Originally posted by allulu69:Guys,
Being exposed to all kind of stuffs in a confined space (cab) for a prolonged time is easy to catch viruses.
I would recommend that you guys take vitamin C + Zinc orange flavour effervescent. Take 1 daily and drink plenty of h20.
The tablet will assist your boby to receive adequate essential for good health and help your body resist infections.
vitamin C + Zinc orange flavour effervescent. Not a bad idea , enhance your immune system power , hahahahah , also good for you if u go "war" all the time .
Drink water alot of them is a must .
And make it a habit to go toilet and prepare to let go infront paxes , dun so yao gui , becos of few dollars , loon dun go urine , wait your bladder , and urinary valve got stone then u know .
I bought this
Quite effectively killed germs cum ionise the air .
A little things that save me from so many virus attack .
Just an old say ....
For those who tong mi , body very easy got heaty .
So self-service drink some of this .

Get some portion , boiling hot water soaked it for 30 minutes , then drink it before u got to work .
Prevent from ulcers , body aches , blur visions ( effects from wolfberries ) , bad breathe ( red dates ) and keeps u awake for at least 3 nights while driving ( less sleepy ) .
Originally posted by Zero 5:vitamin C + Zinc orange flavour effervescent. Not a bad idea , enhance your immune system power , hahahahah , also good for you if u go "war" all the time .
Drink water alot of them is a must .
And make it a habit to go toilet and prepare to let go infront paxes , dun so yao gui , becos of few dollars , loon dun go urine , wait your bladder , and urinary valve got stone then u know .
I bought this
Quite effectively killed germs cum ionise the air .
A little things that save me from so many virus attack .
haha go to "war" also muz hab so much prepartion ah.......
eh bro is that tin an air ionizer???
Zero 5 part time chinese physician?
A simpler recipe is 泡å�‚(清çƒï¼‰and 枸æ�žå�(明目), soaked in boiling water and cover with lid for 15~20 minutes. Everything can be eaten.
泡� is also known as 花旗��西洋� or 洋�
Originally posted by Insg:Zero 5 part time chinese physician?
A simpler recipe is 泡å�‚(清çƒï¼‰and 枸æ�žå�(明目), soaked in boiling water and cover with lid for 15~20 minutes. Everything can be eaten.
泡� is also known as 花旗��西洋� or 洋�
ok noted bros next time i will pack these in
my combat rations bfore i go to "war"...... :P
If i drive for 2 taxi from the same company must i pay twice the deposit ($2000)? eg. 1 hirer for weekday another 1 hirer for sat n sun?
Originally posted by Sandisct:If i drive for 2 taxi from the same company must i pay twice the deposit ($2000)? eg. 1 hirer for weekday another 1 hirer for sat n sun?
nope juz once ;)
Anyone here got access to comfort driver's portal and screen shoot the latest list of hirers looking fro relief from sembawang? Can PM me the list? So far alot of crown hirers but not many sonatas here!
Ah Sand , go Sin Ming when free !
Get the counter staffs to give you a list .
Ok,,this Sunday will be my maiden journey as a TD. driving Sunday Full day as of now. Comfort Sonata.
Any kind lao jiao souls here can offer any tips as how should I handle Sunday? eg - from 9-11am what kind of area got most pax, etc...
Thanks!!

Originally posted by Sandisct:Ok,,this Sunday will be my maiden journey as a TD. driving Sunday Full day as of now. Comfort Sonata.
Any kind lao jiao souls here can offer any tips as how should I handle Sunday? eg - from 9-11am what kind of area got most pax, etc...
Thanks!!
Juz do like wat poolie said, sweep the floor...... :P
sun is like tat 1 see anyone juz take ;)
Originally posted by Sandisct:Ok,,this Sunday will be my maiden journey as a TD. driving Sunday Full day as of now. Comfort Sonata.
Thanks!!
goodluck san on ur 1st day!!! mine will b on monday evening..
sandisct all the best on your first day
cheersman![]()
Gd luck to all the new guys~~~ ;)
Thanks everyone... Now looking for 2 or 3 week day night relief cab...
U stay where ?
Maybe those who pop in here , can match your needs .
Originally posted by Poolman:U stay where ?
Maybe those who pop in here , can match your needs .
Staying at Sembawang. Willing to drive wed n fri night from 8pm if possible.
Thanks!!
How is your first day?
Yes Sandisct
when you're free, post an update of your first day experience... Leave out the $$ collection if don't feel comfortable to disclose.... :)
ok here my maiden journey as a TD report!!! This will be a very looooooong report.... hahaha After writing this i think i can qualify to be a yao gui liao.
Cab: Citycab Sonata
Time:(Sunday) 0800-0300 including pump diesel and car wash.
Qns:Can anyone share with me where can i find 24hrs human car wash service up in the north? or anywhere?
Total hours: 19hrs including 2.5hrs of break. (1hr lunch and 1hour dinner... 30mins lost due to mistake so take it as a break.)
Total distance covered :600km
Total diesel cost:$51
Rental:$85 (according to poolman its $70 take it or leave it. but i already agreed this price before i saw the message... )
Total takings:abt $420 including tips. (can lao jiao here share is this average or good for a sunday full day?)
