Recently have been bumping into quite some cabbies who were hi flyers and end up as cabbies.
Last Friday, this guy did business, bought a lot of properties in mid 90s and sold off for gigantic losses. Over leveraged. Christian uncle. Turned to religion.
Another guy was in renovation business and went bust... talked about being nice to family and dun play around outside. listen to buddhist teachings in his cab...
What do you guys think? Any more encounters of a similar degree?
I know that in thailand there is a real story abt a guy who is a business man but he went bankrupt but he start climbing up again by selling breads on street .............and become a Lo TI king ........u just never know .....just never know
大丈夫�能屈�能�
大丈夫�能屈�能�
haha tis 1 i can do but in another context....... :P
Me also can up can down , can 6 o'clock , can 12 o'clock .
Can spin , can rotate .
i was a high flyer , earned $8000 a month for 6 months , can count ?
F1taxidriver also high flyer , his type can count ?
Bull shit la , knn what flyer also must Q at Singapore Flyer ! hahahahah
Why driving taxi can't count as highflyer meh??? Must always look on 1 angle meh???
If a lorry driver 1 mth earn $800 then he start to drive taxi and make $3000 so driving taxi count as what to him.
Originally posted by Poolman:Me also can up can down , can 6 o'clock , can 12 o'clock .
Can spin , can rotate .
ya ya ya...can front and back hor...:p
So long must tied at the waist .
Originally posted by Poolman:So long must tied at the waist .
hahaha....mai knn la...u think u orh lang ar...
Hahaha Wah can tie around waist .......Spore boleh ah !!! .....By the way did you look clearly is it spider web 粘到� heheheh might be a placebo effect....
Originally posted by chase788:Recently have been bumping into quite some cabbies who were hi flyers and end up as cabbies.
Last Friday, this guy did business, bought a lot of properties in mid 90s and sold off for gigantic losses. Over leveraged. Christian uncle. Turned to religion.
Another guy was in renovation business and went bust... talked about being nice to family and dun play around outside. listen to buddhist teachings in his cab...
What do you guys think? Any more encounters of a similar degree?
Those who once owned bizness and failed wud rather be cabbies as they probably cannot tahan working under someone.
pple i have come across in real life who were once high flyers were a retired captain ( pilot ) , a ferry business owner ( bankrupt coz of gambling) , a operations director of a cruise liner . but % of such people is few la. most are like me , neither here nor there. wanna work high high not qualified , wanna work low low kpkb pay low. so ? drive cab lo
The most pleasant colleagues I ever had in life are the taxi uncles. They may look mean, they may be kuai lan, they may be vulgar. But still, they are much better people than those fucking high fliers. Seen enough of their cheebye patterns.