Originally posted by JLKL:
Hi mangodew,u looking for relief huh? Me going to take test this thursday.. if pass, will start driving in july and may consider as full time relief driver.. by then if you still looking for relief, and dun mind a new bird, i can look for you to discuss... cos i also stay sengkang.. anyhow, see this thurs how lah.. hope can pass 1st time like you.
JLKL , do you know Mangodew going into Mercedes ?
Hi mangodew,
u looking for relief huh? Me going to take test this thursday.. if pass, will start driving in july and may consider as full time relief driver.. by then if you still looking for relief, and dun mind a new bird, i can look for you to discuss... cos i also stay sengkang.. anyhow, see this thurs how lah.. hope can pass 1st time like you.
yes once you pass can call me.. by the way i be driving merc cab.
Originally posted by Poolman:
JLKL , do you know Mangodew going into Mercedes ?
Bro poolman, i know but duno when he take leh.. mercs can have relief or not? i mean if mangodew intend to find relief lah..
now he driving azera rite? i heard the fuel consumption damn high but for me, it is to gain experience before i decide whether to go omo with transcab.. so i dun mind azera but must be auto
Bro poolman, i know but duno when he take leh.. mercs can have relief or not? i mean if mangodew intend to find relief lah..now he driving azera rite? i heard the fuel consumption damn high but for me, it is to gain experience before i decide whether to go omo with transcab.. so i dun mind azera but must be auto
aiya.. i be driving merc from coming thurs onwards already so no more azera.. azera cannot tahan the fuel la..
Originally posted by mangodew:
yes once you pass can call me.. by the way i be driving merc cab.
around when u taking your merc cab? me now still working full time 6 days full day type.. so can only drive starting in july [provided if this thurs soon soon], then need to give notice etc.. but to be very honest with you, my initial thot was to register and wait for 3 months for transcab wish after get my licence and in the meantime while waiting, be a relief.. but this is just a thot lah, partly due to the $716 thing.. cos deep down i know relief better or like you all say, 2 drivers better than OMO
coming 6th i be getting my merc..
Originally posted by mangodew:coming 6th i be getting my merc..
ok.. same day as my test.. wish you soon soon and wish me soon soon pass
Originally posted by mangodew:coming 6th i be getting my merc..
ok.. same day as my test.. wish you soon soon and wish me soon soon also
good luck bro
JLKL bro , bear this in mind , when u start driving a german car , u will never thought of switching to a japanese car , i heard lots of stories liao .
Originally posted by Poolman:JLKL bro , bear this in mind , when u start driving a german car , u will never thought of switching to a japanese car , i heard lots of stories liao .
not really leh bro. me corona > crown > mercs > crown > sonata. as long as the taxi inside got meter , doesnt really matter. not as if the mercs is my own car. but same treatment for all, whack till no tomoro. for the bloody rents those farkers charge , must run in the engine good & proper. agree? hehehe
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:not really leh bro. me corona > crown > mercs > crown > sonata. as long as the taxi inside got meter , doesnt really matter. not as if the mercs is my own car. but same treatment for all, whack till no tomoro. for the bloody rents those farkers charge , must run in the engine good & proper. agree? hehehe
sure or not bro?? call u drive crown now u can tahan meh??
confirm by 10pm only ur hair veri messy liao haha
run in?? wat run in??Best whack all the way to 6/7k rpm do
hard run in ;) knn the moment the TD companies see
how i drive the car out after taking over they will fucking regret...... :P
Originally posted by komade:sure or not bro?? call u drive crown now u can tahan meh??
confirm by 10pm only ur hair veri messy liao haha
run in?? wat run in??Best whack all the way to 6/7k rpm do
hard run in ;) knn the moment the TD companies see
how i drive the car out after taking over they will fucking regret...... :P
aiya 2001 that time where got auto cab?? all manual mah. i spent more years driving crown than sonata & mercs put together. if i auto cab all the way , i wont have constant back ache liao.
the sonata already i whack until the turbo go haywire. thats why sometimes when i pia LV call , half way the turbo cannot kick in. siao liao lo, lose liao haha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:aiya 2001 that time where got auto cab?? all manual mah. i spent more years driving crown than sonata & mercs put together. if i auto cab all the way , i wont have constant back ache liao.
