Good luck to you...
Bobby
Driving Hrs: 8am-5pm & 9pm-3am (including wash n Pump Diesel) = 15hrs
Rate: $25.85/hr (Improvement)
Pax served: 40 pax
Calls taken: 9 ($22.50)
Basically not too bad. Strive to be better next week.
Sunday call ? Fuck la , $2.50 nobody want to take one . Nuts to take Comfort call .
$2.50 , still need to pay $0.40 Admin Levy , left $2.10 .
MBS nett $3 . Ap $5 , RWS $3 ......
Now u know why u got call ?
Cos we dun take one .
Even if u got 20 calls also like that .
Sand , u next week try to ignore those calls , anytime $28 per hour .
See , sweep , sweep and sweep , nothing but sweep .
Now i understand Why pool advise not to take call... basket got so many times when in town and alighting pax, another pax just jump in, but too bad... i accepted call liao so gotta reject. worst is...
BASKET THE CALL IS QUITE FAR AWAY ONE!!!!
eg. from Orchard cineleisure kena 1 call to pick up at scotts road. From newton kena Mustafa. then mustafa kena bugis... Sigh... all places high pax rate but gotta reject... and empty cab to pick for that extra $2.50.
Maybe next week i try off the call system and try what pool say ... just sweep.. see can really hit $30/hr or not.
Can someone share the shortest route from vivocity to CCK crescent?
I took AYE=>Clementi Ave6=>PIE=>BKE=>KJE=>CCK way. ok? any other way?
Originally posted by Poolman:Sand , u next week try to ignore those calls , anytime $28 per hour .
See , sweep , sweep and sweep , nothing but sweep .
Very true, take call only on non peak time, peak time sweeping is better lor..
Originally posted by Sandisct:Can someone share the shortest route from vivocity to CCK crescent?
For me,
if go by AYE, turn into jurong town hall, then bukit batok rd, then brickland rd, KJE, then exit at CCK second traffic light
Originally posted by ALN:personally i find sunday driving a very sad thing… other pple rest or family day, me work…
no surcharge some more… big trolley a lot… short trip a lot… big family a lot…
that’s y me drove 3 sundays surrender liao… haha
haha bro sun driving style easy 1, for me is AP, MBS, RWS if nearby
and LV calls enuff liao. If kenna woodlands or jurong easy juz put change
shift tampines then interview :P
Originally posted by Sandisct:Can someone share the shortest route from vivocity to CCK crescent?
wkday pm peak i would use Alexandra Rd, AYE, Jurong Town Hall, Bt Batok Rd, Bricklands, KJE, CCK Way.
off peak you can try AYE, clementi rd, upp bt timah rd, stagmont ring (KTM track there), CCK North 6/Dr, or the option above.
Yesterday another full stretch day for me. 21hrs.
but rate/hr went down to $22.3/hr becos i off my MDT so try out no calls for sunday....
Really quite pathetic. Spent a few hours roaming dunno where to get pax.
Some roads still not very familiar.
From Macpherson rd to Zouk how to go?
But got a few super long trips.
Bt Batok=> Budget Terminal
Yishun=>Tuas Ave 10
Intercontinental=>airport
Still waiting for a Airport=>tuas kind of trip... haha
Originally posted by Sandisct:Yesterday another full stretch day for me. 21hrs.
but rate/hr went down to $22.3/hr becos i off my MDT so try out no calls for sunday....
Macpherson to Zouk can go down to Bendemeer Rd > U turn Serangoon Rd >
CTE > Exit Carnhill > Grange Rd > Kim Seng Rd
Bro, you serious?? Driving 21 hours a day?? Thats crazy man! I can't imagine myself doing that. Always remember,休�是为了走更长的路 :)
I also just started driving 1 plus mth ago, wish I read this forum earlier before I sign an old crown (5 years) with SMRT as a hirer. Just drove for a few weeks, feel that the clutch was not quite right, always have screeching sound when I release clutch. Thought I just to report this when I send for normal preventive servicing at AMK depot, but they say AMK depot never do such jobs, have to go to woodlands. I drove to woodlands few days later and waited 6 hours for them to replace the gear-clutch assy.. And that is just after few weeks of driving.. Well, I guess that is the problem with driving old cars. Anyway, blessing in disguise, I found my relief while waiting at woodlands :) Driving OMO was really tiring for the first month, but things got better after I found a relief.
