at most say 'Why here??? Your park tou lock her gate hur???':p
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I am coming!!. 1 May@Punggol Marina@7pm tio bo?
@6pm bro...
Sakura Charcoal Grilled & Shabu Shabu
600 Punggol Seventeenth Ave
Marina Country Club
Tel: 6385 8197
@ 6pm....5.30pm can start to come in...hahaha...poolman will stand outside to dispatch seats. 带�
ok ok.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:oi oi still pending la. u mai anyhow say date , knn later i turn up then u all will disturb me , tio dumped is it? tio dump then come and eat? knn hahaha
Don't pending lah, come here park tou with us oso same same
Poolman
Komade
Sonata83
Ngkialeong
FT
Mangodew
La2534
Ken Teo
Cash Lee + family
Riskman
Peter
Freemanisa
F1driver
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:oi oi still pending la. u mai anyhow say date , knn later i turn up then u all will disturb me , tio dumped is it? tio dump then come and eat? knn hahaha
pator with XYZ ah?? :P
Poolman
Komade
Sonata83
Ngkialeong
FT
Mangodew
La2534
Ken Teo
Cash Lee + family
Riskman
Peter
Freemanisa
F1driver
U know , looking at this list ... u know something ? we have the whole lot of pro fellows here .
ngkialeong ..... i think he is some kind of IT related businessman , i think
Too bad Insg not here ..... i think he is more than just insg , a very clever , educated , humble person , trust worthy person .
Komade and Sonata83 , 2 former Navy regulars . Operation trained .
la2534 , he is like PandaChen , an ex law enforcer .
Ken Teo , a shrew business man , now still quite shrew .
Riskman , still with Singapore Biggest software giants .
Freemanisa , a former civil servant .
F1taxidriver ... what can i say about this man , he is the highest academic among us , i bet no one is academically higher than him .
Peter ...also another IT related business man .
Cash Lee , believe it , Precision Engineer ?
As for FT and Mangodew , i will see them and will judge them .
Sorry guys , i never love judging people , but when i judge , i seldom miscue your character .
i love people to meet people ... we are brothers .
For me .
I love making friends , i also hope those who never turn up this time , will find sometime off your precious time , and meet up with such wonderful people again next time .
There'll be more activities , healthy type , as long as FT is around .
Or me around .
then when see poolman i better dont talk at all. lol... btw i am ex airforce civil engineering trainer. so mostly sop thing i know nia as everyday is norm..
Originally posted by Poolman:Too bad Insg not here ..... i think he is more than just insg , a very clever , educated , humble person , trust worthy person .
Clever - No
Educated - No, only ITC with foreign IT diploma.
Humble - abit, nothing to boast so seems to be "humble".
Trustworthy - can say so. Never "sell" 出� friend, good or not so good one. When promise other, lugi also do. Other might think it's stupid 憨厚 "gong gong" in hokkien.
Lastly, you miss out one, low profile.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:wow…...so many LV pro here, so embarrassing, wanted so much to join in, but really cant make it, U guys hv a gd time n enjoy.
eh kenny where u go?? pa pao??? :P
Wrong answer - me not in IT business.I can be an IT idiot at time. Remember last time I ask how to edit the post hahaha. How can i be IT related.
Humble - hmm same as Insg, nothing to boast about and don't like to boast about
I very low profile one, but like to help others. I see people happy, i happy. I am this type of person.
Originally posted by komade:eh kenny where u go?? pa pao??? :P
Originally posted by Vee4317l:
Hi.....Martin, any happening in thailand ? One day rim kopi to chit chat leh.
ok, next week ok boh bro?
MANGODEW out liao...
uncle next year BBQ sure berri tou zhong...
Can I Borrow $25?
A man came home from work late, tired and irritated, to find his 5-year old son waiting for him at the door.
SON: 'Daddy, may I ask you a question?'
DAD: 'Yeah sure, what it is?' replied the man.
SON: 'Daddy, how much do you make an hour?'
DAD: 'That's none of your business. Why do you ask such a thing?' the man said angrily.
SON: 'I just want to know. Please tell me, how much do you make an hour?'
DAD: 'If you must know, I make $50 an hour.'
SON: 'Oh,' the little boy replied, with his head down.
SON: 'Daddy, may I please borrow $25?'
