it is all in the mind, control your mind, do not let your mind control you.
and in corporate world, you take MCs, when you come back, the boss face is as black as charcoal, and things will be piling up for you to do, so it does mean that you got the benefit of MC, you are better than a TD, and there is this taiji pushing jobs and blaming culture here and there, I also need to learn, if not kenna push here and there, and been the lower staff, easily get targeted to be scapegoat, but as TD, you are responsible for what you do, if sick, go home rest also nobody criticise you, and you dun have to be scapegoat for others. Knn, those top management, good compliments or jobs done, they said they do it and managed well, those cock up one, all push to us, knn, me also get warning letters before.
It's a cannibalistic world out there, guess most of us were by products of this real..real... society.
Originally posted by komade:wah so jialat ah bro.... lucky olredi plan retirement plan
open kopitiam in vietnam liao........ :P
dun get con by those vietgong mei mei. kopi stalls line the streets in vietnam. the numbers are like the number of taxis on our road. how to make profits?
If u want me to go back to that Japanese Company , selling LED CTV , paying me $9000 a month again , i still say no !
The work load is just too much .
The pressure of working with japanese is still very intense in guess .
My time , yes , very strict .
Sales figures all the time .
After work , golf ? Fuck la golf ??????
I hate corporate world .
Golf ? Over my dead body ,hahahahahaha
For those who has not gone for interviews , hundred of them , thousands of resume sent .
U'll never know how devastating finding a job can be .
U need luck and interview skills to get a job really .
And of course , u have to con all the way through .
Talk easy finding a job ?
Year 1998 - 1999 , the worst year of my life trying to find a job .
Even with numerous years of marketing experience , they can actually say : " $1300 , no transport allowances ."
My car instalment already $500 that time , eat what ?
Funny enough , They would rather employ someone fresh graduate $2000 , without experience , rather than $2000 , that can guarantee 3 months sales target .
It's a mad world .
Talk easy ? Finding a job ?
Fuck la Singapore .
Originally posted by Insg:dun get con by those vietgong mei mei. kopi stalls line the streets in vietnam. the numbers are like the number of taxis on our road. how to make profits?
hehe mine would be a bit more "special" if i do open 1..... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:For those who has not gone for interviews , hundred of them , thousands of resume sent .
Even with numerous years of marketing experience , they can actually say : " $1300 , no transport allowances ."
Funny enough , They would rather employ someone fresh graduate $2000 , without experience , rather than $2000 , that can guarantee 3 months sales target .
It's a mad world .
Fuck la Singapore .
F lar now find job knn they wanna pay u peanuts then
do 3-4 person jobs knn i try bfore liao 3mths up i throw
letter juz bfore cny at them n F off...... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
Double Post
Originally posted by Poolman:For those who has not gone for interviews , hundred of them , thousands of resume sent .
It's a mad world .
Fuck la Singapore .
Lets not mislead these new fellas into believing that taxi driving is very rosy . In the long run , we lose out , that is something u cannot deny.
And noone said finding job is easy but at least die trying before jumping into TD. TD should be the last line of defense, when there are no more solutions and at a dead end.
Reminder : Once u start , it is damn difficult for you to get out.
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Bingo !!!! U can't be more right abt it...... n i hope 6 mths later, i can still maintain this spirit n state of mind.
U will definitely be in high spirits after 6 mths. Plenty $ for relatively brainless work. Come back after 6 years.
Tell that to a computer data processing friend of mine whose job is enclosed in a small room cornered by 4 walls day in day out for the past donkey years. How he envied everybody ......while he's always with minimal human contacts at work,sap for the occasional squikking n honking of the immediate boss.
Quite good pay u know....3.8K/mth just typing the keyboard whenever datas input are needed. Easy job... Want to exchange place with him? He is contemplating on taking the TVL course. U want to advise him against it... ha?
