Hi All
I just passed my on line course yesterday on 1st try.. very lucky..
Heard most companies have no Taxis now, any advice from the lau jiao ?
Hi All
I just passed my on line yesterday afternoon, heard everywhere no Taxis, any advice from the Lau Jiao ?
Originally posted by gung:Thks TCL, any advice for a newbie to start off full time, is it better be a day or nite drive?
Depends la .....
If ur eyes cannot tahan "night time " driving , better don't drive night .
If u are family man , better drive day . Dun neglect your wife .
Unlike me , me run away from wife !!! She running away from me , hahahahah joking .
Night has got more surcharges , less hungry taxis , still a bit blakc sheep , most are generally into our frequencies .
Night has got more opportunities like those F1 parties like last week .
But lifestyle reverse once u stuck at night .
Once u stuck at night , u'll never bother to run day .
When u stuck at day , u'll never bother to run night
Originally posted by xinyan:Hi All
I just passed my on line yesterday afternoon, heard everywhere no Taxis, any advice from the Lau Jiao ?
Taxi company dun have , that is true .
But why become hirer ? Go and try as relief .
Cannot find ? Then we discuss the option later .
Now most important is to decide what timing u decided to drive .
And what lifestyle your family can accept and cannot accept .
Ur family is the priorities .
Hi All
Today, transcab at defu lane chaos, so many returning taxis, and collecting taxis.
Can go tomorrow and collect toyota crown or wish 1.8 and wish 2.0.
On the spot delivery, please bring along two colour photos and $1000 downpayment.
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Hi All
Today, transcab at defu lane chaos, so many returning taxis, and collecting taxis.
Can go tomorrow and collect toyota crown or wish 1.8 and wish 2.0.
On the spot delivery, please bring along two colour photos and $1000 downpayment.
Jasmine encourage drivers of Crown and Wish 1.8L to sign on the new 2.0L .
What they want is to tied you down another year .
So new drivers signing up used 1.8L , can get very soon .
She has foresights , i am impressed with her brain , very clever move .
Still i dun encourage newbies to go into Hirer ship .
Take little step at a time .
When u get on track , clear those hurdles liao , still not too late to go one level up .
Those people who listen to those senior's advice .....
Most are top guns now .
Those who defy those odds and dash , they are no longer in this forum .
Dunno where they go .
Those who listen , here you go , bingo big time !!!
Ask around .
Those who joined Lake View , lagi bingo big time , knn hhhahhahah
OK full stop about Lake View , hahahahahah
duno why i always pick up the same paxs? in the 3 and a half months of driving, i have picked up 20 repeat paxs, paxs who have took my cab at least twice since my day 1...on friday alone, i picked up 3 repeat paxs...anyone got similar experiences?
actually a lot of drivers dun like sengkang, hougang.. but duno why this is one of my favourite place cos most times, can find pax out of there..but maybe i dun drive midnite lah.. midnite will die cock stand i think if come these 2 places..
So far in my 5-6 weeks of driving career, I've only picked up 1 repeat pax and at different location too. Once from her home in Siglap (morning) and another time in HongKong Street (night, at a time where taxis are roaming the streets for pax and she called one. I don't mind though if smart passenger like her can afford it and prefer to have a cab waiting for her while she finish whatever she's doing at the moment). In fact, she was the one who recognized me through my cab number and a simple decor in my cab. Nice lady, and if I were to drive day shift, I will try to convert her to regular pax.
Hi, I'm about to join u guys in this profession. Tot of taking a 5 yrs contract new Wish from Prime. Can anyone help to analyse the pros & cons of this tot? Other taxi operators I approach replied with a minimum waiting or queing time of at least 3 weeks? What other options do I have? I prefer to OMO as will treat the Taxi as family car.
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Hi, I'm about to join u guys in this profession. Tot of taking a 5 yrs contract new Wish from Prime. Can anyone help to analyse the pros & cons of this tot? Other taxi operators I approach replied with a minimum waiting or queing time of at least 3 weeks? What other options do I have? I prefer to OMO as will treat the Taxi as family car.
More cons than pros .
How good are you ?
When u join prime , have u calculated the CNG cost for the next 5 years ?
Prime taxis paid 3% more than TransCab , do you know ?
U take that 3% , and drop it into the piggy bank , i am sure , in 5 years , u'll get more than what Prime paying you .
TransWish 105.93
Benefit $665
Prime nett $85 .
Do your math .
Sorry for the rant... but need to let it out of my system.....
NBCCB....... my relief involved in a monor accident last friday evening.... a minor scratch on the back.... ask him how he settle with the driver.. tell me they never say anything..... so I tell him go report to CDG and let them handle, since the other party dont bother to do anything..... CB yesterday Sat afternoon then call Loyang, of course the centre already closed..... in the meantime, shiok shiok continue to drive..... then today I got to do all the work... CB..... today my shift and I got to waste my time.... CB.... pui...... worst, ask him go early...... tell me he sleeping, can only make it by 12pm.... NBCCB...... later I go closed then my half day wasted doing nothing...... CCB....
