And we taxi can take nets , u know robbers ?
U want nets ?
I'll never let Singaporeans looked the way like we beggars , desperate type .
I never felt inferior driving a cab .
In fact i am proud .
I can even tell them , "i don't need you , pls f*ck off from my cab ." I mean for some certain type of customers we mentioned before .
Take MRT if u want good service .
Or rich ? Book a Chrysler , stop Q-ing at taxi stand .
Or buy a car , and employ a personal driver .
Do what they want , just stop misbehaving when inside any taxis .
There are 25000 cabs on the road... and how many cases of robbery are reported per day?
Overall Crime for 2009 is 33,000 cases. That include everything, eg rape, housebreaking, petty theft, etc.
So that'll work out to abt 90 cases of crime per day. and its all sorts of crime not pertaining to only robbery.
Even if all 90 cases are robbery. There're 25000 taxis on the road. So to get rob is 90/25000 of a chance. Thats 0.36%. and its saying if there's 90 cases of robbery per day!
So like what poolman says, to get rob is destiny liao. They are more likely to rob from passer by then to rob a taxi driver. Why? becos if they take a cab to some place, its sure somewhere near their home. So if rob there... very soon will get caught.
If not near their home, worst. After they rob... still have to take cab back home. u think they'll walk?
Ha, dun knw the unwise policemen know abt this trick or not.
I usually didn't care much when MDT flash something from police ... "look out for one china man, abt 40 yrs old, a bit bald at front, last seen with blue jean & white T-shirt, visited Geylang Library, used a Viet book didn't pay and took a cab and alighted at Hougang. If you see him, phui x 100 times!"
Prevention is always the best solution to cure...
many cabbies are like moving ATM machines on the road...
some people may not have the amt of $$$ in their banks than taxi drivers.
As i did mentioned before, if you want to reveal your personal income ( and when taxmans call on you.. it is only a start of the "issues"). If you do it on your personal blog, then it is really none of our business.... who cares.. i don't ( i got better things to do ).. like sleeping..
. But now, it is done on a forum page. (see the different ?)
The main issue will snow-ball to:- (the possible scenerios)
1) Under-cover reporters will say - Taxi drivers making good income $420 on Sunday alone...
2) LTA officers.. wow.. earn some much huh ? (more $ than graduates - how can?). let come out more taxi licences to curb unemployment (if any retrenchment if TH predicts recession coming is true).
3) With IR gambling problems arising - can you guarantee that there won't be more future robbery of cabbies ? The figures bought in by forumer was the figure for last year ( last year - no IRs yet... )
4) Spouses of other TDs are no-stupig, 
most of them knows internet and read forums. our dear friend takes home $4xx. why my hubby take home only $70. Probably he has a...

sexy babe outside his home... ![]()
One thing may lead to another without any consideration for other is abit sad. If everybody thinks for themselves... then why we come into the forums to share (our views) ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Prevention is always the best solution to cure...
many cabbies are like moving ATM machines on the road...
some people may not have the amt of $$$ in their banks than taxi drivers.
As i did mentioned before, if you want to reveal your personal income ( and when taxmans call on you.. it is only a start of the "issues"). If you do it on your personal blog, then it is really none of our business.... who cares.. i don't ( i got better things to do ).. like sleeping..
. But now, it is done on a forum page. (see the different ?)
The main issue will snow-ball to:- (the possible scenerios)
1) Under-cover reporters will say - Taxi drivers making good income $420 on Sunday alone...
2) LTA officers.. wow.. earn some much huh ? (more $ than graduates - how can?). let come out more taxi licences to curb unemployment (if any retrenchment if TH predicts recession coming is true).
3) With IR gambling problems arising - can you guarantee that there won't be more future robbery of cabbies ? The figures bought in by forumer was the figure for last year ( last year - no IRs yet... )
4) Spouses of other TDs are no-stupig,
most of them knows internet and read forums. our dear friend takes home $4xx. why my hubby take home only $70. Probably he has a...
sexy babe outside his home...
One thing may lead to another without any consideration for other is abit sad. If everybody thinks for themselves... then why we come into the forums to share (our views) ?
I totally agreed with JDIL....
#1 - be sensible, # 2- be wise, # 3- know the consequences....
Your good intention may not be the case.
one thing leads to another.....one issue will snow ball into another and affect the ignorant's.
Not every TD is the same, Not every TD is in their early 30's or early 40's with plentiful of energies. Some are not observant and some are slow. Unlike TD that wow here and wow there that this is an easy task.
JDIL brings out a very good point....What will be the consequences follow after spouses comparing her hubby TD earning to their neighbor TD and have unnecessary suspicious?
It's easy to spewed words without basis and on self proclaiming knowledge without stating the conditions that leads to it.
I heard one story from another old TD driver while chatting and he told me of a real life story regarding a TD that jump to his death due to his spouse not convince of his low earnings after hearing from others what their husband can earn as much. Moreover this TD has sickness and also cannot perform his TD works efficiently that contribute to his low earning. Whether it is true or not , i don't know but it is real sad to hear about it.