Total Pax served:40pax. (target was either 50pax or 2am whichever comes first)
Total Calls taken: 10 ( Target hit. which is extra $25.)
Details :-
Start my first day very kancheong. Totally dunno what to expect. But remember alot of tips from this forum. So try to use it.
First thing, as I m not too sure of many routes, I'll start the trip by asking the pax do they know how to get there?, out of 10, 9 know and will guide you. So this thing so far not a problem to me. But I screw up 2 trips becos pax never say how to go. Will explain later.
For sunday morning, i reckon the crowd would be people going to church, heading to extra lessons for kids, going to market, etc. So most of the time I'll stay put at the housing estate and just sweep. And if you know which estate got more foreigners, like Japanese or Koreans, just sweep there. Best time to start would be after 7am. or even 8am. Becos most lessons starts at 9am. One thing i learn is to think like pax. Eg, What would people normally do on a Sunday and usually where would they head out from. And just go....
So far, no problem getting connecting pax. For my first sunday, by the time i hit 1230pm i already covered my rental and full day diesel cost liao. I think for a total newbie like me, can consider quite good liao hor? haha...
I screwed up 2 trips.
1 from Conrad Hotel at Temasek blvd to Bedok Centre. When i hear Bedok both my legs totally lembeh... Bedok I totally got no idea how the roads there work!!! totally got no idea how to go there. Well actually got rough idea. Was thinking maybe use ECP=>Marine Parade=>Bedok, so i ask pax "use ECP?" He say too far... Maybe use PIE. WAH KOR!!! WORST!... Kan cheong liao, at that moment i can only think of going PIE from selegie=>bendemeer road... So I just tell him ok PIE....
When i reach Rochor Road turning to little india, he ask me why i take this route. I told him sorry... first day.. not sure... so apologise to him... Suddenly I saw a Charcoal sitting besides me... hahahaha
When I reach bedok, he was sleeping... So i ask him turn left or right... he guide me until dunno where but very near liao... then he keep quiet... after i missed the turn I'm suppose to turn he said you should turn just now... in the end I alight him at the carpark just besides the interchange. Get fare from him and glad that he was gone.. haha
End of trip $11.20. just collected $8 from him... damn paiseh... haha
2nd trip Screwed up - After alighting a pax from lucky plaza to novena road pick up a filipina along the road at 5.50pm. Ask pax does she knows the way?. NO!!!!? So think ok...Going to Pearls Bank near outram MRT, so first thing i thought of is use CTE exit Outram. So was thinking hard how to connect to CTE from Novena side at thomson Road. So think, ok, use Balestier Road=>CTE (city)=>Outram exit. Ok. Think quite reasonable. then off we go...
BASKET when i reach end of balestier road i only see CTE(SLE/TPE)... WHERE THE HECK IS CTE(CITY)??? then make a wrong turn... dunno how come ended up at bendemeer road!!!!! Wah lao!!! So ok tell pax sorry, first day driving.. So bo pian drive up to PIE (Toa Payoh) was thinking fish! how to connect to CTE...
Dunno how and why suddenly drive and ended up at BUKIT TIMAH ROAD!!!! HAHHAHAHA... apologised like mad... lucky pax quite soft spoken... never cow peh cow bu... So park at road side quick check road directory... Mind totally blank liao. After checking abit was damn fedup with myself already... So i off the meter and tell pax "Tell you wat. I'll send you there for FREE!! sorry for all the inconvenience caused". In the end managed to send her there at 6.20pm. And when we reached there then i realised PEARLS BANK IS A ROAD NAME AND NOT A BANK!!!!!! And she still gave me $6. Nice lady.
Overall My first day of driving, I wasted alot of unneccessary time, distance and diesel. I think i wasted abt 50km doing unnecessary distance for missing a turn and dunno where to U-turn and in the end travel damn far then make a U-turn. eg. While heading to vivocity Taxi Stand from alexander road got No-U-turn sign.. then siao liao... so go straight... SHIT!!! all the way no U-turn sign!!!!!... in the end ended up turning to Keppel Road=>cantonment road and u-turn back... then realised... SHIT I CAN ACTUALLY DO IT AT Kampong Bahru road!!! HAHAHAHA... sigh... lessons learnt.
Alot more things to learn.. Next sunday another day to conquer... think quite ok, as long as dun fetch grouchy and hot tempered pax... should be quite a pleasant thing to do. End of the day I can feel why there's this sense of satisfaction being a TD. A WALLET FULL OF CASH!!!!
Thats all for now. Hope will do better next time. Got so many question I want to ask the lao jiaos here... maybe next time when we meet up will ask.
Originally posted by Sandisct:Will report my first day later... Heee...
"Heee..."??
Sounds good huh....!
There's just this one thing that i cannot tahan the smell of some foreign super dark skin pax (not being racist haha)...
When they board the cab.. got 1 pax even take off his shoe!!!! WAH LAO!!!!! I NEARLY COLLAPSE AT MY DRIVING WHEEL!!!!! LUN!!!!... when drop him... quickly take out the air refreshener and spray like mad!!!!