Insg can share where you get the domain and what the subscription?
well done NKL & Insg! Very good effort from u guys
I believe everyone can play a part in lakeview, my finger slow cannot press walkie, cannot contribute much to booking, so i contribute this way loh haha.
pls PM to ngkialenong if u think there things to improve at that forum .
2 thumbs up for the both of you!
knn swee lar u 2 Insg n NKL ;)
me also salute to u guys~~~~~
veri nicely done up webpage that is informative,
straight foward n juz nice, not too tacky like some put
flash videos here n there veri professional look for both
ur websites. Gd job done!! ;)
As long as we all remain hand-in-hand , work together as a great team .
I dun how we cannot get into greater height .
Let us remind all guys , good friends dun talk $$$ . Money can be a devil for good realtionship .
I would not recommend each of us to take a loan or things like that to tarnish good relationships .
We are all out to work hard for money , not going by short cut means .
We will reach new heights .
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Insg can share where you get the domain and what the subscription?
Domain name registered at name.com. US$8.99 per year, much cheaper than those .com.sg/.sg domain name.
Only companies dealing in internet, communications and mobile services can register .net.sg domain name.
You'll need to provide company registration info in order to register those .com.sg/.net.sg/.sg domain names.
I felt so flattered with Pool's nice words which I �之有愧 (don't deserve it).
What I have done is actually very, very SIMPLE compared to those pros doing commercial web site. You can also do it if you can spare some time finding out about it.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:So Insg took the lakeviewtaxis domain, no wonder that day i try to register no more liao. But never mind lah, at least insg chop the domain liao.
Sorry dude, gin chew loh du, ban chew buay hu. haha.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:But i need you guys help as follows :
1) My english no good, need you guys help in improving the content. And also i dun have too much info about LV, so ceo got to input on that.
2) The pictures are just temporary. We can't use the photo inside case we got sue. Got some others TD registration plate lah, and u see the sonata plate "SH1T". How to use leh. So we maybe during the makan session, we take photograph of you guy's taxi and post, so we got no legal issue lah. But if we post different taxi from many company, will the company sue? Where is our legal consultant.
3) This project is not mine, not Pool, but all of a lakeview members one. Please help input whatever suggestion, thoughts, improvements to help make it a better website.
Yeah, content is only from the LV name card. Even when LV is setup, I also dun know. My page shows 19xx.
When the content is finalised and done, the admin of the lakeviewtaxis.com will be passed to LV's boss.
Well Done NKL & InSg!
I salute you both!
ps, now I know who to ask to learn about setting up website :)
Great effort ......
A Big thumb Up
Originally posted by Insg:Domain name registered at name.com. US$8.99 per year, much cheaper than those .com.sg/.sg domain name.
Only companies dealing in internet, communications and mobile services can register .net.sg domain name.
You'll need to provide company registration info in order to register those .com.sg/.net.sg/.sg domain names.
Can the domain be transfer to another name? I guess right now its register under your name right?
can help mangodew set up a library web side???
MAN-can-GO-dewlibrary.com
Originally posted by WizQ:Well Done NKL & InSg!
I salute you both!
ps, now I know who to ask to learn about setting up website
Yeah , u'll never know .... many of us are named taxi drivers , but .... it's more than that .
U'll just never know .
Do you know me ?
i am still figuring all out to make full use of the web .
It will be another adventure .
Well done NKL .
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Can the domain be transfer to another name? I guess right now its register under your name right?
No need to guess, it's registered under my name right now.
As I've said before, I will hand over the admin to LV's boss anytime. I will also transfer the domain name ownership to LV's boss but will need to wait for 60 days after the domain name is first registered before it can be transfered as specified by ICANN, the domain name authority.
See section 2.d, last paragraph.
i have a busy time at Ascentsia Law Corporation, working as a junior legal executive. Learning probate and divorce proceedings. Chasing after debtors
seldom have time to visit here.
thanks for keeping us updated Mr Pool.
my boss said next time i take over accident matters :(
Originally posted by Pandanchen:i have a busy time at Ascentsia Law Corporation, working as a junior legal executive. Learning probate and divorce proceedings. Chasing after debtors
seldom have time to visit here.
thanks for keeping us updated Mr Pool.
my boss said next time i take over accident matters :(
Good leh ..... now i know who to find if i got see any accident claims .
today i fetch a gentlemen and found that he is also a td driving estima and most of all he is a LV member too.. i think his code is 08 and best when i fetch him to chinatown i treat him la kopi together. lol so cute.
Originally posted by Insg:No need to guess, it's registered under my name right now.
As I've said before, I will hand over the admin to LV's boss anytime. I will also transfer the domain name ownership to LV's boss but will need to wait for 60 days after the domain name is first registered before it can be transfered as specified by ICANN, the domain name authority.
See section 2.d, last paragraph.
We got to work out some issues. In the scenario that CEO is using my website, the domain you currently owned have to be transfer to "web.com" in order host the website, else the domain u see now will be "http://lakeviewtaxis.webs.com" instead of www.lakeviewtaxis.com"
We got to iron out whether to transfer domain to web.com first, then to lakeview management or vice versa.
about the webs side, uhmm....why must have music sia??? Somemore the music listen liao feel like sad sad 1...book taxi le not booking ord chia...:p
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:We got to work out some issues. In the scenario that CEO is using my website, the domain you currently owned have to be transfer to "web.com" in order host the website, else the domain u see now will be "http://lakeviewtaxis.webs.com" instead of www.lakeviewtaxis.com"
We got to iron out whether to transfer domain to web.com first, then to lakeview management or vice versa.
I don't think it's a good idea to use "webs.com". Look at the top of the main page. You are putting LV in direct competition with others providing virtually the same kind of business. Every time people goes to that page, they will see one of the maxicab/limo service advertisement. You are indirectly saying to the pax "Thank you for visiting us but please also take a look at our competitor's offer."
A company web site with competitor's advertisement is a big NO-NO.
Even if want to use the "webs.com", still no need to transfer domain to "webs.com" one. Just change some settings with DNS at name.com will do.
Ownership of domain name is one thing, Domain pointing to any web site is another thing. They are seperate. Example, LV own the domain name, LV can decide to point the "lakeviewtaxis.com" to ABC.COM or XYZ.COM or any other appropriate web site.
Originally posted by FT:about the webs side, uhmm....why must have music sia??? Somemore the music listen liao feel like sad sad 1...book taxi le not booking ord chia...:p
Taxi also got ord chia wat. It's crysler.