybe some rich pax will opt to check in to MBS hotel instead of waiting for a taxi. Dunno they got transit rates or not? haha....
queue was about 50 metres on friday night. should be longer last night!
yesterday - rest and no work because my body weak liao and need to recharge and bring my family for dinner and joy drive.
Kaypoh a bit and curious to see how it is. KNN - MBS traffic so heavy - wtf if TD will go in.
Exceptional for me as I drive past to see the scenario.
You know...probably taxi human Q around more than 50 metre.
I wonder if the taxi coordinator at MBS knows or got any radio company lobangs? This kind of long queues is very easy to solve for those who are prepared to pay a few dollars more. After interviewing some MBS passengers, I also concluded that most pax don't know of the multiple channels to get a taxi. These passengers may be rich, but they thought the easiest way to get a taxi is to queue up. Or maybe they just enjoy waiting along a 10-50 meter queue and having a good TCSS session with buddies.
So there is this taxi economics going on and there is a passenger psychology working against it. Both just dont square up. So in the end, no matter how many taxis are on the roads, it is never enough. LTA got listen or not?
MBS still got a lot of taxis yesterday...
Originally posted by jayh272416:MBS still got a lot of taxis yesterday...
Yesterday only AP and RWS got surcharge mah...
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I wonder if the taxi coordinator at MBS knows or got any radio company lobangs? This kind of long queues is very easy to solve for those who are prepared to pay a few dollars more. After interviewing some MBS passengers, I also concluded that most pax don't know of the multiple channels to get a taxi. These passengers may be rich, but they thought the easiest way to get a taxi is to queue up. Or maybe they just enjoy waiting along a 10-50 meter queue and having a good TCSS session with buddies.
So there is this taxi economics going on and there is a passenger psychology working against it. Both just dont square up. So in the end, no matter how many taxis are on the roads, it is never enough. LTA got listen or not?
LTA listen only 90.5
wah this is bad, lta must do until like this meh?
yesterday off day, drove over to mbs for the first time, from the situation i see, really too many passengers liao. i don't think the no surcharge will last long.
i never bother to go n hav a look
MBS seem have cover up the front view of the taxi stand from the main road. I remember when the opening of the taxi stand, I can easily see the Q length from the main road. Did anyone take note of it? correct me if I'm wrong thk."