the sonata already i whack until the turbo go haywire. thats why sometimes when i pia LV call , half way the turbo cannot kick in. siao liao lo, lose liao haha
okok last time ur hair muz be veri messy....... :P
if can i will whack until the piston fly out haha
Originally posted by komade:okok last time ur hair muz be veri messy....... :P
if can i will whack until the piston fly out haha
very different now and then. last time , i LPPL have to stay up from 5 pm to 6 am. partly is because fares were very weak last time. so have to work very hard to get the same amt of $ .
its more of working shorter hrs for the same amt lo.
somemore now old liao , body falling apart, 2 am crying to go home . how to compare ? hehe
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:very different now and then. last time , i LPPL have to stay up from 5 pm to 6 am. partly is because fares were very weak last time. so have to work very hard to get the same amt of $ .
its more of working shorter hrs for the same amt lo.
somemore now old liao , body falling apart, 2 am crying to go home . how to compare ? hehe
can 1 bro, i train ur stamina up again ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:JLKL bro , bear this in mind , when u start driving a german car , u will never thought of switching to a japanese car , i heard lots of stories liao .
Bro poolman, depends on how people view it lah.. if want comfort, then maybe mercs more comfort to drive [ i think so lah, me never drive mercs before, so can only visualise ].. but if the mindset is that a cab is unlike a personal car, it is more than just travelling from one point to another, it is also a tool in generating income, then perhaps comfort is secondary.. if a cab is very comfortable to drive but high rental, also no use.. ultimately, it all boils down to which taxi company offers the best benefits and reasonable rental.. but me knn talk so much also no use lah, wait till tomorrow dan know whether can pass or not.. sekali cannot pass then got to wait somemore for retest..
Originally posted by komade:can 1 bro, i train ur stamina up again ;)
my bro yesterday hit top form sia...close 1 eyes, hair swee swee...hahaha....
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:not really leh bro. me corona > crown > mercs > crown > sonata. as long as the taxi inside got meter , doesnt really matter. not as if the mercs is my own car. but same treatment for all, whack till no tomoro. for the bloody rents those farkers charge , must run in the engine good & proper. agree? hehehe
I also like to whack my cedric and crown, but in a different way. If I whack the engine, later I must pay more for my diesel. So I whack cornering (dry weather only lah), let the tires screech when I zoom pass St James into RWS at the speed limit. When nobody see, I like to accelerate, make a sudden turn, pull and quick release handbrake, let the tires slide around. Very shiok.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
I also like to whack my cedric and crown, but in a different way. If I whack the engine, later I must pay more for my diesel. So I whack cornering (dry weather only lah), let the tires screech when I zoom pass St James into RWS at the speed limit. When nobody see, I like to accelerate, make a sudden turn, pull and quick release handbrake, let the tires slide around. Very shiok.
ahhh....handbrake drift :P
Originally posted by FT:
my bro yesterday hit top form sia...close 1 eyes, hair swee swee...hahaha....
haha yah ydae his hair swee swee :P
TCL, you know why your turbo always kaput? Turbo turbine/impeller bearing doesn't like to be IDLE.
Knn, either you Camping too much with idling engine, or your Hirer Queue too much with engine idling.
Easily make the turbine seize.
The more you rev your engine, the turbo is more happier to be rev and last longer.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
i saw how u drive today hahaha terror. i was the one who horned & beam u when u came out of classified area car park , u juz look look then zoom off dunno go where. lol
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:TCL, you know why your turbo always kaput? Turbo turbine/impeller bearing doesn't like to be IDLE.
Knn, either you Camping too much with idling engine, or your Hirer Queue too much with engine idling.
Easily make the turbine seize.
The more you rev your engine, the turbo is more happier to be rev and last longer.
thanks rotary bro for the input. i think should be my hirer queue too much. a 160 km a shift man cant be doing a lot of running right? haha. when i camp i turn off my engine.
anyway , can anything be done to the turbine/impeller? meaning if i tell my hirer to ask comfort to change , will they? my sonata really cannot liao. floor only , the cab will pull back and then like wanna die wanna die.