Hi, newbee here. Started driving taxi again after 8 yrs break. Over 40 liao. What to do. Waited for a Comfort taxi since early March. Still waiting. They gunna damn Ang pai. Show me 2 files full of waiting lists for both Sonata and Crown.
So bo pian, driving Silvercab now. Anyone any idea what so great about Comfort???? Huh???????
They have calls and lots of them so TD dun need to sweep like crazy. ven at most remote places also have booking. The service to TD quite ok or should I say good. Such as one stop vehicle service/repair.
Got Nets, which is convenient to many pax who own a ATM card.
haha don't bother to ask poolman, he anti-comfort one.
Yoyo , ngkialeong , who say uncle me Anti ?
Just that dun like at all since i left .
Honestly they are singapore first choice .
That is why they sek chwee .
Almost everyday also got comfort sonatas getting involved in accidents. I feel it is so wasted. Long waiting list plus drivers waiting for replacement due to crash. Yesterday night saw a new sonata head-on crash into a honda MPV at Guillemard / Mountbatten junction. So wasted. Crash the crowns lar, why crash a brand new sonata? My heart also pain.
Me actually abit sick of the manual cedric liao. Seeing the ang bao chiao TD drive in comfort, I sibei gian, envious. Watching the merc and chrysler driver song song kao jurong, I also wonder whether to follow.
But hor, my rent is cheap so going home after 7-8 hrs of driving is a lot easier to achieve than with anything else out there.
Originally posted by citytour:Hi, newbee here. Started driving taxi again after 8 yrs break. Over 40 liao. What to do. Waited for a Comfort taxi since early March. Still waiting. They gunna damn Ang pai. Show me 2 files full of waiting lists for both Sonata and Crown.
So bo pian, driving Silvercab now. Anyone any idea what so great about Comfort???? Huh???????
Pros
1. Its the only taxi company which gives you chances to grab current bookings in secluded places such a Changi East Drive, Bukit Manis Road, Tuas South Ave 16 or Neo Tiew Road.
2. If you have ever checked the contact list of an average passenger's handphone, you will only see Comfort taxi hotline. Nothing else.
Cons
3. HOWEVER at the end of the day, whether you drive Comfort or SMART, it does not matter, because if you know where the crowds are, the income is the same.
4. The only way to earn more as a TD is to have many many kang taos. Not depend on the MDT.
Sorry bro f1, can't totaly agree with u. Try ask a silver cab or smart cab take pax go tuas at 11pm...:p
Originally posted by FT:Sorry bro f1, can't totaly agree with u. Try ask a silver cab or smart cab take pax go tuas at 11pm...:p
Thanks for updating me. I did not know Silvercab and SMART can receive Tuas bookings on a daily basis at that time.
sweap the floor also got unless interview. I heard from kom that day at queen st got people wanna go tuas cres...hahaha...lucky he interview if not friday night night go up die there.:p
Also kena quite a number of call from tuas to casino, so when they finish gamble u think they take bus back meh? Sure take cab just only donno who will kena nie.
Originally posted by FT:sweap the floor also got unless interview. I heard from kom that day at queen st got people wanna go tuas cres...hahaha...lucky he interview if not friday night night go up die there.:p
Also kena quite a number of call from tuas to casino, so when they finish gamble u think they take bus back meh? Sure take cab just only donno who will kena nie.
yah lor some more is indian
family wan go pioneer sector 1 leh i juz went
the queen street mac for toilet break n enjoying
my milkshake haha
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:4. The only way to earn more as a TD is to have many many kang taos. Not depend on the MDT.
wad is your definition of earn more & kang tao? hotel com? seafood com? milk powder com ? or just plain driving?
if just plain driving , for me , just by taking MDT bookings already tua bo eng liao. sometimes it gets so irritating that i have to shut the terminal off hehe
My definition of earning more is to earn about $30-40/hr. It is impossible to rely on MDT and road sweeping to achieve unless driving chrysler. Correct me if I am wrong.
each one of us has got their unique technics .
And this technique , i'll never never tell you all .
Over my dead body .
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:My definition of earning more is to earn about $30-40/hr. It is impossible to rely on MDT and road sweeping to achieve unless driving chrysler. Correct me if I am wrong.
i can do $30/h by rd sweeping...... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:each one of us has got their unique technics .
And this technique , i'll never never tell you all .
Over my dead body .
Pool, you better don't say technics. Say all TD must cultivate their own "Daily Rituals".
Originally posted by komade:i can do $30/h by rd sweeping...... :P
You hero bro. No way I can make that amount every hour every day. 30-40/hr after deductions based only on MDT and sweeping roads.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Pool, you better don't say technics. Say all TD must cultivate their own "Daily Rituals".
the technic that works for me is when the pax comes on & tells me his destination , my mind is already made up where to head to and my aim is to offload the person asap. the faster the better.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:My definition of earning more is to earn about $30-40/hr. It is impossible to rely on MDT and road sweeping to achieve unless driving chrysler. Correct me if I am wrong.
you will be surprised wad the mdt can do bro. dont think that only chrysler can achieve that. have u heard of $80 for 1 1/2 hrs peak hr?. it is achievable
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Pool, you better don't say technics. Say all TD must cultivate their own "Daily Rituals".
U saying yourself ? .... u knn precise executor .
Little bit also cannot type .
Call you come CCK drink coffee like want you to die knn hahahahahahah
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:you will be surprised wad the mdt can do bro. dont think that only chrysler can achieve that. have u heard of $80 for 1 1/2 hrs peak hr?. it is achievable
Dun tell junior that bro , it's a one-off stuff .
Sekali these juniors everyday hope MDT can take them to heaven , 1.5 hour $80 .
But kept kena Ah Wood's hell , then they curse and swear at you then u know ! Hahahahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:
Dun tell junior that bro , it's a one-off stuff .Sekali these juniors everyday hope MDT can take them to heaven , 1.5 hour $80 .
But kept kena Ah Wood's hell , then they curse and swear at you then u know ! Hahahahahah
hahahaha ok ok , forget wad i said phd cabby.
adn somemore SMRT MDT also Made-In-Ah wood one , u dunno ?
Only Comfort and SMRT destination blocked .
Originally posted by Poolman:adn somemore SMRT MDT also Made-In-Ah wood one , u dunno ?
Only Comfort and SMRT destination blocked .
Actually, for SMRT case, they dun block. It is just that if the call taken by computer, they dun show as computer not smart enough to ask.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
You hero bro. No way I can make that amount every hour every day. 30-40/hr after deductions based only on MDT and sweeping roads.
orh mine is collection lar i start at 6pm
so i need to aim that amt per hr to see
some results else i eat grass liao haha