Grass is always greener on the other side....... :P
Originally posted by komade:hehe mine would be a bit more "special" if i do open 1..... :P
Sure know you will mention the word "special" one. æ»æ€§ä¸�改
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Tell that to a computer data processing friend of mine whose job is enclosed in a small room cornered by 4 walls day in day out for the past donkey years. How he envied everybody ......while he's always with minimal human contacts at work,sap for the occasional squikking n honking of the immediate boss.
Quite good pay u know....3.8K/mth just typing the keyboard whenever datas input are needed. Easy job... Want to exchange place with him? He is contemplating on taking the TVL course. U want to advise him against it... ha?
He has to weight and balance the pros and cons, most importantly, is he happy to meet people from all walks of life, does he like to service other, and also got the stamina to work long hours after years of self exile in a small room smelling electronic part fumes. Personal career is better leave to each individual to make their own decision, you can only provide the facts, because at the end of the day, anything not right, you may feel remorseful for recommending it.
it's their choices .
They may wish to try if they want .
Why i stick in this line for so long ?
I got more things to worry .
I am just a fucking O level , that's a reality .
Taxi driving is meant for the 90's O levels ..... The ITEs of the 2000's .
What can i do ?
I also got market rate one , nothing above $2000 basic salary .
Anyone need a 41-yr-old Marketing officer ? I just need $3000 each month ? No , they willing to pay $1300 instead or lower .
And u need to have a Diploma of Marketing to do my job , even without experience .
Fucking company now need Diploma of Marketing to supply pop corns to 7-11 !!!!
Instead , taxi driving , i can watch soccer , my passion , not worrying about needing to MC the next day .
I only need to work 8 hous daily , and i can settle my M1 bill in a day .
I need to work just one good Friday and settle my retirement fund instalment from NTUC Income for the month .
I go back rest , play badminton to keep fit , and enjoy the work later on .
And still can earn my SP Services bills the next day .
For the last 10 years , it has been like that ...... instead of getting red love letters from M1 & Starhub week in week out .
I am differnt .... i have got my 1st house $105,000 fully paid , sold and refinance a 5-room house with a lower instalments .
You ?
If u haven't own anything , and $0 inside CPF , dun touch taxi driving .
My spouse is working , financing the house with her cpf now , what about you ?
If ur spouse is FT housewife , good luck to you .
I have got a daughter and a son , just 2 .
What about you ? 3 ? Wife FT house wife , staying with parents ?
The u better think thrice becoming a cabby .
I am just presenting facts about life as a cabby , base on my own each indiviudual critierias .
Rosy ?
Not rosy for me , good enough for me .
Base on individual .
U must possess massive disciplines , in your lifestyle , finance control , time managements , habits , health .
Be responsible to your needs and family .
And whatever jobs u are in , it'll be rosy .
Just a job . A lucrative job for me , for me that is .
That's for me .
Cos i do not need a million dollar a year salary .
I do not need CPF .
I do not need to becoming a Manager , for fuck earning $3000 doing 3 clerks job ?
Earning $3000 working averagely 14 hours daily ?
I also scared got people employ me , paying me $5000 , i'll be scared to death .
Really cannot compare apple-to-apple ....... base on individual criteria .
Individual visions and speculations i would say .
How you foreseen yourself , and speculate the futures ahead of you ?
Originally posted by Gotcha111:Tell that to a computer data processing friend of mine whose job is enclosed in a small room cornered by 4 walls day in day out for the past donkey years. How he envied everybody ......while he's always with minimal human contacts at work,sap for the occasional squikking n honking of the immediate boss.
sure ? 3.8k for typing data only? i wud like to switch places. give me a pm if u mean what you say.
Originally posted by Insg:Sure know you will mention the word "special" one. æ»æ€§ä¸�改
hehe my special not those "special" lar maybe is like
those "no hands" restaurant ppl feed u the kopi 1....... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:U must possess massive disciplines , in your lifestyle , finance control , time managements , habits , health .
Be responsible to your needs and family .