And i forgot which year....some time in the 1990s....it is in the newspaper that one young chap in his 30's drive many hours a day and died on his steering wheel in the expressway.....This chap take in $$$$ but ignore his health....What a sad scenario....leaving young kids and wife without breadwinner.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:1) Under-cover reporters will say - Taxi drivers making good income $420 on Sunday alone...
I think you got the maths wrong.... its not 420$ take home... thats the gross figure... after rental and diesel.. its much less.
The one thats earning big bucks is not the TD. its the taxi COMPANY!!!! GO TELL THE ROBBER TO ROB CDG!
AND ITS NOT EASY MONEY!!!!! 19HRS IS NO JOKE!!!
Anyway, my revealing of the $$$ here is just for the newbies. All lao jiaos already know what kind of figure to expect... eg $30/hr.
Just dun hype on Taxi as being a moving ATM. its not. if a robber really wants to rob a TD he can do it anytime.... Like poolman reveal in the newbie thread on how much to prepare before the start of the taxi trip.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:I totally agreed with JDIL....
#1 - be sensible, # 2- be wise, # 3- know the consequences....
Your good intention may not be the case.
one thing leads to another.....one issue will snow ball into another and affect the ignorant's.
Not every TD is the same, Not every TD is in their early 30's or early 40's with plentiful of energies. Some are not observant and some are slow. Unlike TD that wow here and wow there that this is an easy task.
JDIL brings out a very good point....What will be the consequences follow after spouses comparing her hubby TD earning to their neighbor TD and have unnecessary suspicious?
It's easy to spewed words without basis and on self proclaiming knowledge without stating the conditions that leads to it.
I heard one story from another old TD driver while chatting and he told me of a real life story regarding a TD that jump to his death due to his spouse not convince of his low earnings after hearing from others what their husband can earn as much. Moreover this TD has sickness and also cannot perform his TD works efficiently that contribute to his low earning. Whether it is true or not , i don't know but it is real sad to hear about it.
Understand your point.
But if the spouse of a TD thats 50 yr old and expect him to do a 19hr shift... pls tell the TD to divorce her... she is a vampire. Not human.
And to all newbies here... Please dun just look at the final figure. LOOK AT THE HOURS PUT IN TOO!!!!
Originally posted by Sandisct:I think you got the maths wrong.... its not 420$ take home... thats the gross figure... after rental and diesel.. its much less.
The one thats earning big bucks is not the TD. its the taxi COMPANY!!!! GO TELL THE ROBBER TO ROB CDG!
AND ITS NOT EASY MONEY!!!!! 19HRS IS NO JOKE!!!
Anyway, my revealing of the $$$ here is just for the newbies. All lao jiaos already know what kind of figure to expect... eg $30/hr.
Just dun hype on Taxi as being a moving ATM. its not. if a robber really wants to rob a TD he can do it anytime.... Like poolman reveal in the newbie thread on how much to prepare before the start of the taxi trip.
You still don't get my point ... sad...
the point is whatever you type, will be view by others... others may not be lucky enough to clock whatever you have for SUNDAYs. (SUNDAY ONLY TD).
Singaporeans alway love to compare and complaint.... Spouses will read forum pages and compare their hubby revenues.... why this, why that...
Robbery is only one factor... have you consider that you may have also done a FREE SURVEY for PTC to consider releasing more taxis on the road ??
The percentage of robbery may be low... some robbery ended up fatal. When a life is lost... then you can also say ( Thats 0.36%. and its saying if there's 90 cases of robbery per day ).
I am not bias against you.. but it is only a advice i give to other forumers. If Poolman says i am wrong... i won't come into Taxi Forum and post anymore...
cheers.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
I am not bias against you.. but it is only a advice i give to other forumers. If Poolman says i am wrong... i won't come into Taxi Forum and post anymore...
cheers.
Pls dun say that... here we make friends not enemy. Everyone got his own right to his opinion. There's no right or wrong. just different point of view.
I respect your views. Pls do post here becos your views are valuable too. At least its reasonable.
Like poolman n TCL... always at opposite end... but friends for donkey years liao... hahaha
Ok everybody... Let's make love, not war...
hee hee...
Originally posted by Poolman:I am ok with telling figures ...... again , this is not the only forum telling figures .
And we only have less then $200 cash in all with us at all time , like 7-11 with us ?
The guys at taxiuncle.com are smart people, when i first went over there , not a single post is about their earnings. And when i come here , oh wow i got a surprise coz everyone is sharing their takings and talking abt how they screw commuters up by not picking , by letting them rot etc etc .
so tell me which other taxi forum is telling figures besides yours???? mr Poolman
Its a totally different thing when u tell figures amongst one another and to a big audience.
when komade , sonata83 walkie me to ask me abt my takings , i always tell them & we compare figures. sometimes they run more and i will try to catch up. sometimes its the other way round.
we help one another to motivate , to have that extra strength to do more.
wats the point of posting takings here? any purpose?
