Thanks TCL for giving me the other side of TD, me have been sending thousands of resume and not only no news and sometimes manage to goes for interview but very unlucky dun get any job,,current job very stressful and of driving full time...:)
Originally posted by gung:Thanks TCL for giving me the other side of TD, me have been sending thousands of resume and not only no news and sometimes manage to goes for interview but very unlucky dun get any job,,current job very stressful and of driving full time...:)
no problem. In every trade no matter wad people say how rosy is it , there are always negatives.i choose to highlight the downsides rather than the good esp in taxi driving, to me taxi drivin has more cons than pros seriously.
If really no choice , then hey give it a shot bro :)
after driving for 3 mths, i realise self motivation is very important in this trade and most important must kan de kai.. if jin jin ji jiao, u will be very unhappy driving taxi..
Originally posted by gung:I dun really understand what u mean by " If your loans is >$600 per month like many Singaporeans ......so sori...:)
Mortgage loans ma , repay HDB . Every month must pay one ?
Oh i see , from Gung's reaction , his housing all deduct by CPF . For a certain duration until his CPF dried up .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Mortgage loans ma , repay HDB . Every month must pay one ?
i think you use the wrong symbol.. it should be <600, not >600
Yo all Bros, thanks again for all the feedback, currently still deciding whether to drive just thursday, friday and saterday nite and still tong on my current full time job or resign and give it a shot to drive full time, any hirers in cck area...kindly advice..:(
CDG Bro... 1 question...... if Road Tax finsih liao.... it will be CDG to contact us to pick up new Road tax disc right??? We dont need to call them or what right??
Yo Bro, good news from me, manage to get a good hirer willing to let me try out every week thurs, friday and sat nite, as I am very new, btw any one know knows how much I need to pay the security deposit when I goes down with my hirer this few days time, hopefully have instalment if not die cock stand...:)
Originally posted by gung:Yo Bro, good news from me, manage to get a good hirer willing to let me try out every week thurs, friday and sat nite, as I am very new, btw any one know knows how much I need to pay the security deposit when I goes down with my hirer this few days time, hopefully have instalment if not die cock stand...:)
Security Deposit for Comfort is $1,000 - payable in 4 equal instalment. There is also another Admin Fee of around $15 (GST payable).
Have you gotten the GIRO form from Comfort? You need to get your bank to endorse the GIRO form so that Comfort can:
1. Deduct the Security Deposit (if you choose to pay be instalment)
2. Deduct the daily Taxi Rental (only applicable to Hirers)
3. Deduct money from your account for Call Levy (think is $0.50 per call that you take)
4. Put money into your account for those customers who paid by cards.
By the way, Comfort (& CityCab) only uses UOB Savings Account for the above. So, you need to open a Savings Account with UOB before going down with your hirer to Comfort. This will require another $500 for opening new account.
HTH.
Originally posted by gung:Yo Bro, good news from me, manage to get a good hirer willing to let me try out every week thurs, friday and sat nite, as I am very new, btw any one know knows how much I need to pay the security deposit when I goes down with my hirer this few days time, hopefully have instalment if not die cock stand...:)
Good hirer as in old sampnag crown ? CDG or TransCab ?
rental maximum $44 .
Prepare ear plugs .
And mask , just in case taxi stinks .
Thursday ok la , but go home early .
Friday work a bit harder .
Saturday , relax , cos Sunday u off , start late nevermind , 7pm start also no diff , biz sucks .
ear plugs!!!, hahaha..yes, some crown are damn noisy, can get noise induce deafness illness.
security deposit, $250 per month lor, I last time also paid installment one. For UOB open account, $500 abit tough for me, so borrow from relatives, you need to top it up, if not account below $500 will get $2 account servicing fee deduction.
Alamak Bro Poolman... dont like that leh.. if my relief ask S$44 for rental I die cock pointing skyward.... in fact thinking of charging them S$55.... haaaaa.......
Yo Bro Poolman, the rental u mention $44 is it refering to relief driver pays hirer??no choice i know the taxi is abit old but more importantly I will be able to pick up the taxi at my nearest location soonest to start going on the road..btw it's Sat biz really that bad??
Thks ALN for your concern, I will try it out with three nites first..to see how things goes..:)
Originally posted by gung:Thanks TCL for giving me the other side of TD, me have been sending thousands of resume and not only no news and sometimes manage to goes for interview but very unlucky dun get any job,,current job very stressful and of driving full time...:)
Back in 2000 , i was about just near 30 years old , i already found out that those cb employers want just to find young and cheap labour .
I was a high flyer salesman from one Japanese CTV manufacturer , after i left , those advertisements for recruitment all bull shit one , what 20-35 ?
I remembered 24 interviews i went , all returned with no replies .
Got replies la , asking me $900 , can ? Basic ? KNN $900 not for us , for those just came out to work one !
Maximum one offered me , $1300 , fucking with my own car ? I die man .
Originally posted by MDT2410:Alamak Bro Poolman... dont like that leh.. if my relief ask S$44 for rental I die cock pointing skyward.... in fact thinking of charging them S$55.... haaaaa.......
$44 not for Sonata lar .... Crown lar !!!
Originally posted by MDT2410:Alamak Bro Poolman... dont like that leh.. if my relief ask S$44 for rental I die cock pointing skyward.... in fact thinking of charging them S$55.... haaaaa.......
yalor $44 how can be sonata, if got, tell me, my hirer also offer me $50 for sonata, crown $42 for 12hrs or $47 for 15hrs. I drive both, found that sonata can make more money, faster and also less consumption, old crown takes more diesel, especially at first gear.
haaaaa paiseh paiseh.... thought got people spoil market... haaa..... sorri sorri...
Any Ideal if I were to drive on thursday ( 7pm to 1pm plus ), friday ( 7pm to 3pm ) and sat nite from 7pm to 3pm, what will be the ave income??thks
Not much from what i see.
7 pm to 1 pm is relatively short so dont expect much. fri and sat should be ok. All days to cover rental and diesel + income no problem, just have to see one & pick one. For the average income , you figure yourself at the end of the day.
Take this time to get used to being a TD.
Now you are not driving for leisure. Behind will be a pekinese suddenly turning into a bulldog if you go the wrong way or dunno the way.
gd luck
Thks TCL, any advice for a newbie to start off full time, is it better be a day or nite drive?