Originally posted by allulu69:My ah lau got 1 frend who is desperated with $$$$, he drives something like 20 hrs/day for 2 mths.
He practically eats, sleeps in the cab.
Save $ on rent, PUB and etc.
Then like what Pool said BANG......
$2k gone for good.
Pity him.
yah man not worth it if get into an accident.......
Originally posted by ALN:f la, dun drive so much la…
unless you like ALN owe BIG $... haha
ALN haben "run road" ah?? :P
Originally posted by Poolman:I stay CCK , different from many of you guys , i can find relief with not much problem .
Cos relief dun mind before handover , fill up at Toh Tuck or Mandai , variety of choices .
Imagine if u got a relief , staying at Toa Payoh , need to fill up at Toh Tuck , and travelled 15 km daily just to make it full tank .
When reached Toa Payoh , cng no longer near 98% , only left 90% full .
Ur relief will complaint u makan his CNG etc etc ......
Tampines ? Sengkang ? Simei ?
Still TransCab Wish got many hirer around Singapore , again , i would say , most OMO .
Me handover Sengkang no prob leh poolie..... :P
Hi all
Can i know after pass on line test, when will one receive TD license to start driving ?
Thanks
Originally posted by xinyan:Hi all
Can i know after pass on line test, when will one receive TD license to start driving ?
Thanks
for me, after i pass i zoomed down to SMRT take mug shot. the cute recept said one week can collect.
Originally posted by xinyan:Hi all
Thanks
Xinyan
I took my online course with Comfort.
Passed on 4th August 2010, till now still haven't receive letter from LTA yet. The receptionist at STA says it will be within 3 - 4 weeks, but last week when I call up LTA, the girl said I will receive my letter from LTA within 2 weeks.
At which stage are you right now? Thought you just started the application process?
BBT
Yesterday started Late. Taking not as good as b4. But still 20+ per hr. 9am-3am with break in between.
Got some newbie qns to ask.
1) for CDG MDT. when i go abv 100km/h there's this red bar and a notice "drive carefully" will appear. What will happen if all 3 red bars appear? Will the sonata transform to a decepticon?
2) Why do TD wanna wait at AP for 45min to 1hr after 1am? What is the motivation of waiting there for so long and still no sight of pax coming out? Wouldn't it be better to cruise in town to pick pax up? What is the rationale behind it?
Originally posted by Sandisct:Yesterday started Late. Taking not as good as b4. But still 20+ per hr. 9am-3am with break in between.
Got some newbie qns to ask.
1) for CDG MDT. when i go abv 100km/h there's this red bar and a notice "drive carefully" will appear. What will happen if all 3 red bars appear? Will the sonata transform to a decepticon?
2) Why do TD wanna wait at AP for 45min to 1hr after 1am? What is the motivation of waiting there for so long and still no sight of pax coming out? Wouldn't it be better to cruise in town to pick pax up? What is the rationale behind it?
Whatever speed captured by MDT , u will not be penalised , just a precaustious measures , safety reminder .
Q-ing at AP , it's a kind of rest .
Too many taxis in town for some ?
Too less paxes in town ?
Too far away from town ?
It's quite normal ur taking gets lesser , cos u no longer have the desires .
No point doing on off stunt , be consistent in your income !
Hi to all Bros,
Today i went to Defu Red Market to sign up for new Wish.Gonna get my ride on the 31st aug. Feeling excited n nervous at the same time. Excited as in a start of a new career, Nervous cos soooo many things to learn about TDing. Gonna need advice n guidance from all the Big Bros here soon. Thks in advance.
Xie Xie.
hi jaselle, i thought the waiting time for new wish is 1-2 mths? you book 1.8 or 2.0?.coolman... new wish...
Jaselle
Wow, 31st August for new Wish. 2.0? If so, that's good man.... Can you advise me... For your case, what are money you need to prepare? Booking Fee? Registration Fee? Deposit? Thanks...
Hi Bro RH6636 n Bro BBT
Ya i got the New 2L Wish.
Actually last fri i went over to Red Market to enquire about the 2L wish n was told if i sign now i must wait at least 1mth + for it. So over the weekend i open a POSB/DBS ACC ( Transcab only accept this for Giro), Nric, Driving lic, Vocational lic, 2 Photos, POSB/DBS ATM Card.
Today i went over n sign up. The admin girl went to the back n ask the lady behind (i think is the GM ba) n told me i can get my new car on the 31st Aug....KNN i thought must wait 1mth + n was thinking of doing relief to practise abit befor getting own ride....no cannot relief liao lor..
Total i paid today is $1600.50
Security Deposit = $1500
Admin Fee = $32.10
Windscreen Premium = $13.40
Radio Licence = $27
CNG Card = $10
CNG Gas = $18 (This is for the CNG gas pump on the day u collect ur new car.)
I later learnt that on the 31st Aug got 60 New 2L Wish will be coming out.
correction not "wet market"
should be "oily scrapyard"
Jaselle
Thanks for the list.
$1,600 is too rich for me at the moment. And you do have to add on another $200 +/- for working capital.
Hopefully, waiting time will be as short for me when my bullets are ready... :)
Bobby
Wah Jaselle, you garang lar.... anyway Congrats.....
Check with you guys, for hirer, cfm the security deposit cannot otang.... how about for relief, can pay by deposit, for Transcab?? I know CDG do allow instalment.......
Originally posted by MDT2410:Wah Jaselle, you garang lar.... anyway Congrats.....
Check with you guys, for hirer, cfm the security deposit cannot otang.... how about for relief, can pay by deposit, for Transcab?? I know CDG do allow instalment.......
u can pay $500 upon booking first,then another $500 when collect car & finally bal $500 tell them to deduct from your first incentive payout.alot of people did that,but u must talk to jasmine personally to get her approval
relief can pay by installment no problem
Hi Bro Teolk, thank for the advise.... okay Jaselle, where you stay, need a relief... kekekekeke
Haha i staying in Tamp.![]()
haaa ya, Bro over at TU already told me.... hope I was as garang as you..... I read Bro Poolman and the rest of the Bro posts my ball shrink.. so dare not step into hirer.... :)
Anyway Congrats and Good Luck.... :)
Originally posted by MDT2410:haaa ya, Bro over at TU already told me.... hope I was as garang as you..... I read Bro Poolman and the rest of the Bro posts my ball shrink.. so dare not step into hirer.... :)
Anyway Congrats and Good Luck.... :)
Base on indivdual , some really really bo pian one .
They were cornered into doing so .