And whatever jobs u are in , it'll be rosy .
Just a job . A lucrative job for me , for me that is .
That's for me .
Cos i do not need a million dollar a year salary .
I do not need CPF .
I do not need to becoming a Manager , for fuck earning $3000 doing 3 clerks job ?
Earning $3000 working averagely 14 hours daily ?
I also scared got people employ me , paying me $5000 , i'll be scared to death .
hehe poolie if i hav a FT housewife, 2 children then OMO can make it or not?? :P
Originally posted by Poolman:it's their choices .
They may wish to try if they want .
Why i stick in this line for so long ?
I got more things to worry .
I am just a fucking O level , that's a reality .
Taxi driving is meant for the 90's O levels ..... The ITEs of the 2000's .
What can i do ?
I also got market rate one , nothing above $2000 basic salary .
Anyone need a 41-yr-old Marketing officer ? I just need $3000 each month ? No , they willing to pay $1300 instead or lower .
And u need to have a Diploma of Marketing to do my job , even without experience .
Fucking company now need Diploma of Marketing to supply pop corns to 7-11 !!!!
Instead , taxi driving , i can watch soccer , my passion , not worrying about needing to MC the next day .
I only need to work 8 hous daily , and i can settle my M1 bill in a day .
I need to work just one good Friday and settle my retirement fund instalment from NTUC Income for the month .
I go back rest , play badminton to keep fit , and enjoy the work later on .
And still can earn my SP Services bills the next day .
For the last 10 years , it has been like that ...... instead of getting red love letters from M1 & Starhub week in week out .
Actually u interprete my post wrongly. Im refering to those in their 30s and mid 30s who still have a shot to improve their future turning to cab driving as a way out.
Me & u 41 years old liao , as good as over unless we do our own biz. Noone will wanna hire us based on our salary expectations.
From all your posts , u painted the good sides. How abt at fault accidents? fatigue at the wheel? LTA complains , unreasonable paxes? daily deduction of rent even though u are sick? etc etc
Frankly i have made a mistake in choosing this line at age 31 and i wanna at least share the downsides of this trade.
But then again i agree its up to individual. You seem to enjoy taxi driving but i dont , everyday is just for the $ , nothing else.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Actually u interprete my post wrongly. Im refering to those in their 30s and mid 30s who still have a shot to improve their future turning to cab driving as a way out.
Me & u 41 years old liao , as good as over unless we do our own biz. Noone will wanna hire us based on our salary expectations.
From all your posts , u painted the good sides. How abt at fault accidents? fatigue at the wheel? LTA complains , unreasonable paxes? daily deduction of rent even though u are sick? etc etc
Frankly i have made a mistake in choosing this line at age 31 and i wanna at least share the downsides of this trade.
But then again i agree its up to individual. You seem to enjoy taxi driving but i dont , everyday is just for the $ , nothing else.
Me started at 31 but if can i will start some sideline business once
i get an opportunity then do both at same time n finally concentrate on
the business but maybe still drive taxi PT like maybe 1-2 days like hougang
PHUI!! to pass time earn some ECA $$, lar kopi with frens or excuse to
go liberation excercises........ :P
Originally posted by komade:Me started at 31 but if can i will start some sideline business once
i get an opportunity then do both at same time n finally concentrate on
the business but maybe still drive taxi PT like maybe 1-2 days like hougang
PHUI!! to pass time earn some ECA $$, lar kopi with frens or excuse to
go liberation excercises........ :P
Precisely... Like me, I'm doing web development on my side. Income not regular yet, but it's coming in. Target 18 months before I can safely say bye bye to taxi driving or just drive for leisure sake.
Yo bros, me started driving last friday and sat nite, so far so good except that during the nite the sign board quite difficult to see especially when you are new to tis trade..I have also attended the MDT half day course yesterday which at least now I am more confident to take current booking calls, nets and credit card payment, any wise words from all of u...:)