Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:At 41 , i feel im very grumpy , naggy & hot tempered . Even my friends have farked me for that ....Signs of old age bro hehehe
Very Jialat liao ! Inbalance of homone and signs of man menopause...better take care..
Originally posted by Poolman:Taxi driving is not all about money .
It's not all about prospects .
Not all about career .
It's the values we got from it .
It's the friends we'll gained from the job .
I can say , i made many great friends .
All these points are more truthful. Not $, Not careers, and also Not Jobs but everyday different BO smells.
Everyday you watch live the real personalities of all ranks of People. Bankers, Pastors, Monks, Widow, Prostitute, Con Man, Rich People, Poor People etc....
When they talk they show their true self when most of the time all their real personal traits are concealed in a Sheep Clothing.
One raining night, I fetch a Female Pastor who claim to have the "Biggest Congregation in her country" from one of the big country in our region...she talk and talk and get frustrated in traffic and tried to get me to filter lane indiscrimately, question me how i drive even both lanes was Jam-Park. Later "kena" reverse lecture from me on Life and God....and I told her how her flocks will forgive her even if she will be late for sermons.....
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:One raining night, I fetch a Female Pastor who claim to have the "Biggest Congregation in her country" from one of the big country in our region...she talk and talk and get frustrated in traffic and tried to get me to filter lane indiscrimately, question me how i drive even both lanes was Jam-Park. Later "kena" reverse lecture from me on Life and God....and I told her how her flocks will forgive her even if she will be late for sermons.....
Alamak is the pastor from New creation? if it is... oh dear i think i know who. I use to go NCC and she looks like a nice lady.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Very Jialat liao ! Inbalance of homone and signs of man menopause...better take care..
Inbalance of hormones will turn gay or not? i hope not sia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Alamak is the pastor from New creation? if it is... oh dear i think i know who. I use to go NCC and she looks like a nice lady.
This female pastor not from Singapore lah...from one of the biggest population country in the world.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Inbalance of hormones will turn gay or not? i hope not sia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Will not turn gay lah...but TCL will flare up easily, grumble, complain, throw tantrum and all those menopause aunties normally behave.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Will not turn gay lah...but TCL will flare up easily, grumble, complain, throw tantrum and all those menopause aunties normally behave.
bro... u are right leh. any solutions?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro... u are right leh. any solutions?
Solutions? Take a Break. Take up something you like to do -eg: hobbies etc...and daily regimen of Exercise and don't mix with negative thinking people. You will get infected by their negative thoughts...compounding your problems.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Solutions? Take a Break. Take up something you like to do -eg: hobbies etc...and daily regimen of Exercise and don't mix with negative thinking people. You will get infected by their negative thoughts...compounding your problems.
The people around me not negative leh. In fact surrounded by top guns like komade , FT , Poolman , 62 ... maybe i feel pressured to match up thats why grumpy & naggy?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:The people around me not negative leh. In fact surrounded by top guns like komade , FT , Poolman , 62 ... maybe i feel pressured to match up thats why grumpy & naggy?
Pool is very hard to match lah and i think you feel pressurized surrounded by all these buddies....Next time, just nag at them okay?
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Pool is very hard to match lah and i think you feel pressurized surrounded by all these buddies....Next time, just nag at them okay?
Really leh , their earnings figures are farking scary. Sometimes i just wish i can be my normal self , close shop at 1 am.
Am trying to let go bit by bit haha
Earn that bit , to match my mthly targetted amount .... be happy , enriched lifestyle .
Go home , surf internet , see new newspaper , read about Mrs Lee Kuan Yew's funeral , read about the Singapore's latest hotlines , enrichment time .
Time to sleep , sleep .
Wake up like now , talk to kids .
Son came from school , follow up with his school work .
What else i want in life ?
I have a house , 2 kid , one boy and one girl , a maid doing the chores , a decent Wish to drive , no money problem , friends all over Singapore .
And many Philipinos "Kamusta Ka" friend .
"Kumain kana ba ? "
When we made a mistake , we pay ? true in singapore , u made a mistake , fine , jailed etc ....
What about people banged you taxi from behind ?
And doing nothing at home and still gett paid ?
And not worrying about rental and season car park ?
That's life , move on .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:The people around me not negative leh. In fact surrounded by top guns like komade , FT , Poolman , 62 ... maybe i feel pressured to match up thats why grumpy & naggy?
Me top gun?? No lar once every week or daily i hit around
my target i idle go hm lor..... :P
Originally posted by komade:Me top gun?? No lar once every week or daily i hit around
my target i idle go hm lor..... :
Like me ....... 12MN at CNG kisok pump gas liao , hit target liao .... go home .
