Thanks Jaselle for sharing those extra infos .
Appreciate that . Many will benefit from it .
Jaselle will be the 2nd brand new Wish 2.0L after 888kel .
Excluding myself , mine is used .
Since we on topic of Transcab.... what is the aka aka mkt rate for relief for Transcab??
CDG Sonota is about S$50... wondering how much for Transcab Wish???
After driving for 7 sundays dunno still consider newbie or not.. but i consider myself still a newbie becos still got so many roads unfamiliar to me.
Yesterday's taking was the highest!!!! hahaha.. Chiong Tuas 4-5 times!!! haha now I know why TCL love to chiong tuas liao... haha
hi sandisct, so wat timing you started and ended?
Originally posted by MDT2410:Since we on topic of Transcab.... what is the aka aka mkt rate for relief for Transcab??
CDG Sonota is about S$50... wondering how much for Transcab Wish???
Originally posted by Sandisct:After driving for 7 sundays dunno still consider newbie or not.. but i consider myself still a newbie becos still got so many roads unfamiliar to me.
Yesterday's taking was the highest!!!! hahaha.. Chiong Tuas 4-5 times!!! haha now I know why TCL love to chiong tuas liao... haha
Sat and Sun, the west side big Huat lor, go in and out NTU non stop...many paxs from city going back to NTU and also many on the streets looking for taxis, MRT repair is kind of huat for me. I heard the next one is on the 18 and 19th of this month...
Originally posted by bowah:
Sat and Sun, the west side big Huat lor, go in and out NTU non stop...many paxs from city going back to NTU and also many on the streets looking for taxis, MRT repair is kind of huat for me. I heard the next one is on the 18 and 19th of this month...
Huat ah~~~!!! :P
where is Jaselle? So the feeling of drving 2.0 wish good ?
Yo Bro, going for my 58,000km servicing soon at Bradell... first time lar..... any CDG driver here can advise how is the procedure..... already book for this Friday at 2pm.... the problem is... the god damn place is so big... dont know where to drive to except the diesel point.... also, was told it will take about 2hrs... chun boh??? Need to "compensate" relief if eat into his time???
Originally posted by MDT2410:Yo Bro, going for my 58,000km servicing soon at Bradell... first time lar..... any CDG driver here can advise how is the procedure..... already book for this Friday at 2pm.... the problem is... the god damn place is so big... dont know where to drive to except the diesel point.... also, was told it will take about 2hrs... chun boh??? Need to "compensate" relief if eat into his time???
Don't follow schedule timing , go early .
If u need to handover at 5pm , go at 2pm .
It's incredible a thread like that invited 20,000 readers !
what the fuck man ....
Guys,
Need some advice with regards to working parttime as TD. I am currently employed full time and would like to work parttime(relief) on weekends with one of the taxi operators.
With the vocational license, understood that I will be classified as self-employed and have to make medisave contributions yearly according to how much I earn.
Will there be any conflict of my CPF status with my current employer? As in will they be able to find out in any way that I am moonlighting due to my yearly medisave contributions or from CPF board.
Thanks
Originally posted by unnamed79:Will there be any conflict of my CPF status with my current employer? As in will they be able to find out in any way that I am moonlighting due to my yearly medisave contributions or from CPF board.
Thanks
No , go ahead do what u want with taxi .
Hi All Seniors, I new to this forum and just want to halo to all, I am in thinking very hard now whether to shift from my current full time shit and stressful job which pays peanuts to driving full time, hope to hear from u all the advice u have..thanks a million..:)
Originally posted by gung:Hi All Seniors, I new to this forum and just want to halo to all, I am in thinking very hard now whether to shift from my current full time shit and stressful job which pays peanuts to driving full time, hope to hear from u all the advice u have..thanks a million..:)
Married ?
Kids ?
Buy a house buay ?
Got CPF ?
Got credit cards bills ?
Got china girlfriends ? Or Vietnam girlfriend ?
yes I am married and got a housing loan to service and no girlfriends, making more money is the most important thing right now with so many bills to pay...pub bills..housing loan..kids tuition fees, but money not enough..:(
Taxi driving will not made you a millionaire like Bill Gates or Steve Jobs .
But good enough to pay your mthly bills consistently .
With no stress , cos we got cold hard cash everyday .
For many Singaporeans , like those who earn $3000 or below , honestly with no savings , but the time mth end like 25th of the month , they are quite broke liao .
But bills cannot wait , surely kena Red Love Letter if late
Full time taxi drivers , with self disciplines , lots of them , will no die one .
But also will not have lots of saving one .
At least , our lives will be a happy one without those mountains of bills un-clear .
Housing loan if monthly instalment is $1200 , pls forget about taxi driving , u're going to die for the loans .
If the first 10 years alive , the next 10 years u 'll be sicko .
Then the 30th years , die young .
If your loans is >$600 per month like many Singaporeans ......... Mai tu liao , go drive a taxi , $600 housing loan per month is nothing , chicken feed if discipline , long term discipline .
And good enough cash to pay your mthly bills .
If your wife working , pls go and find a cab to drive .
Dun wait .
Get your wife to tahan the housing loans like myself .
Then the husband in charge of getting cash daily .
I dun really understand what u mean by " If your loans is >$600 per month like many Singaporeans ......so sori...:)
sorry i cant help but comment here. I do not agree with Poolman that one should just jump in and drive a cab.
Cab driving is the most kan tao trade to be in. You do not get paid a single cent if your metre dont start. accident and if its your fault you pay $2000. Yes $2000 , equivalent to 20 or more days of hard driving.
After being in this forum for so long , seen and mixed with quite a number of em. Some no choice lan lan drive cab , some i really do not understand why they are drivers when there are better options for them.
The young fellas might not see it now , everything sibeh ho tan right? but as u drive longer , u will realise damn should have listen to TCL.By that time , it would be too late liao.
into my 10 years of driving already , full of regrets . in fact my this life , the only regret when i die is to step into this line. coz it is a line when u step in , you cannot get out and u stagnate forever.
Unless u are really the cho bo lan type , simply got no choice , send 1000 resumes and not a single reply , then come on in.