You mention that you off your MDT? I thought is compulsory to log on your MDT, no? Or you mean put it busy?
Airport to Tuas kind of trip, without any midnight or peak hour, also not really that spectacular, $20+ per trip normal fare. And reach Tuas, always headache where to get pax, so I always prefer airport to city kind of trip.
Cheers.
Yesterday another full stretch day for me. 21hrs.
Bro, you serious?? Driving 21 hours a day?? Thats crazy man! I can't imagine myself doing that. Always remember,休�是为了走更长的路 :)
I also just started driving 1 plus mth ago, wish I read this forum earlier before I sign an old crown (5 years) with SMRT as a hirer. Just drove for a few weeks, feel that the clutch was not quite right, always have screeching sound when I release clutch. Thought I just to report this when I send for normal preventive servicing at AMK depot, but they say AMK depot never do such jobs, have to go to woodlands. I drove to woodlands few days later and waited 6 hours for them to replace the gear-clutch assy.. And that is just after few weeks of driving.. Well, I guess that is the problem with driving old cars. Anyway, blessing in disguise, I found my relief while waiting at woodlands :) Driving OMO was really tiring for the first month, but things got better after I found a relief.
You mention that you off your MDT? I thought is compulsory to log on your MDT, no? Or you mean put it busy?
Airport to Tuas kind of trip, without any midnight or peak hour, also not really that spectacular, $20+ per trip normal fare. And reach Tuas, always headache where to get pax, so I always prefer airport to city kind of trip.
Cheers.
Yup. 21hrs, I know its crazy. but wat to do? i need $$$$. But i dun drive 6 or 7 days so its still quite ok for me...
Only once a week. so i got 6 days to recoup back. Now getting the hang of it.
Last sunday while on my way back to sembawang, going to call it a day but at yishun got pax waving frantically at me. Say gg to Tuas. see them foreign workers like quite poor thing. anyway gg home to rest liao. so think maybe just do this as a samaritian lor. the uncle who wave at me kept saying i m their saviour. hahahaha, So send them there and empty back. already 4am liao wat to expect?
Originally posted by Sandisct:Yup. 21hrs, I know its crazy. but wat to do? i need $$$$. But i dun drive 6 or 7 days so its still quite ok for me...
Only once a week. so i got 6 days to recoup back. Now getting the hang of it.
Last sunday while on my way back to sembawang, going to call it a day but at yishun got pax waving frantically at me. Say gg to Tuas. see them foreign workers like quite poor thing. anyway gg home to rest liao. so think maybe just do this as a samaritian lor. the uncle who wave at me kept saying i m their saviour. hahahaha, So send them there and empty back. already 4am liao wat to expect?
New broom sweeps pretty well!
In time to come, you will not do that. I am pretty sure. You would be like the rest of them.
I do not mean to hurt your feeling.
My ah lau was just like you when he first started but now he is not.
Just ask Pool and the rest, they will agree.
新官上任三把�
ok la , one week work just one day , for 21 hours .
KNN if everyday 21 hours , sleep , drink , eat , shit , and pee in taxi , is it ?
I dun do that , tired eyes ...bang ! Accident access $2000 .
Take note .
Ya , now see $$$ , shiok ,bang ! $2000 fly away , O O .
Salute u lah ah san!!
u short of 3 hrs to be the first singaporean join Le Mans 24 hrs race.
My ah lau got 1 frend who is desperated with $$$$, he drives something like 20 hrs/day for 2 mths.
He practically eats, sleeps in the cab.
Save $ on rent, PUB and etc.
Then like what Pool said BANG......
$2k gone for good.
Pity him.
Originally posted by allulu69:My ah lau got 1 frend who is desperated with $$$$, he drives something like 20 hrs/day for 2 mths.
He practically eats, sleeps in the cab.
Save $ on rent, PUB and etc.
Then like what Pool said BANG......
$2k gone for good.
Pity him.
Aiyo! really pity him. Must be damn desparate. As partime relief, I drive 8 hrs only, head start to swing liao, imagine 20hrs..wow!