If i see collection $2XX .....i just go home , no need worry liao , safe liao .
If got any loose paxes on the street , just grap , if not ... head to base camp .
Originally posted by ALN:got 2 mi casa and 2 mistresses liao of course nothing else needed…
Ya lor ....
I don't like compare myself with other professions .
Cos i am not there with those bankers , or shop owners , or remisers , or brokers , high flyers .
But if compare apple-to-apple , taxi drivers are so much better than being hawkers , delivery men , pizza-hut despatch , DHL delivery men etc ....
I am lucky to be a taxi driver .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Like me ....... 12MN at CNG kisok pump gas liao , hit target liao .... go home .If i see collection $2XX .....i just go home , no need worry liao , safe liao .
If got any loose paxes on the street , just grap , if not ... head to base camp .
Haha same here hit target i go "eat wind" lor.... :P
So lao da can i be OMO if like tat?? ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:I don't like compare myself with other professions .
Cos i am not there with those bankers , or shop owners , or remisers , or brokers , high flyers .
But if compare apple-to-apple , taxi drivers are so much better than being hawkers , delivery men , pizza-hut despatch , DHL delivery men etc ....
I am lucky to be a taxi driver .
taxi driver is also much better than those salesman,wearing shirt & tie driving a car with full bodykit & accessories,with namecard showing wat sales executive/manager
these type of half past six "white collar" most of the time can't pay their car loan & credit card bill
don't believe u go park mall taxi stand between 5pm - 6pm,I have fetched numerous of them going to turf city car mart to collect their repossessed cars,after settlement with GE Money which is next to park mall
There are many singaporeans who do not know how to manage mid life problem, some do not admit that they are old and try to be young and vibrant by taking this and that, painting or coloring here and there just to look young until something give way, we must learn to grow old gracefully, manage our age well accordingly to stages, especially guys, many believed that for women is menopause, for men is Man no pause, chiong all the way, then later got this mistress problem, family problem, money problem, health problem and so on, more or less, these are self created problem rather than high cost of living problem. If can, minimise it or dun even touch it.
As the chinese said, every job produce it own master honorary degree, taxis driver is a decent job which have it own degree, not that everyone can do it nor does everyone can work on it for life. Whatever it is, as long as we do a decent earning for a decent family life, we should be proud to be a TD, if you look at those corporate world where backstabbing, cheating, office/workplace politics, office affair, bad mouth and so on, we are much more better in term of sin, because we answer to ourselve, nobody else, with our bare hands, knowledge, eyesight, leg powers and skill, we ply our trade, an honest trade. Alway be proud of what you are and take pride that of what you do, transporting peoples home or office safe so that they can work or make a better life for Singapore. Some TDs colleague I met at AP alway complain TD low class, no use, no future, no body see us up and so on, I will give them a good lecture.
Originally posted by bowah:There are many singaporeans who do not know how to manage mid life problem, some do not admit that they are old and try to be young and vibrant by taking this and that, painting or coloring here and there just to look young until something give way, we must learn to grow old gracefully, manage our age well accordingly to stages, especially guys, many believed that for women is menopause, for men is Man no pause, chiong all the way, then later got this mistress problem, family problem, money problem, health problem and so on, more or less, these are self created problem rather than high cost of living problem. If can, minimise it or dun even touch it.
As the chinese said, every job produce it own master honorary degree, taxis driver is a decent job which have it own degree, not that everyone can do it nor does everyone can work on it for life. Whatever it is, as long as we do a decent earning for a decent family life, we should be proud to be a TD, if you look at those corporate world where backstabbing, cheating, office/workplace politics, office affair, bad mouth and so on, we are much more better in term of sin, because we answer to ourselve, nobody else, with our bare hands, knowledge, eyesight, leg powers and skill, we ply our trade, an honest trade. Alway be proud of what you are and take pride that of what you do, transporting peoples home or office safe so that they can work or make a better life for Singapore. Some TDs colleague I met at AP alway complain TD low class, no use, no future, no body see us up and so on, I will give them a good lecture.
bowah is really philosophically powerful. very true of it. Whatever or no matter how many Pinnacles you have climb and achieve, there will be a cause or consequences of good or bad event that follow for you to experience it.
Taxi degree huh ! Knn - then Poolman has what degree? Taxi Phd or Master ?
TCL what degree? Aln ?
Originally posted by ALN:ALN got part time taxi degree….
knn hougang phui eat snake in office? work and surf taxi forum?? hahaha