Everyone has a reason for doing something. Bro Sandisct, I really appreciate you sharing this valuable information. It is very good reference to newbies like me. And this is the main reason you took so much time to go into detail. (To help newbies have a better understanding)
However, TCL has a point too. Giving too much detail like telling other people your earninga, which is a very private thing, might invite the wrong interest or misunderstandings. People might not be able to understand that takings can fluctuate (heng sua factor) and nearly 1 whole day driving is seriously no joke. Minus fuel, rental, carwash costs, and time for makan and toilet break, earnings are just decent only. Many people over 30yrs old hold 2 jobs and earn >$3k in Singapore. No big deal.
Maybe Sandisct can edit your post on the earnings part and try to give a range. Or maybe emphasize on the need to deduct rental and fuel costs?
In fact, such earnings are really no big secret, just that people do avoid saying them. I once sat on a taxi an the uncle break down this earnings to me in detail and I though he was kidding with me! He works 16hr days, 25 days a month (OMO) and earns >$4k monthly. But if I work 2 office shifts, I also can get close to $4k. But I am burning my life twice as fast and it is no joke to work hard for money, we all know. Hope everyone can settle this nicely. Good night.
Originally posted by Ijwtlabl:
However, TCL has a point too. Giving too much detail like telling other people your earninga, which is a very private thing, might invite the wrong interest or misunderstandings. People might not be able to understand that takings can fluctuate (heng sua factor) and nearly 1 whole day driving is seriously no joke. Minus fuel, rental, carwash costs, and time for makan and toilet break, earnings are just decent only. Many people over 30yrs old hold 2 jobs and earn >$3k in Singapore. No big deal.
My sister is a freelance lecturer , even me her closest brother she does not tell how much she charges per session what more a in a forum??
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Its a totally different thing when u tell figures amongst one another and to a big audience.
when komade , sonata83 walkie me to ask me abt my takings , i always tell them & we compare figures. sometimes they run more and i will try to catch up. sometimes its the other way round.
we help one another to motivate , to have that extra strength to do more.
wats the point of posting takings here? any purpose?
Komade & sonata83 also share our takings over the walkie or when we meet.
I think it's good to share privately among ourselves so that we can pace & motivates each other.
TCL is right. What's the point of posting all these figures ??
Anyway, it's no secret to all the TDs here on our takings each day/night.
Everyone is entitle to voice their opinion .
SIngapore is a Democratic society .
No one can stop anyone from freedom of speech .
be responsible that's all .
As long as u like , u can hide those figures u want , no one pointing any guns on you to reveal your strength .
Especially this figures provided by the earners , it's a one-off .
And nobody can do that consistently , i mean 19 hours .
Time has changed la guys .....
What's the similiairty between JDIL , TCL and Rotary ?
All are not 32-years-old .
The drivers of the young , will have different mentallity from era from those who are borned in the early 70's or earlier .
Time has changed .
Their skills has changed .
Lifestyle has changed .
Desire has changed .
Mindset has changed .
So i am not surprised their are more open with speech and actions .
Time has changed .
Don't compared TaxiUncle.com ...... each has their own unique features .
Taxi drivers earn $3K a month ...... no cpf , no medisave , no insurance , big deal ?
The taxman knew all the datas , u think we can escape ?
But they knew that most drivers are earning an average of how much each month , just an average .
But they knew taxi driver and hawker are the same , just declared and u are safe .
Not as if we do not declared .
The taxman knew average cabby can earn how much , whatever one can earn beyond a specific figure , are not luck , not from undertable , not from bribery , but all from hardwork . Body straining hardwork .
How to know , u think CDG MDT system bluff one ?
Again , it's a one off .
There is only 3 taxi forums , one is icabby , taxiuncle.com and cabby.sgforums.com .
I just hope this is 2nd in popularity to taxiuncle.com .
Just that cabby.sgforums.com has got more wanbao reporters peeping . Other than that , they have a domain of their own .
Easily surpass what sgforums did .
Want conservative and friendly views , taxiuncle.com is the best .
Sorry , cabby.sgforums.com has got no hidden agenda .
I will only delete threads if i dun like one person in particular , not thread .
If ur thread has been deleted for no reason , it's personal .
Originally posted by BobbyToon:Ok everybody... Let's make love, not war...
hee hee...
Let's make $$$, not love, definitely not war.
Make love too much, no energy to make $$$.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Ha, dun knw the unwise policemen know abt this trick or not.
I usually didn't care much when MDT flash something from police ... "look out for one china man, abt 40 yrs old, a bit bald at front, last seen with blue jean & white T-shirt, visited Geylang Library, used a Viet book didn't pay and took a cab and alighted at Hougang. If you see him, phui x 100 times!"
knn whos the asshole, me find viet book always pay 1......
oops, reveal secret liao...... :P
I got a newbie qns here to ask lao jiao... If i pick up pax thats using coupon, how to go abt? What to do?