The father was furious, 'If the only reason you asked that is so ! you can borrow some money to buy a silly toy or some other nonsense, then you march yourself straight to your room and go to bed. Think about why you are being so selfish. I don't work hard everyday for such childish frivolities.'
The little boy quietly went to his room and shut the door.
The man sat down and started to get even angrier about the little boy's questions. How dare he ask such questions only to get some money?
After about an hour or so, the man had calmed down , and started to think:
Maybe there was something he really needed to buy with that $25.00 and he really didn't ask for money very often The man went to the door of the little boy's room and opened the door.
'Are you asleep, son?' He asked.
'No daddy, I'm awake,' replied the boy.
'I've been thinking, maybe I was too hard on you earlier' said the man. 'It's been a long day and I took out my aggravation on you. Here's the $25 you asked for.'
T! he little boy sat straight up, smiling. 'Oh, thank you daddy!' he yell ed. Then, reaching under his pillow he pulled out some crumpled up bills.
The man saw that the boy already had money, started to get angry again.
The little boy slowly counted out his money, and then looked up at his father.
'Why do you want more money if you already have some?' the father grumbled.
'Because I didn't have enough, but now I do,' the little boy replied.
'Daddy, I have $50 now. Can I buy an hour of your time? Please come home early tomorrow. I would like to
have dinner with you.'
The father was crushed. He put his arms around his little son, and he begged for his forgiveness.
It's just a short reminder to all of you working so hard in life. We should not let time slip through our fingers without having spent some time with those who really matter to us, those close to our hearts. Do remember to share that $50 worth of your time with someone you love.
If we die ! tomorrow, the taxi company that we are working for could easily replace us in a matter of hours. But the family & friends we leave behind will feel the loss for the rest of their lives.
When time to rest, relax just joinus all are welcome!!!
sian la kl change to early dates so got to withdraw.. you guys have fun..
Originally posted by FT:Can I Borrow $25?
A man came home from work late, tired and irritated, to find his 5-year old son waiting for him at the door.
SON: 'Daddy, may I ask you a question?'
DAD: 'Yeah sure, what it is?' replied the man.
SON: 'Daddy, how much do you make an hour?'
DAD: 'That's none of your business. Why do you ask such a thing?' the man said angrily.
SON: 'I just want to know. Please tell me, how much do you make an hour?'
DAD: 'If you must know, I make $50 an hour.'
SON: 'Oh,' the little boy replied, with his head down.
SON: 'Daddy, may I please borrow $25?'
The father was furious, 'If the only reason you asked that is so ! you can borrow some money to buy a silly toy or some other nonsense, then you march yourself straight to your room and go to bed. Think about why you are being so selfish. I don't work hard everyday for such childish frivolities.'
The little boy quietly went to his room and shut the door.
The man sat down and started to get even angrier about the little boy's questions. How dare he ask such questions only to get some money?
After about an hour or so, the man had calmed down , and started to think:
Maybe there was something he really needed to buy with that $25.00 and he really didn't ask for money very often The man went to the door of the little boy's room and opened the door.
'Are you asleep, son?' He asked.
'No daddy, I'm awake,' replied the boy.
'I've been thinking, maybe I was too hard on you earlier' said the man. 'It's been a long day and I took out my aggravation on you. Here's the $25 you asked for.'
T! he little boy sat straight up, smiling. 'Oh, thank you daddy!' he yell ed. Then, reaching under his pillow he pulled out some crumpled up bills.
The man saw that the boy already had money, started to get angry again.
The little boy slowly counted out his money, and then looked up at his father.
'Why do you want more money if you already have some?' the father grumbled.
'Because I didn't have enough, but now I do,' the little boy replied.
'Daddy, I have $50 now. Can I buy an hour of your time? Please come home early tomorrow. I would like to
have dinner with you.'
The father was crushed. He put his arms around his little son, and he begged for his forgiveness.
It's just a short reminder to all of you working so hard in life. We should not let time slip through our fingers without having spent some time with those who really matter to us, those close to our hearts. Do remember to share that $50 worth of your time with someone you love.
If we die ! tomorrow, the taxi company that we are working for could easily replace us in a matter of hours. But the family & friends we leave behind will feel the loss for the rest of their lives.
So touching, I cried. Man are always so stingy with time for his loved one.
ok mangodew out .
remember add katosan in ;)