Then my Uncle, who is close to our family pass away yesterday.... and Tue will be a lost to me again since cannot drive..... sigh......
I have enough...... so for New Driver especially..... listen to Bro Poolman.....
DO NOT BE A HIRER......
Originally posted by MDT2410:Sorry for the rant... but need to let it out of my system.....
NBCCB....... my relief involved in a monor accident last friday evening.... a minor scratch on the back.... ask him how he settle with the driver.. tell me they never say anything..... so I tell him go report to CDG and let them handle, since the other party dont bother to do anything..... CB yesterday Sat afternoon then call Loyang, of course the centre already closed..... in the meantime, shiok shiok continue to drive..... then today I got to do all the work... CB..... today my shift and I got to waste my time.... CB.... pui...... worst, ask him go early...... tell me he sleeping, can only make it by 12pm.... NBCCB...... later I go closed then my half day wasted doing nothing...... CCB....
Then my Uncle, who is close to our family pass away yesterday.... and Tue will be a lost to me again since cannot drive..... sigh......
I have enough...... so for New Driver especially..... listen to Bro Poolman.....
DO NOT BE A HIRER......
i think depends on hirer of which cab and company. me also hirer but without relief, so far ok leh.. i have done my maths, if i have a relief for 7 days, i can earn much more than now but at the moment, i still prefer my OMO lifestyle...
Hi to JLKL n also to everyone out there., can u tell me which operator are you with now. Which taxi model r u driving. Which taxi models are most cost efficient -- anybody ?? Tks Poolman 4 ur advice this morning ,will bear n keep in mind .
50 yrs old to start a new profession, really wonder how long can i sustain in this line of hard n tire work. Nevertheless, it "s a good profession as in the amount of hardwork put in equates the same amount of rewards rec'd in the long run. Agree ?
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Hi to JLKL n also to everyone out there., can u tell me which operator are you with now. Which taxi model r u driving. Which taxi models are most cost efficient -- anybody ?? Tks Poolman 4 ur advice this morning ,will bear n keep in mind .
50 yrs old to start a new profession, really wonder how long can i sustain in this line of hard n tire work. Nevertheless, it "s a good profession as in the amount of hardwork put in equates the same amount of rewards rec'd in the long run. Agree ?
hardwork put in equates the same amount of rewards rec'd in the long run. Agree ?
Depends on your technics , skills , stamina , handling etc ..... Cannot afford to lose neither of them .
Technics - Where to find paxes ?
Stamina - Can endure 12-16 hours of driving .
Skills - Both driving and judging skills .
Handling - without knowing pax's destinations , u find ways to find out before moving out .
eg , if u can find paxes , easy right , go any taxi stand , but that particular taxi stand , will make u earn less in our hour rated calculation .
Lot-1 ....... even if u Q & pick anyone from Lot-1 , most likely pax will sent you to Yew Tee , CCK Ave 4 , CCK Ave 2 , Bukit Panjang .
One to sent you to Tampines ? Or to Airport ?
Dreaming ar ????
So Plan A Lot-1 dun work !
PLan B - Tuas !!!
Are you skilful and familiar in Tuas ?
If u dun know Tuas , then u are lacking in one skill .
So Plan C ..... go town .
Waste fuel ...... And lose stamina .
So for example CCK .... u know u will have problem , so how ?
Me ? Dun go lor if can choose .
How to choose ?
Handling it well lor ...... without complaints .
Poolman solid ????
Lot 1 PHUI!! lar sun pass by there also wun go in lor
lest kenna sabo by ppl like captain PHUI!! go cck ave4 nia...... :P
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Nevertheless, it "s a good profession as in the amount of hardwork put in equates the same amount of rewards rec'd in the long run. Agree ?
Good profession???? its never a profession to begin with. Its a farked up mundane routine job thats basically leads to a dead end , with not much hope .
So Poolman where do u normally go to make ur earnings, ie if u dont mind sharing w us. A TD friend of mine is a hardcore AP attacker. He'll start at 7am Q AP n make at least 4 AP trip til 11am then roam the st til 1pm. He'll start AP again at 4pm n if possible make 2 more AP + sweeping n knock off at 11-12 . He says his mthly net is quite comfortable. (Been doing 4 past 1.5 yr) I'm skeptical abt it, can he really earn that kind of monies?
Hi TCL, it seems like u r quite piss off w this routinely yet paying well "mundane" or else u would 've switched to other job. Guess u probably 've been driving for > 1 yr n have never derived any satisfaction from it. It sort of really dishearten me whose gonna start TD soon. Is there really no job satisfaction from TD ??...... Anyone out there..pls tell me otherwise !!!