Originally posted by Sandisct:I got a newbie qns here to ask lao jiao... If i pick up pax thats using coupon, how to go abt? What to do?
coupon?? u mean e-voucher or cabcharge isit??
Originally posted by komade:coupon?? u mean e-voucher or cabcharge isit??
Yup. care to explain the process? and what kind of pax will be those that will use this kind of coupons.
I think those whose companies have arrangement with Comfort will use these kind of payment mode. I used to belong to one... No need to pay cash at all. Just call comfort for cab, fill up voucher and endorse it at the end of the trip.
Of course that's the customer side. The TD side, I'm not sure yet.
Kom, I just quoted an example. Any similarity of character is purely coincident. No hard feeling. U stay Hougang? U Teochew? U vote Mr Low? Hee. just joking again. No politics here.
I also agreed to some of u regards to the sensitive issues on daily takings.
I have read all the topics (abt 200 topics) for almost 2 mths before I start driving, and found no one saying how low they earned that day, or during bad days. malu?
I usually dun believed how much a person sold his flat or buy a new resale flat. (They will usually say how high they sold and how low they got that deal) Same as buying used cars. Many will 'self-lower' the value and declare how low they bought this car. Yu-Pee-Yu-Chi!
The point is people want face la! Some to the extend of bragging. Its just a boastful language!
Like this wk, If I were to tell my friend in this forum that I only made $33 on Mon & $18 today. anyone believe me?
Originally posted by Sandisct:Yup. care to explain the process? and what kind of pax will be those that will use this kind of coupons.
I thk Poolman explained before. Go and look for that topic.
long story la.
Basically, both must press 'credit' at the pinpad device. e-voucher can only used once. after approved, u keep the voucher. tear it away.
swap cab charge card as like credit card. but card return to pax. there are blue & black cab-charge card. blue are corporate, black are personal.
rem to print out receipt for both type of transactions. its auto print out.
e-vouchers come with limited and unlimited amount. Its made of paper. right hand bottom written: valid for one trip only.
I heard the limited one is valued at $25 only. if the trip is more, than pax top up cash. (so far nvr happen to me leh)
If system show not approved, means it has been used before. then, collect cash, but you keep the card too in case this bastard try to use it else where.
e-voucher should look very new. If one is crumble or dirty, it may be... haaa.
Someone shared a story with me. So I want to share with you all
One taxi driver used to fetch this guy from office to home on a fixed routine. Here we call regular pickups. His company pay for his trip home provided he OT cross 9pm. At the end of the trip, driver amended the total from $22 to $30. He paid by e-voucher!
This has been going on for sometime until company accounts dept was wondering why every trip for this guy is $30? So Chun meh? Give tips also not everyday mah!
So, taxi company investigated and found that he cheated. Why? The gain of $8 on every trip was split by both of them. Each pocketed $4!
Moral of the story? Dun be greedy!
Haa, maybe those survey trips are for such purpose? Mmm..
I heard the taxi driver has one less plastic card in his wallet now. His TDVL.
Any company can apply for it .
CDG will giro from that company's current account .
Just use it like any cashless payment .
Once used , that voucher can throw it away .
Not valid liao .
I once return back to the diesel kiosk ( when it first started ) , the cashier asked : " What's this ? No no no , throw . " .
Originally posted by Zero 5:Everyone is entitle to voice their opinion .
SIngapore is a Democratic society .
No one can stop anyone from freedom of speech .
be responsible that's all .
As long as u like , u can hide those figures u want , no one pointing any guns on you to reveal your strength .
Especially this figures provided by the earners , it's a one-off .
And nobody can do that consistently , i mean 19 hours .
Time has changed la guys .....
What's the similiairty between JDIL , TCL and Rotary ?
All are not 32-years-old .
Dont talk abe freedom of speech blah blah. u wan freedom of speech? speak against this govt.
everything has a purpose so let me ask u... whats the purpose of posting earnings?
you talk abt new generation cabbies. please la brother..... day in day out we are doing the same fucking thing.. sweep floor , pak call , hold steering wheel , carry luggage , press walkie , wash cab... Pak You , sit kopi tiam talk cock.
so what is so different between a new and old generation cabby? new generation start meter $4.00? or comfort call centre allocate calls to those new generation cabbies 1st??
from wad i see , the only difference between new and old is Old sit in the cab read newspaper , new generation play psp or surf laptop while waiting
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:you talk abt new generation cabbies. please la brother..... day in day out we are doing the same fucking thing.. sweep floor , pak call , hold steering wheel , carry luggage , press walkie , wash cab... Pak You , sit kopi tiam talk cock.
so what is so different between a new and old generation cabby? new generation start meter $4.00? or comfort call centre allocate calls to those new generation cabbies 1st??
from wad i see , the only difference between new and old is Old sit in the cab read newspaper , new generation play psp or surf laptop while waiting
It's their thinking . bro .
during our time , we dun think cabby at age 32 .
now many thought beyond , really .
