Originally posted by FT:about the webs side, uhmm....why must have music sia??? Somemore the music listen liao feel like sad sad 1...book taxi le not booking ord chia...:p
I just put for fun one lah. How about some lady gaga music hahaha. Joke aside. I just put in the music to try it out, i also fell funny leh. We can take it out. No problem. Good point
Originally posted by Poolman:
Good leh ..... now i know who to find if i got see any accident claims .
Even better for me, when i going divorce can find him. Dunno will charge cheaper or not hor? :p
Originally posted by Insg:I don't think it's a good idea to use "webs.com". Look at the top of the main page. You are putting LV in direct competition with others providing virtually the same kind of business. Every time people goes to that page, they will see one of the maxicab/limo service advertisement. You are indirectly saying to the pax "Thank you for visiting us but please also take a look at our competitor's offer."
A company web site with competitor's advertisement is a big NO-NO.
Even if want to use the "webs.com", still no need to transfer domain to "webs.com" one. Just change some settings with DNS at name.com will do.
Ownership of domain name is one thing, Domain pointing to any web site is another thing. They are seperate. Example, LV own the domain name, LV can decide to point the "lakeviewtaxis.com" to ABC.COM or XYZ.COM or any other appropriate web site.
Yes I know, actually wanted to try the free web (with the advert) to see the response before I chop the domain, but you fast hand fast leg leh, chop first.
There are actually 2 option, one is to transfer, the other one I think is like what you say to mess with the DNS ( not my cup of tea). Please help read thru the following :
http://webscom.zendesk.com/entries/121125-domain-transfer-part-1-introduction-your-options
http://webscom.zendesk.com/entries/121114-domain-transfer-part-2-preparing-for-the-transfer
http://webscom.zendesk.com/entries/121110-domain-transfer-part-3-initiating-the-transfer
I think you are more familar with this stuff, guess this is your baby liao haha.
Thanks in advance.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Yes I know, actually wanted to try the free web (with the advert) to see the response before I chop the domain, but you fast hand fast leg leh, chop first.
There are actually 2 option, one is to transfer, the other one I think is like what you say to mess with the DNS ( not my cup of tea). Please help read thru the following :
http://webscom.zendesk.com/entries/121125-domain-transfer-part-1-introduction-your-options
http://webscom.zendesk.com/entries/121114-domain-transfer-part-2-preparing-for-the-transfer
http://webscom.zendesk.com/entries/121110-domain-transfer-part-3-initiating-the-transfer
I think you are more familar with this stuff, guess this is your baby liao haha.
Thanks in advance.
Hope there is no misunderstanding between you & me.
It started when Pool said LV's boss wanted to have a web site for LV. So I volunteer to help. What I assumed is that LV's needs is very simple, just a simple one to provide info online. And I also told Pool that mine will be a very SIMPLE one, just able to serve the purpose will do.
I didn't know you are also involved, otherwise I would have liased with you to see what we can put up.
My intention is to finish up to what LV's boss is satisfied then I will 工�身退。Admin & ownership will be transfer to LV's boss or Pool.
My reason is very simple. LV being a for-profit company must bear the cost for their website, it's their advertising tool. They cannot expect me to help them all the way which I also don't have the resources to do so.
As to the free website issue, I am also using free website with advertisements. But I go around this so that no ads appear on LV's web site. I would recommend that if LV's boss is happy with the results, they would have to upgrade to a paid web hosting plan which will cost a few $ a month.
Hope this clarify doubts. Cheers.
Originally posted by Insg:Hope there is no misunderstanding between you & me.
It started when Pool said LV's boss wanted to have a web site for LV. So I volunteer to help. What I assumed is that LV's needs is very simple, just a simple one to provide info online. And I also told Pool that mine will be a very SIMPLE one, just able to serve the purpose will do.
I didn't know you are also involved, otherwise I would have liased with you to see what we can put up.
My intention is to finish up to what LV's boss is satisfied then I will 工�身退。Admin & ownership will be transfer to LV's boss or Pool.
My reason is very simple. LV being a for-profit company must bear the cost for their website, it's their advertising tool. They cannot expect me to help them all the way which I also don't have the resources to do so.
As to the free website issue, I am also using free website with advertisements. But I go around this so that no ads appear on LV's web site. I would recommend that if LV's boss is happy with the results, they would have to upgrade to a paid web hosting plan which will cost a few $ a month.
Hope this clarify doubts. Cheers.
No misunderstanding, we share the same thought. Just conincidentally we came up with a website without each of us knowing.
