Just learned from my friend this evening that he got terminated from comfort. relief driver , no owe $. third time pax complain against him. 2 for taking long route , 1 for excessive speeding. 6 yrs with comfort.
so if some of us think that they dont easily terminate drivers, pls think again. and i advise those who always like to take long routes to reconsider too.
comfort is getting back to their arrogant ways, take heed.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Just learned from my friend this evening that he got terminated from comfort. relief driver , no owe $. third time pax complain against him. 2 for taking long route , 1 for excessive speeding. 6 yrs with comfort.
so if some of us think that they dont easily terminate drivers, pls think again. and i advise those who always like to take long routes to reconsider too.
comfort is getting back to their arrogant ways, take heed.
haha speeding..... jialat few more mths im joinning yellow liao.....
i gonna get fucked..... :P
Originally posted by komade:haha speeding..... jialat few more mths im joinning yellow liao.....
i gonna get fucked..... :P
u get fucked openly is all right. at least pax let u know how they feelin. worse is those keep quiet , play with handphone , silent silent. alight liao SOOT u from behind. this is the worse.
i got farked by a pax before , i was doing 110 kmh at mandai lake rd. when she told me off then i realised ya hor indeed im going too fast so i slowed down. hahaha
Someone i took frm pax last sat frm Zouk to Yishun
actually praised me "Wah uncle, i nber reach Yishun so
fast bfore leh gd sia~~" :P
haha, i think mostly night paxs always like to reach destination asap...
from my experience, i always encounter paxs ask me to go faster instead , i always reply them, for me, drive fast not a problems , drive slow sure got problems for me... hehe ...
oh dear oh dear ... 3 times ?
Kena complain 3 times ?
More like attitude problems than just speeding .
I thought first time kena termination ....
Originally posted by Poolman:oh dear oh dear ... 3 times ?
Kena complain 3 times ?
More like attitude problems than just speeding .
I thought first time kena termination ....
3 times bro. double checked with him after sending u the sms.
sometimes u got to think why u drove almost 10 years zero complaints ?
Me too 95% speeding on the roads .
Me 95% go by fastest route .
Zero complaints so far if i can remember .
My merit points at Comfort 30 over points , +30 .
Why ?
Am i good ? No la .
I just had a better attitude towards pax .
Pax dun complain for such issues , they complaint because that driver attitude sucks .
Agree on that ?
Attitude sucks that got nailed by them .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Just learned from my friend this evening that he got terminated from comfort. relief driver , no owe $. third time pax complain against him. 2 for taking long route , 1 for excessive speeding. 6 yrs with comfort.
Just asking you, your friend never got notice ? Or he ignored the first two notices?
I am always "speeding" on highway, wonder if any of my pax complain behind my back.
In this case, I got to agree with POOLMAN. Well I never complained against taxi drivers before except once got one uncle bang me in the back and drive away tried to run away, I told the customer service centre, I ask them call the uncle, if he doesnt come back, I will go to police, wah he come back damn fast haha.
Any case, I agree that its attitude that sometimes make people go complain against the driver. Cmon who dun drive fast on the roads? Although i feel TDs should be a bit more careful with speeding cos that is your livelihood afterall, everyone speeds on the road Sometimes its black face or the guai lan attitude that eventually push the pax to complain. If speeding, normally will just ask uncle eh dun so fast, then if uncle give black face or guai lan you, thats it.
Actually I want to know the mentality of taxi drivers. I know that the faster you get to a destination, it means that you got more time to pick up more passengers. But have you thought in the long run, by speeding or driving recklessly, cutting in and out etc, you get into accidents and that means your livelihood is affected so why still do it?
when TD take long route i will complain but only to the driver. i wont want to get him into trouble but if he persist, others will report him.
like today, i take taxi from redhill MRT to chai chee technopark. he went CTE then PIE instead of ECP. so i tell him better not to do that in future. ppl will report him one.
I so far never kena complain by pax, i'm a gentle gaint mah...but knn kena complain twice once by other road user once by a on call pax which never have a chance to take my cab.
Just talk to them nicely lo they also understand how we feel la (My guess). I think TCL friend must be those gua lan 1 (no offence hor) they try talking to u to understand what happen but u still kpkb them sure got black mark 1.