If u have spoken with those people who called me .
Really , it's their thinking .
Not about this forum .
wow beyond taxi driving? haha... ok one day i must hear it from em too. maybe the next license to get is a pilot's license ?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Dont talk abe freedom of speech blah blah. u wan freedom of speech? speak against this govt.
everything has a purpose so let me ask u... whats the purpose of posting earnings?
To see if they did well ? Compared to some whom they haven't meet before ?
To give himself extra motivations ?
To show that newbies can achieve what oldies can do ?
They can do what they want , we cannot stop them .
We really cannot stop them , they thought it's nothing wrong , i thought it's nothing wrong , nothing wrong if others ask me , how much can they get driving a cab ?
$3000 a month .
If they earning $1500 in Citibank , they have other options .
Can we stop them leaving Citibank ?
We can't .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:wow beyond taxi driving? haha... ok one day i must hear it from em too. maybe the next license to get is a pilot's license ?
if they are qualify , they wil be pilot.sgforums.com , not here .
What we thought of when we 32 , was what's our next interview will be ?
Now they thought otherwise , they're thinking , how much i want in my life ?
face it .... i saw many , talk to many , until u never know .
Some left , some follow me , some became high flyer .....
During my time here .
I spoken to first David , then ALN , Curtis , Zeemax , AxelC , newguy , Pat , Ken Teo , Wiz Q ..... this people are all under 35 that time !
Then Brandon , Hafiz , so many of them bro .....
Their thinking is different now those youngster .
When they are looking for a someone to ask , they ask me .
Only a few posted what they earned , main thing is their psycology , they are so much stronger , fitter in their mindset .
That caused them to expose what they did .
We can't blame them .
actually i really dun understand wad are u trying to say but never mind. btw citibank hor... new grads starting pay in the call centre is $2.8k
I personally received numoerous of SMS each day , asking me : " How u doing boss , i am bad ."
" I am good "
" Me $300 today wanting more " etc ........
They set a target to achieved , incredible people nowadays .
What pressure they getting , it's like 2006 of me .
2006 , i was like 5 years experience /
Ok during my time , oldie earn $100 , will say earn $50 , those earn $50 will say break even . those break even , will say lose money , now where got ?
people will say u crazy , but last time people believe , right ?
It's education , culture and modern thinking .
We are different from their era .
i also got set target wad and i believe oldies also set targets. only thing those oldies their kids have grown up , their needs have been met thats why they dont need such high targets.
Anyway how u phrase it , new or old generation, end of the day is see how hungry the individual is. other than that , new & old is doing the same fuck shit everyday
Originally posted by Poolman:
Some left , some follow me , some became high flyer .....
it is best and a wise decision for those who have left coz they cannot never fulfill their wants and goals in life by being a TD.
U think so ?
Those who left , they cannot make it anything in their life la .....
No names la , cos their attitude got problem .
i always think life is much better off not holding the steering wheel. pardon me oldie's thinking :p
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Kom, I just quoted an example. Any similarity of character is purely coincident. No hard feeling. U stay Hougang? U Teochew? U vote Mr Low? Hee. just joking again. No politics here.
haha no probs bro ;) me Hakka, stay punggol wanted to stay
hougang but tis ALN hougang PHUI!! PT i dun wan stay liao...... :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:it is best and a wise decision for those who have left coz they cannot never fulfill their wants and goals in life by being a TD.
Bro can lar,dreams can by fufilled if u work hard i believe.
Like me i want to clear my reno loans n some other stuff by end of tis yr then i will
ciong all the way until i save up enuff then start my sideline
which will be run by my partner doing the sales part while i be
on the sideline doing the admin n aftersales service. I hope by 45-50
i can save up enuff to retire in thailand initially by now maybe
change to viet liao........ :P
Maybe i have a deep hunger for success tats y i dun like to give up
without a fight unless tat day i olredi super tired then i juz go hm
have a gd rest n live to fight another day.
Toady is another driving day... But Raining?!!! Will it be better than last sunday? Maybe I'll start earlier today becos I have a gathering to attend tonight. Will not post earnings now but will just say better or worst. You have the figure to compare already.
Target? Of course better than last week. Se if i can hit 15-20 calls or not. haha.
Good luck to me!