My intention is the same as your, once done, ownership will be handed over to lakeview management or pool (i have already informed him about this)
So now to make things easy to understand. Pool have to decide which website to use, if
a) Yours - No issue, cos domain under your name right now.
b) Mine - Have to point your domain to my website, which I can't do that cos domain under your name.
Am i getting things correct? If not please advise me.This is definitely not my cup of tea.
Pool can you also clarify on this.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:No misunderstanding, we share the same thought. Just conincidentally we came up with a website without each of us knowing.
My intention is the same as your, once done, ownership will be handed over to lakeview management or pool (i have already informed him about this)
So now to make things easy to understand. Pool have to decide which website to use, if
a) Yours - No issue, cos domain under your name right now.
b) Mine - Have to point your domain to my website, which I can't do that cos domain under your name.
Am i getting things correct? If not please advise me.This is definitely not my cup of tea.
Pool can you also clarify on this.
Let the boss decide then see how lor.
Also, please check how much is their transfer fee, I can't find any info on their site. I think need to log in then can see the info. Thks.
Originally posted by Insg:Let the boss decide then see how lor.
Also, please check how much is their transfer fee, I can't find any info on their site. I think need to log in then can see the info. Thks.
Here the info Bro,
Domain Transfer
http://webscom.zendesk.com/entries/106749-domain-transfer-using-dns-hosting-to-attach-your-domain
Premium service
http://www.webs.com/premium.jsp
No problem la .
This website for fun .
As long as we did nothing against the law , the 3 bosses will not be against anything .
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Here the info Bro,
Domain Transfer
http://webscom.zendesk.com/entries/106749-domain-transfer-using-dns-hosting-to-attach-your-domain
Premium service
http://www.webs.com/premium.jsp
I mean the fee for transfering the domain only to webs.com. Not indicated in the web site you linked.
Originally posted by Poolman:No problem la .
This website for fun .
As long as we did nothing against the law , the 3 bosses will not be against anything .
ä½ è¯´æ˜¯çŽ©çŽ©çš„ã€‚æ¤è¯�当真?
Originally posted by Poolman:No problem la .
This website for fun .
For fun???
Originally posted by Insg:I mean the fee for transfering the domain only to webs.com. Not indicated in the web site you linked.
I don't see any transfer fee. Just that have to take up one of the premium package from US$4.16 onward. Let me check with the support tomorrow.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:I don't see any transfer fee. Just that have to take up one of the premium package from US$4.16 onward. Let me check with the support tomorrow.
ok, no problem. thks.
not really for fun la .
Something like ..... do it intentional , for business , but for the fun of it , the fun of the challenge , in a serious mode .
It's a business .
A fun business .
hahaha...pool ar they do till so serious and spend so much time u dare dare say for fun....???
But they two really great, how many TD can do such thing??? Even they teach me i will also take 1 year to learn...
Insg, how come cannot go into your website? Which website you use to create yours? Can point me to the link.
i dun want them to make it like stress them out .
take it like a fun thing .
do it only when free time .
i already let 03 know , it's a long and winding process to get it fixed up , not a one day one night effort .
Need lots of fine tuning to make it really well .
and we must have the time .
We taxi drivers , our priorities is taxis .
ok guys , i will not take up your sleeping time .
free , got mood then we do it .
slowly .
03 06 07 they are not really a IT stuff fellows , when i told them something , they always looked blank ! hahaha Esp 03 .
07 at least can say : yah yah yah .
Hahahahahaha
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Insg, how come cannot go into your website? Which website you use to create yours? Can point me to the link.
I use TRIPOD.COM. I actually wanted to create one under LV's user ID. But it seems that at www.tripod.com, it's not possible to create new user account from anyone outside US. I think this could be the result after Tripod changed ownership last year. Part of their services was sold to another company called Multimania. My account with them was created a few years back.
What I do is I register a domain name and point that domain name to sgtaxisvc.tripod.com/cgi-bin/lvmain.pl, that's all.
PS. (Lycos Tripod - Multimania at www.multimania.co.uk). They offered free account with advertisement but not the feature that I wanted to use.
Insg, pls review the following :
For Domain Transfer options:
1) Transfer fee is US$12.95 once off
2) You have to fulfil the 60 days criteria
3) If transfer, have to rebuilt all the content again.
4) No need to take up any premium package, but will have ads on it.
For DNS Hosting :
1) Have to choose a premium package , US$4.16, US$8.33 and US$20.83 per month. i have advise pool to ask boss to choose the cheapest package, pool got a gmail address for lakeview
2) Don't know have to wait for 60 days to host, you can try once boss gave green light to see if its work.
Hope this will clear any doubts regarding hosting and domain transfer
Cheers
I hope Insg can go Punggol , cos maybe a we 3 talk to 03 , see how he decide .
Now i also headache .