He regretted it.
He never listens when others advised him.
Then Banged, he was worst off than before.
The moral is never defy nature.
We are human not robot and machine, even machine need to cool down after running for extended time.
Hope those who need $ have to really consider the + and - for driving longer hours to make more $.
hello Sandisct:
broi really wonder that 21 hours it is non stop or you had break within the 21 hours i hope i am not rude i am driving for 37 days what you did is no joke, think about long term we all need $$$ i infact have learn alot from this forum, and also what happening on the road i have learn to be a better driver and the skill yet to master but on long term i hope we all are better drivers, in the meantime, all the best to you
cheers man
hello Sandisct:
broi really wonder that 21 hours it is non stop or you had break within the 21 hours i hope i am not rude i am driving for 37 days what you did is no joke, think about long term we all need $$$ i infact have learn alot from this forum, and also what happening on the road i have learn to be a better driver and the skill yet to master but on long term i hope we all are better drivers, in the meantime, all the best to you
cheers man
Originally posted by A C MAX:hello Sandisct:
cheers man
Of cos its with break in between. 1 hr for both meals... so on the road maybe 19-20hrs max. and also including car wash n diesel pump at end of shift.
I'm wondering should i take up sat night driving too... so to spread out my hours.
Wat do you say? Lao jiaos?
Should i drive a few more months to familiarise myself further then think of sat night?
sat night 5pm - at most 12mn or 1am. then Sunday 8am-1am max.
HI all Bros
im new to this profession n hope to learn more from u old birds.
HI all bros n sis
recently i got retrench....lucky i got my TVL last yr now can use liao haha. I was thinking of OMO = ON MY OWN?? but after reading this forum HENG AH i think be relief is the thing for me.No experience, road no good buildings lagi worst...OMO= die faster..
do i need to be member to get CDG hire list? how can i get other companys list? Im staying in Tampines n hoping to working from 5am-5pm is this the standard time or 4am - 4pm?? would prefer a AT car cos looong loong no drive MT car liao.Hope to join u pros out there soon. Any advice or lobangs is deeply appreciated XIE XIE KUM SIA TYVM.
Jaselle , if u want to be a day shift relief , quite tough to get a hirer , which allows you to drive from 5am to 5pm .
Unless u commit 7 days a week .
If u want a Sunday off , i suggest for a start , find a 5am or 6am taxi , and handover to them at 4pm . This is the lure . 4pm handover , hirer would give you a call . And u start negotiating those agreements , like rental car wash etc .
Take this taxi as a learning taxi , earn a bit less , it's ok .
Then 6 months down the road , go a level up .
Be a hirer and lease out night shift .
If u scared cannot find relief , OMO a Toyota Wish from TransCab .
Until u found a suitable partner , then u switch to a less benefit , more expensive rental Comfort or CityCab .
Dun ever dream of OMO-ing a Comfort , tough+tough .
Sunday tough , Holiday also tough .
Driving a Comfort on Sunday and PH , what we wanted it's surcharges , to recoup our rental easier and go home . AP surcharge , MBS surcharge and RWS surcharge .
But driving a Comfort on Sunday & PH , MBS do not have $3 surcharge ! Whereas TransCab , Silver , Prime , SMRT , Smart all have the MBS $3 surcharge .
U can only grap $2.50 booking , that's the only surcharge .
And u need to pay $0.40 levy for Comfort , nett $2.10 only .
That is one hidden agenda new drivers not aware of .
MDT2410
If OMO, then you don't have to worry about having to top up gas prior handing over to your partner. Secondly, For TransCab Wish, the net rental (i.e. rental - rebates) is about $75. Forgot the actual amount, but its around there. This, compared with $105 for CDG Sonata, is more manageable lor.
Siao liao... I also going to turn into TransCab salesman like Poolie liao. Personally, after relief for 3 - 6 months, I am also intending to go for TransCab Wish. At $75 + fuel (approx. $50, correct me if I'm wrong), it should be easy to cover $125 and you still have the taxi for your own use for 24 hours a day.
The only concerned for me is that I'm in the East and there is no gas statiion here. (Serangoon North is a joke, no count.)
BBT
Wa thks for the fast respone, Bro Poolman no need slp??? THks for the tips. Actually the timing i want to start is around 5am - 6am when i get the car n send my kid to sch by 7am, afternoon stops at 4pm im ok with it too. Any takers or lobangs bo? KUM XIA many many. Idk timing can be so flexible haha. super newbie....BTW havent started as TD can join u guys for kopi bo? so can learn more about TDing.