Anyway i heard from my father now if wanna get new sonata gotto wait 6mths liao...so they are more driver for comfort to chose.
Originally posted by russiabear:when TD take long route i will complain but only to the driver. i wont want to get him into trouble but if he persist, others will report him.
like today, i take taxi from redhill MRT to chai chee technopark. he went CTE then PIE instead of ECP. so i tell him better not to do that in future. ppl will report him one.
Seldom got kind heart people like u, maybe i don't get complain by pax for taking longer route is because i don't do that kind of things. It wont make me even fatter...:p
But each time pax board i have a habit to ask which way they wanna go, sure no conflict.
Originally posted by FT:
Seldom got kind heart people like u, maybe i don't get complain by pax for taking longer route is because i don't do that kind of things. It wont make me even fatter...:pBut each time pax board i have a habit to ask which way they wanna go, sure no conflict.
yah agree i always ask my pax wan to go by which
way so later no conflict or if they say any way lar i also
state the route i be goin on so as to avoid any hassles later
One thing for sure you seldom heard smrt terminate TD one, cos they very shortage of the, hahaha
Originally posted by russiabear:like today, i take taxi from redhill MRT to chai chee technopark. he went CTE then PIE instead of ECP. so i tell him better not to do that in future. ppl will report him one.
He is not wrong to go by CTE > PIE .
ECP os a longer route for me .
I also will go by CTE > PIE .
Shorter for me , cheaper .
So just be nice to any paxes , if it's only 30 minutes trip , even though they sucks .
IF u are right , then show them the real colour , be firm .
If 50-50 , just be nice , no point arguing over a mini issue .
Money nia ma .
Money can talk one .
Originally posted by Poolman:
He is not wrong to go by CTE > PIE .ECP os a longer route for me .
I also will go by CTE > PIE .
Shorter for me , cheaper .
i look at SG map. i dont think so. but to each his own.
Originally posted by gasband:In this case, I got to agree with POOLMAN. Well I never complained against taxi drivers before except once got one uncle bang me in the back and drive away tried to run away, I told the customer service centre, I ask them call the uncle, if he doesnt come back, I will go to police, wah he come back damn fast haha.
Any case, I agree that its attitude that sometimes make people go complain against the driver. Cmon who dun drive fast on the roads? Although i feel TDs should be a bit more careful with speeding cos that is your livelihood afterall, everyone speeds on the road Sometimes its black face or the guai lan attitude that eventually push the pax to complain. If speeding, normally will just ask uncle eh dun so fast, then if uncle give black face or guai lan you, thats it.
that's a nice one..
sometimes..taxi drivers just deserve to be complaints..thinking that passengers or other road users are push-overs..and thus they bully them for their ignorance only to have them back-firing at them..
it's just a competition of who is more guai lan, lao lan, xia lan those kind of stuffs..the strongest wins, with the backing of facts and law with reasoning..
Originally posted by russiabear:i look at SG map. i dont think so. but to each his own.
epitome on why asking for preferred route is a good idea.![]()
Well, I heard from one of my friend's experience... She told the cab driver the route she wanted to go by, the cd suggested another route. She say it's okay, just go according to her route. But then the cab took a wrong turn and start to go by his route.
Upon knowing she's pissed... he turn off the meter halfway through and tell her in a challenging way just to pay whatever she want to.
Going on a longer route might not leads to a complain... Insisting on going the route against your passenger's will also do not leads to one... but challenging the passenger... I almost guarantee that... Don't know she did complain or not...
Originally posted by Poolman:sometimes u got to think why u drove almost 10 years zero complaints ?
Me too 95% speeding on the roads .
Me 95% go by fastest route .
Zero complaints so far if i can remember .
My merit points at Comfort 30 over points , +30 .
Why ?
Am i good ? No la .
I just had a better attitude towards pax .
Pax dun complain for such issues , they complaint because that driver attitude sucks .
Agree on that ?
Attitude sucks that got nailed by them .
uncle poolman... i will be a liverpool fan for 1 day this week... got discount from u bo?? airport to jurong west after midnight.....
Originally posted by ALN:haha speeding….. jialat few more mths im joinning yellow liao…..
komade, u changing to yellow??? y leh?
hirer maybe changing vehicle in few mths i juz follow..... :P