Hiya Bro MDT2410, hope u find ur hirer soon too. TI GONG POPI POPI us haha
. yalor Bro poolman y OMO a transcab wish hah? I also keen to know more about this. My original plan was to try to get a transcab wish too. Thks.
Originally posted by Jaselle:Wa thks for the fast respone, Bro Poolman no need slp??? THks for the tips. Actually the timing i want to start is around 5am - 6am when i get the car n send my kid to sch by 7am, afternoon stops at 4pm im ok with it too. Any takers or lobangs bo? KUM XIA many many. Idk timing can be so flexible haha. super newbie....BTW havent started as TD can join u guys for kopi bo? so can learn more about TDing.
Hiya Bro MDT2410, hope u find ur hirer soon too. TI GONG POPI POPI us haha
. yalor Bro poolman y OMO a transcab wish hah? I also keen to know more about this. My original plan was to try to get a transcab wish too. Thks.
No way i permanently OMO !
Me an OMO , for a few days only before i got my current relief . Was Super relief current Wish , for my friend for $70 a day . Shiok leh 2000cc Wish , hahahaha
He intend to give up this 3 months old Wish 2.0L .
So nice to drive , so i tookover from him . A waste to throw back to TransCab
6 months contract .
Others to Q for a new Wish , need 1-3 months , me just takeover , fuck la , why not ?
Me different , me at CCK , many don't mind now a Wish that can go as far as 280-300km per full tank . .
CCK is just at centre of Toh Tuck & Mandai , anywhere also can .
OMO also can , relief also can .
But fuck la OMO , Uncle Me dislike OMO , me OMO even more idle .
Originally posted by Jaselle:Wa thks for the fast respone, Bro Poolman no need slp???
I have been doing this since 2003 here .
I stay CCK , different from many of you guys , i can find relief with not much problem .
Cos relief dun mind before handover , fill up at Toh Tuck or Mandai , variety of choices .
Imagine if u got a relief , staying at Toa Payoh , need to fill up at Toh Tuck , and travelled 15 km daily just to make it full tank .
When reached Toa Payoh , cng no longer near 98% , only left 90% full .
Ur relief will complaint u makan his CNG etc etc ......
Tampines ? Sengkang ? Simei ?
Still TransCab Wish got many hirer around Singapore , again , i would say , most OMO .
If ur bank account got money , enough to pay daily rental .
Discipline daily make a collection of about $280-$300 .
And bank-in all into the bank account about every 3-4 days .
And end month , dun worry about that $665 .
Then end of the year , u'll see the fruits of those hardworks .
A cool $7980 .
Another $317.79 from free rental .
$8000 extra money .
Who's bonuses ?
Ours !
Which taxi company pay you $8000 for driving their taxi ?
And no need work for it ?
0 km travelling distance = $8000 bonuses ?
Think about it .
Originally posted by MDT2410:
Also, I am very new to this CNG stations… can “educate” me why this Serangoon North station is a joke??? Is it like “very close (to where you stay)... but never OPEN”??? heeee
Regarding the Serangoon North station, all I know is read from here one hor... Firstly, seems like their top up station got some problem with the pressure. Long run will cause problem to your vehicle. Then, their operating hours is supposed to be 24 hours (or is it to late night), but realistically, their operating is up till when their gas is sold out. So, you run the risk of making a useless trip lor.
I'm in Tampines, so to go to Mandai or Toh Tuck is too far. Will have to depend of pax to send me there...
BBT
hi Bro Pool, if i book for a used transcab wish how long do i need to wait? And wat is the booking fee for new and used wish?
Hi Bro Ronghua6636
I went down to cdg n transcab today to find out more about their package as hirer. I must say transcab hq is like wet market haha so super busy. Used wish must wait 1-2weeks depending got TD return bo. New wish 1mth + but cannot confirm was told by the admin girl. Wish1.8L , 0-1yr = $99.51 w/gst. 1-2yrs = $97.37, 2-3yrs = $94.16.Wish 2L = $105.93 w/gst
$1500 = Deposit
$32.10 =Admin fee
$27 = Radio licence per yr
$32.10 = Wind screen insurance per yr
$10 = CNG card ( refundable )
$18 = CNG gas ( applies to Wish 2L only )
$1619.20 Total
wet market , a very good description !
Ya la , see their HQ makes my blood boils , hahahahah .
Their workshop even worst , can headache for half day , must eat panadol hahahah
Why i still chose to hire their taxi ?
Cos i want money , clear cut .
Cos for nothing i go HQ for f*ck ?
Workshop ? F*ck la , relief go , i give $10 off discount from already low rental .
Hahhahahha money makes me less headache